Showing 18 reviews for Pioneer TS-W309D2

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W309D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 1, 2014 rock on pioneer and infinity kappa one sick challenger r/t
Review by
REDDOGG from EDEN NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs in a sealed box in the trunk of my challenger,with the pioneer gm d9601 amp. they are a perfect match. ive aiso got the pioneer gm d8604 4 channel amp with 4 infinity kappas and pioneer avh x4500bt head unit. All i can say is if you want a nice upgrade without breaking the bank check out this set up. I would like to thank sonic electronix for helping me put this together and for the good prices and fast shipping and friendly customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 Great budget sub
Review by
Devin from Allegan, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub for the specs and the price. Together I do not thing you can beat this deal. They sound great! They handle a great range of low frequency beats. I have them running at the 400w rms and are rattling everything in the car. They can handle whatever you throw at them. Everyone who has heard this system has said they wanted it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Tim from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound quality is great and the delivery time from the company exceeded expectations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2013 awesome sub
Review by
gmcsonoma from chubbuck Id
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome product this was my first 12" in my single cab sonoma/s10/s15 and let's just say for you to fit this in you will need a custom box. Other than that killer sub still hasn't broken in yet and im already loving it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 Great Speaker for your money
Review by
Tindall from Eastman,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great speaker without blowing a wad of cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 AWESOME!
Review by
cadbronx from las vegas,nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs,they hit hard. I call them the back massager. I have two 12s in my Mazda and one 12 in my mustang. The price is right up my alley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 thay bump
Review by
sam from nanaimo, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice sub and was cheep to 59$ on black Friday. XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2013 Great subwoofer!
Review by
Angel from La Villa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer works great and the price is good too. I paired two of these subwoofers with a Pioneer amp model number Pioneer GM-D9601. They work great together! I installed it in my 2011 Mustang GT with the factory radio. I used the line out feature of the amp and connected the remote wire to the factory antennae. The subwoofers sound and work awesome! I am happy with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 Very good quality and performance ! a+++
Review by
F-x from Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good quality and performance for this subwoofer ! At very low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 pioneer sub
Review by
sun from tacoma wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice sub hit very hard 1ohm on 1000w rockford p amp hold up nice beast sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2013 these subs hit hard
Review by
rick from st.petersburg floridaz
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Shipped really fast.sounds awesome.exceeded my expectations. I wished I had purchased them long ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2013 Best boom for your buck
Review by
Kevin from Laporte, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best value, fast shipping,and great product . Would recommend this site to anyone who wants to upgrade their audio system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 buyer
Review by
lev_vit from sacramento,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great service,fast shipping,and very good stuff !!!!!!! !! !!!
suggest to any body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 awesome!
Review by
rwilli from Clearwater, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs take a locking and keep on booming. I have them hooked up to a 600 watt rms pioneer amp and they are begging for more. Shakes the whole car. Within he first week got pulled over on a noise ordinance. You won't regret buying these babies. I would love to try these in a bigger sealed box or a ported. I'm using the recommended box size but I think it would be better in a tuned custom made box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2013 Pioneer 12 Subwoofer
Review by
Martin from Lawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed 1 TS-W309D2 in my 02 Maxima, replacing a 2 12" Kicker Comp box. What a difference, after resetting my Rockford P3002 AMP, my car shake more tan it did with the 2 Kickers. Powerful and clean bass. Now I'll be looking for more a powerful amp, mine is not enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 bomb
Review by
Ross from nassau, Bahamas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these things. You guys sell great products I will be back for sure. Clear sound quality solid bass and very consistent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Highly Impressed
Review by
Kiolbassa from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got the 2ohm DVC so I could bridge to 4ohm on my old school Fosgate 500s to the full 500watts RMS. Ran just this single 12 in a 1.2cu ft wedge box in my single cab F150. This sounded better than the 2 twelves I was running in my SUV. SQ was better than expected and as far as durability, I beat the hell out of it and I was expecting the sub to go before the amp, but the amp smoked the other day because the ground wire shook loose. All in all, best sub I've bought in about 10 years and I would recommend this to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 Will not disappoint
Review by
Red from LaFayette, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some great subs. They are efficient and sound pretty good. Mine were in a ported box tuned to around 33 hz and each sub saw about 2 cubic ft of air space after the port. They drop pretty good and can hit the hard notes. I had 2 of them wired down to 4 ohms and fed them 1000 watts RMS. I never like running my amps at 1 ohm because I try to keep my THD low as possible, so I just always like to have an amp that pushes more power than I need. Overall, I would highly recommend these for someone who doesn't want to spend a whole lot of money. I wish that Pioneer offered a 15" version of these with 1000 RMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz