Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KSC-SW11

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KSC-SW11
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 30, 2014 Great Product
Review by
Anthony from Philadlephia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For me is did not want a heavy sound on my car, but just average. Also I did not want to have a large speaker on my car boot. So this was a perfect size that just went under the driver's seat. I like too the remote. I can control the volume. I dont know much about durability coz I have only just installed it in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2014 Amazing for it's size!
Review by
Jose Luis from Covina, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to put under the seat of my 2013 Mazda MX-5 Miata but it did not fit. I ended up placing it right behind my seat and I am completely satisfied with the results. Considering how small it is and how little room it requires, the sound is phenomenal! I couldn't be any happier. I ended up connecting this via the fuse box (accessories) since it uses less than 10 amperes. My rock music sounds great with this! Again, I could not be any happier with the results. :)

I have this hooked up to a Kenwood head unit BT318 and via RCA cables (Rockford Fosgate).

This gives me the missing bass I needed and I didn't have to sacrifice my trunk space. Great job.

Possible con: Provides great bass for its size but if all you want is window rattling bass and you have plenty of room for a powerful large sub then that may be a much better option. This is for those of us who do not want to or cannot install such a large subwoofer in our car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2014 Kenwood KSC-SW11
Review by
PS from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Kenwood for my Toyota Corolla, I had already replaced the front and rear speakers and stereo. The stereo and speakers made a difference but I wanted more bass to complete my system.
The Kenwood KSC-SW11 had good reviews for its size so I ordered it.
Installation was easy, mounted the sub under the drivers seat and ran the wiring along the door and easily found a ground and ran power up through the dash and tapped in to my stereo cable. The remote is nice and plugs in to the sub and routed it to my console. The overall sound was balanced out with the right amount of bass. If you are looking for a loud thumping subwoofer this one is NOT the one but if you want a balanced sound for your stereo then buy the Kenwood. The subwoofer comes with the wiring harness and installation is easy, I would recomend this amplified subwoofer to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2014 Nice sub for basic system
Review by
Mossman from South Salem, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Needed some additional bass for my system, which was running four 6-1/2" coax speakers, one in each door. Mounted the Kenwood sub under the passenger seat of my '13 Impreza sedan, fit perfectly. Ran two RCAs from my Eclipse head unit, and powered it from the battery using the supplied yellow power cable. The remote has a handy volume control and cross-over is adjustable; I set so the bass notes appear to come from the front speakers.

The low bass effect is very subtle on some jazz cuts, more apparent on country, rock and hip-hop. At Sonic's discounted price, this unit is a very good value and since the built-in amp draws only 8 amps maximum current, can be handled easily by the Impreza's puny electrical system.
Overall, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Kenwood KSC-SW11 Very Noice!
Review by
Hedgehog from Carmel Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1986 BMW 635csi and the only space available to mount a sub was on the rear deck, because I needed to keep my trunk space free, and the KSC-SW11 was a perfect fit. The unit is built solidly, with the quality you would expect from Kenwood and was easy to install, I just needed to buy the RCA cable separately.

Performance-wise, I like balance in my listening experience and the Kenwood provided me with a smooth, deep low end, that was easily tweakable to suit my taste, song to song. Sure, it won't shake you're fillings loose, or provide defibrillation if your heart stops, but it provides ample vibrations for a large range of musical styles - from classical, to Rock, to R&B & Rap - in other words my Telemann sounded as good as my Daft Punk, as good as my Springsteen & Jay Z, NWA, and so on.

The KSC-SW11 delivers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2014 Great product!!!!
Review by
Shane from Socal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product from Sonic online.. Fast and smooth transaction. Fast shipping... Product arrived mint.... I had it installed in my 04 gmc sierra extended cab, to my jvc head unit with preamp outputs... I also had new Kicker ds 6.5" and ds 4"x8" installed in doors.. These are low budget line speakers, but they are AWESOME!!!! Great for handling bass for rock music.... With the kenwood kscsw11 installed this makes for an incredible upgraded system... They mounted the kscsw11 on the tranny hump under rear seats as far back as possible... Not even visible... I get serious thumping for my bass... I had to turn down the bass control to about 30% on this unit. .. I found this to be perfect for Rage, Metallca, zombie, Manson.. Etc... It does exactly as most reviewers state in that it adds the missing low end thump to a system....
It worked so well I ordered a second one..... From another online dealer because sonic was out of stock... I had this one installed in my sons f150 super crew cab, under the passenger side front seat.. It does a decent job with the factory unit and speakers, BUT nowhere close to my gmc with jvc head unit and kicker speakers.... So my suggestion is...if you feel your factory system is a little under powered after installing the kenwood kscsw11 then get a new receiver and door speakers to match output of receiver if you can afford it... Otherwise if you only replace the receiver you will definitely blow your factory door speakers like I did in my gmc.. Gonna put a head unit in f150 and post results later..... But overall the Kenwood kicks butt for the money..... It doesn't give the obnoxious low end bass that shakes the neighbors windows , but it's perfect for rounding out a factory system to add a good thump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 alot of punch for a slim sub
Review by
j webb from vancouver, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just had this subwoofer installed and it sounds great. price was good value for what your getting. I had to keep it under my drivers seat to get best results from it. if you place it far away from you, you will loose the effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 powered sub
Review by
big E from ottawa il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought this sub for a little extra base in my s10 and this is great not a crazy base box for the size it is it has a lot of kick to it . easy to hook up had plenty of wire to mount anywhere i wanted to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 PH
Review by
PH from Waterloo, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far so good (6 months) not the big bass that rattles your doors, but gives you a good sound overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Perfect for my short cab Ranger
Review by
Rick from Bridgeton, New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to add a bit more bottom end to my system but had little space for a sub. This fits perfectly behind the front (and only) seat. It is crisp and punchy. I don't rock out much. Mostly Jazz, talk radio, and various CDs. I love this thing. I have listened to some Stevie Ray Vaughn recently and I really cranked it up. It sounded great to me. I also like the remote, which makes it easy to transition from one type of music to another without having to go into the settings on the head unit.
Time will tell on the durability of the sub, but I suspect it will be fine as I've always had good luck with Kenwood products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz