Showing 11 reviews for PAC AAI-CHY

Customer Review Summary for PAC AAI-CHY
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
3.6
Features
3.9
Design
3.4
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 30, 2013 Hey, look it worked!
Review by
CRD Patriot from Braidwood, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The little black box arrived from its trip most of the way around the world remarkably quickly and incredibly well packaged.It was easy to install and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to listen to something other than the radio or those old fashioned CD's.

The only problem I have had is that it lost connectivity once in the 6 months I have had it installed. I simply disconnected the battery, re-connected it and Voila! back on the air!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2013 Works as advertised but has some issues.
Review by
Bill from Prince George, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works fine except that occasionally it goes to sleep and you have to pull the power to it to restore its function. I have had similar issues with other products from the same company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 works great - 2005 dakota
Review by
Dakota from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easily installed, works as described. All I wanted was an additional 3.5mm aux input and this is the most cost effective way of doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Easy and reliable
Review by
James Laugesen from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee WH (WK Export, Australia.) with the RAR 6-stacker CD radio (Export model, maybe the same as the US RER?).

Very straight-forward to install.
I just corrected the input volumes for my most common input devices (iphone and ipad.) and haven't touched it since.

I've been using it daily (music from my iphone through the stereo) for 6 months without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 Short Term product
Review by
Bandit from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I now have owned a few of these; they are poor quality and will not last very long before problems start to rise. Some go without a problem but most people on the forums will tell you to go a different route. They are too expenisive to be consumable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Garbage
Review by
JM from Calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is junk. Like many other people, I had it work for a month, and then it would stop being recognized by the radio. To fix this, you either need to unhook the battery and reset everything in your vehicle, or take the dash apart and unplug the radio from power, then hook it all back up again. Not worth the money. I would never buy another one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Great value
Review by
John from Laredo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the solution for those of you who want the ease of adding an mp3 player without having to buy a whole new radio and interface components to interact with other car controls such as steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 PAC AAI-CHY review
Review by
Rasp from Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works great, but had to turn up output level, set to low from factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2011 This works like a charm
Review by
ethington04 from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was extremely easy to install in my 05 Jeep Grand Cherokee with navigation (REC) system. and it works perfect. A nice surprise is that my satellite radio still works also, I thought I was going to have to sacrifice it even though I do not use it. C** T**** wanted 300 bucks to do this same thing, maybe a little prettier, but I am not even sure about that. I paid 70 bucks. I am no mechanic and it was even easy for me to install. I was being very careful and didn't want to break any of the trim or short anything, and it took me about 30 minutes, most of that was deciding where to route the cable to go to my device. we will see if it holds up but for now I would recommend this for anyone wanting to add an aux. jack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2006 Perfect
Review by
Jay from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install. Only took me 10 minutes. My DVD players sounds much better now. A must have when keeping stock radio but adding a DVD player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2006 Works well - Just like I\'d expect from Pac-Audio
Review by
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2006 Dodge Magnum Srt8 with Nav and no VES. This unit works just like it should and the install is so simple, I had it done in under 10 minutes.

Sonic had the best price after searching throughout the net and it was here the day after I ordered it with ground shipping!

The level adjustment is nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz