Showing 11 reviews for Varad VS-702 i-Security-Touch

Customer Review Summary for Varad VS-702 i-Security-Touch
Average Customer Rating is 3.2 out of 5 stars:
3.2
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
.
27%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
4.1
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
3.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 7, 2014 Complicated?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
zeb from castro valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was drawn to this system because of the fancy remote. I will agree the installation & operation manuals are really really lacking. The system is up and running but I wouldn't advise the purchase as there is a reason this unit is discontinued. Support is available from Autopage but they don't have any favorable comments about the unit either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 great product
Review by
milchev_vr from Palatine, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great, but pager working only on 100 meters. Remote working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Very poor two way remote communication. Gibberish instructions. Not impressed
Review by
Drag racer from Grand island. Ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Two way LCD communication is very poor. Transmits ok but does not recieve info. Temp feature only reads in Celsius. Instructions are very complicated. The system does not have a ground when running circuit so you have to be creative to make one to be able to have the security bypass module to work correctly. Would advise not to buy. Spend a little more money and buy a viper or other name brand system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Great value
Review by
MIKE from SUMAS, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend this product. Has more than enough features and was a great price at $90.00 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2013 Great unit with many features, many happy installs
Review by
Adam from st louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have installed many of these units and I love all of the features. You get everything you would out of a more expensive unit for much less and additional features high end ones don't even have. Cool to have the touchscreen makes for easy programming and easy to use additional channels and features. As far as the other reviews it may not be for a beginner installer but I have no problems with the unit when installing and similar range as other more expensive units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 Varad alarm
Review by
Rene from Elsa Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this alarm because of the warning capability it has when someone triggers it. I can turn on my vehicle from a long distance away and it also has an car finder button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Good value for experienced installers
Review by
xsspl from SLC, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This security system can do just about anything you could desire. However, the instructions leave MUCH to be desired. They appear to be written by an English translation program. That said, if you are familiar with doing mobile security installs, you will be able to work your way around the gibberish in the manuals.

This is a very nice alarm for the price other than that. This one is just not for the first time alarm installer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2013 Didn't Work Long
Review by
Michael from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It worked for about an hour after it was installed. The range was very poor! Had to stand right near the car for it to work. No where near the range that they claim it has. All connections and grounds were checked to make sure it wasn't an installation problem. The touch screen remote is a great idea but not much use if the rest of the unit doesn't work. I would not recommend buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 No Range
Review by
Speedwobbles from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The worst remote range ever. As soon as i walk 20-30 ft away, the remote cannot send/receive anything. What is the use of remote start if I have to stand next to my car for my remote to work?!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2013 Bad
Review by
al from auburn, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just wanted everyone to know This product does not last looks cool and it's a really good price but it will go bad on you do not buy this product. I installed This unit and it only lasted five minutes then It went dead on me I check all connections and they were all good everything works but this unit will not buy Another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2013 Varad VS702
Review by
Revtrd from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cool alarm has one of the best LCD screens in color and switches to black and white when viewed in really bright sunny conditions for easy of viewing. 1 remote can control up to 4 different vehicles once systems are installed in all vehicles. Also comes with regular transmitter with out LCD screen but can still auto start. For the price this alarm has more features then any other alarm I have installed. One feature I like is that it can display current voltage of the vehicle, engine temp. You can even program to start vehicle at a specific time of day to keep battery charged while you are away, which is what I wanted as I travel a lot. I am not home to keep my vehicles batteries charged. with batteries price average $80-$100 this is a great feature. All I can say is this alarm has so many features that I have not even begun to use all of them yet. Excellent design small and compact with built in remote start. Oh yeah this remote talks and has vibrate alerts as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz