Showing 11 reviews for Pioneer TS-SW841D

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-SW841D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2013 Great job!
Review by
Massey from Mission viejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I actually looked at every single review on these on this website before I purchased them and I was just mildly pleased with them. They do the job for 2 8 inch subwoofers and add some bass but I wanted them to be much more powerful. I have a 2001 Tacoma double cab so unfortunately this is the best I can fit in without cutting metal. As for the website and customer service from sonic electronix, couldn't be happier. Shipped to my house in 3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great little Sub
Review by
Jason from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got two of these for my tundra Double Cab and they sound great. Don't expect to be blasting he windows out but they sound good for an 8".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2012 Clean and crisp
Review by
Luc from mont-St-Hilaire, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing to complain about it. It was easy to fit it behind the passenger seat of my MX-5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Nice low profile
Review by
Neverl8 from Seattle
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Pioneer sub is low profile as advertised. Solid build quality with hefty wire connectors. Mounted mine in the factory location in back on the 4runner in place of the weak sub.

Sonic prices were right on so no complaint there.

Good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Nice low profile sub
Review by
Padg from SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tight bass. I run it free air and still hits pretty good. Very happy with this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Good Value
Review by
Rupert from Richmond Hills, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit to replace a 10" driver that took too much space in my Roadster. I was pleasantly surprised as to its performance in a .5 cubic foot sealed enclosure. It is well built with spring loaded terminals. Unexpected at this price point. The bass response is clear and tight, bare in mind this is no JL 10W7. However if you want to add low end response and space is an issue, this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2011 Pioneer Sub- Woofer
Review by
L pequeno from Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very very good, I use it as a replacment for a parcel shelf speaker as a modification left me with only a shallow space in the parcel shelf. The speaker pumps out great quality sound on a stock sound system, better than the panasonic original deep sub. Would strongly recommend to anyone with space issues or looking for a high quality sub woofer. Also delivery to aus was very fast and very easy and cheaper than a domestic retailer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 Pioneer TS-SW841D
Review by
David from Bolingbrook, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered the subwoofers from Sonicelectronix.com and received them within three days. I mounted them into the doors of my 07 mustang along with a Pioneer 300 watt amp and the difference from the factory speakers are tremendous. Great performance for such a small depth sub. If short on space as I was for the door sub, this is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2009 Nice Sub
Review by
Gino from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A little pricey but if you need a tiny sub for your application it will do the job very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2009 Cost Effective Moderate Bass
Review by
Fierce Cougar from Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pleasing bass at moderate levels, but doesn't knock the mirrors off. Ample bass for moderate sound levels and most tastes.

Reasonable cost, seems to be well built with good materials. Long term reliability should be good, but remains unproven.

A good choice for small spaces and budget conscious buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2008 rare shallow mount 8
Review by
Lee from gatineau, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not many shallow 8's out there.

This is a great looking subwoofer, very shallow mounting and the best part is small box requirements.

Something most people don't know is that these work well in an IB install and thus don't require a sub box (as per the manual). They can be mounted in the rear deck of a car that has a trunk.

I tried them out as dedicated midbass' but these are definitely subs, they did not do a good job as midbass'.

As subs they do pretty good but they do have limited output since they have such limited x-max and low efficiency.

I do like that pioneer's manual has many different configurations and box sizes for these guys. I was only able to try IB.

Unless you require a small box and the shallowness i would suggest to look elsewhere. However for what they are there aren't many shallow 8's out there, they are an interesting choice for stealthy or small space installs. For what they are, they are great, but in general there are better 8's out there.

I didn't use them very long so can't speak on reliability, but one of the 2 I ordered did not work. fortunately it was an easy fix, the side have push terminal inputs and it just needed a little bit of soldering. They seem solidly built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz