Showing 16 reviews for Sony SBH20 - Black

Customer Review Summary for Sony SBH20 - Black
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 8, 2014 Cool Device
Review by
Poppy from Clevelans,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice small item Easy to connect and handy to use. Convent volume and skip buttons on the device which allows you to change volume and tracks and leaving the phone where it's at. Connects in a snap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 Sony SBH20
Review by
jose from miami,florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I RECOMMEND THIS sony sbh20 the sound is really great and powerful , I have been using the sbh20 for 20 days and i havenīt had any problems yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Very Expensive!! but...
Review by
Jraa1793 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The item is excellent but is a little expensive in my opinion, the headphone sounds really good, i recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Great stuff!
Review by
Gergo from Budapest, Hungary
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product go great with my Sony Xperia Z Ultra and can be used in many situations. The usage is easy due to the NFC, Bluetooth technology and Sony's look-and-feel solution/design is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Awesome!!!
Review by
B from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome!!! Product sounds great would recommend it to anyone who wants a good blue tooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2014 The Sony sbh 20
Review by
ck from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best in Its class sound quality, size, build all first class beat my expectations hands down only Down side that I can think of is you can't use unit while on charger you must unplug to use the device but the batt. Life makes up for it can't believe for how small this thing is that there's even room for a batt. of that quality A+ product from Sony !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 Bluetooth That Works
Review by
jal from Randolph, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small, easy to use, and works fine. Finally found a workable Bluetooth solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Sounds Great
Review by
Jupiterman from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think this little bluetooth sounds great the included headphones are so so i put some shure triple flanged tips on them and they sound even better good seal and bass, but you can always buy some better ones or use your favorites ... Seems like when I listen to music I get about 3 or 4 hours before they start beeping to let me know there low on power the only downside I have with this device is the buttons are a little hard to find on the face of the device as compared to my old Motorola S705 which isn't made anymore but I modded mine with 3 small dots of epoxy where the buttons are and now i can find them much easier without looking at the device. the only other thoughts I have about it is i wish they made the volume jumps a little more closely spaced but i can adjust with my phone so no big deal. I also like that bluetooth 3.0 allows me to plug my headphones directly into my phone and use the device to just start/stop and previous/next track (as a controller) when I want to use headphones that require a bit more power to drive them than this little device provides IE (Shures or
Rock-it R50)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2013 Great bluetooth dongle
Review by
CJ from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is really good for listening to music wirelessly. It has about a 15-20 foot range if nothing is in the way eg. walls and people, but it can go in and out even with your phone in your pocket and it clipped to your collar if you cover it completely with your hand. It is a handy little thing because I can use my headphones after it dies or I can connect it to my speakers to make them bluetooth speakers! I would highly recommend them to anyone they really are a good product from sony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Works Fantastic
Review by
Norman from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this so I could leave my phone by the window so calls would not get dropped and still move around the house. In a word it works AWESOME! I did not like the earbuds that came with it but since the microphone is in the unit itself you can use any earbuds you want. We use iPod earbuds. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Good bang for your buck!
Review by
J from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and made by Sony, not some off-brand. Easy to sync up and use. Battery lasts a surprisingly long time. I love being able to use my own headphones-I switch them up often depending on the activity. Great alternative to buying pricy bluetooth headphones. Only one gripe, depending on the headphones, sometimes the volume seems a little low, even at MAX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great Bluetooth Device
Review by
Khermet from Asheville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this mainly as a way to easily change songs/podcast when I'm out running or biking. It's simple to use and the clip is nice and thought.

Also the range and battery life is really nice too! I don't use this for phone calls so I can't really speak to that aspect of the device but if you're looking to go wireless for your listening pleasure I can't recommend this enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great headset
Review by
Igg from Sarasota, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Previously had the Jabra Clipper as a headset for phone and music. It was a very good headset and lasted a long time. After it finally died, I purchased this one. I'm very happy with it. Price was very good too.

The bluetooth range seems much better. Some reviewers comment on how hard it can be to find the buttons. It's true, but I've very quickly gotten used to it, even with gloves on. The Clipper had only three buttons which you used for everything. I prefer the multiple buttons on the Sony; it's harder to make a mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Sony SBH20 Black Bluetooth Headset
Review by
Will E Chronic from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great bluetooth headset. It lasts for pretty much a full day at work. If I forget to charge it, it charges rather quickly as well. I like the fact that you can plug any standard 3.5mm headphones into this unit. The earbuds it comes with are more than acceptable, however the cord is very small. The length is ideal if you have a shirt on to clip it to, however it is not long enough to fit in a pocket or clip on your shorts if you are not wearing a shirt. People can hear my clearly on phone calls and the AVRCP (audio/video remote control profile) is great. You can hit play, pause, change track and volume all from the unit making it very easy to leave your bluetooth transmitting device in a pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2013 Excellent Price for a Bluetooth Headset, ESPECIALLY a Sony
Review by
Javier from Porter Ranch, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was one of the easiest purchases I made. I wanted a Bluetooth Headset, something I can hook up to my iPhone. I like the fact that it has NFC too! Earbuds can be swapped, works excellent! Compact, easy! Very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2013 Best Bang for Buck!!!
Review by
Gary from Frazier Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible! The price is a steal for sure! I purchased 3 of them. 1 for me, 1 for my wife and 1 for my brother. Its the size of an iPod Nano, maybe even smaller. The NFC is awesome! I would have expected something in this price range from a no name brand, but certainly not Sony. Im not complaining or anything, I would love to see Sony do more things like this!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz