Showing 9 reviews for Bazooka MBT1014

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka MBT1014
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 10, 2014 Pontoon's a bumping
Review by
Gene from Denver, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed it in the console and it sounds great!! Paired it with two 6.5 JBL's and JBL amp. Very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Super Value!
Review by
Fernando from Guaynabo,, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product and very happy with my selection.
Sonic has great prices and service.
Bought my Bazooka one month ago, for that reason my durability rating is average. Otherwise is a no brainer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2013 Bazooka MBT104
Review by
crownline 195ss from Charleston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the money. Installed in my boat with 2 wetsound tower speakers and 6 kicker deck speakers and the system rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Steve from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub - make sure you give it some power, it wants serious RMS power and it delivers. Have mine in a 39 foot SeaRay and it fills the cockpit with deep booms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Sounds good!
Review by
Jeremiah from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good with low power! Not gonna blow those guys with the jl systems away but im running 1 channel bridged off a jbl ma6004 and sounds great with enough bump to do a little rattling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Wonderful waterproof Bad Ass Bass!
Review by
Magic Mage from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If your looking to add that missing thumping feeling at the bottom end of your current wimpy sound system, then this is it! The Bazooka MBT1014 and the rest of the Bazooka tubes series are all made out of a strong, waterproof and great sounding poly based body. Other subwoofer enclosures are just cheap carpet wrapped particle board. Particle board on a boat has no business being on board. Just a few drops of water or moisture in the air starts what always happens sooner or later, particle board enclosures start to swell, rot, mold and eventually crumble apart taking the speaker with it. The Bazooka MBT1014 enclosure has been an easy fit in many of the tight locations found in most boats. The bass enhancement is amazing when installed properly. The Bazooka bass tube line out performs other enclosures hands down. For getting that great sounding bottom end in your boat there really is no other product like the Bazooka brand line of bass tubes. I have been a mobile and marine electronics installer for over 25 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 Love it
Review by
Dave from Georgetown, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is well designed and does a great job. I am highly impressed with the quality and the impact it made to my system. It's a great value considering the quality and price for performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 Excellent!
Review by
Kevin from Newmarket, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this as a replacement for a traditional sealed box with a 10" sub that I am using on my pontoon boat. The Bazooka fit exactly where I wanted it to go and it sounds so much better that my old sub. The output level works well with the 6.5" Alpine 2 ways and 4 channel Alpine amp it is paired with. The overall quality and build construction meets my expectations. So far, I have no complaints.

Being from Canada, my overall purchase and shipping experience was excellent and I have made other purchase since this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 worth every penny
Review by
bogiesworld from st. germain, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing rocks! I replaced a custom box with one of those hot new mtx flat subs with this tube. I blows it away!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz