Showing 33 reviews for Clarion XC1410

Customer Review Summary for Clarion XC1410
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 33 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
24%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 clarion XC1410
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bro from Bloomington, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for it compact size. It produces good sound. The only complaint is the amp get really hot after long periods of usage. I have to add a fan and maybe a heat sink. Overall its a great product at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2013 Clean, but kicks into protection at higher levels
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeff from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Using this on an Alpine Media player driving Rockford 6.5 inch coaxials and HD (Schosche) 4X6s. Very clean but trips into protection near the top end of the range. The HU is a 4 volt output and the amp only has a high/low switch for input adjustment. I can dial the output level down from the HU so this shouldn't be a problem, but this thing should trip so easy. I have the Alpine KTP-445U amp and it's fine under the same load and only marginally lower output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2014 Small amp
Review by
vic from mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp fits in the dash is easy to hook up and doesn't run too hot. Works good with factory radios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2014 size matters!!!!
Review by
Mr.K from Memphis, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am so pleased with the ability to put this amp anywhere. I also must say big things come in small packages (sound). Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 Lil' Powerpack!
Review by
Antoine from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp primarily for its small size. I needed something that would fit within some dash space to be close to the vehicle existing speaker wiring and head unit (Clarion ARX7570z). The amp drives eight speakers, two per channel by four channels(nominal 2 ohm load)without any apparent difficulty. The price was a real deal, the difference in sound quality easily made it worth the time and expense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 Great Amp for good price.
Review by
Rik from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product it's a great value. Nice amp for a nice price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2014 Perfect upgrade for a stock
Review by
Dave from ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommended if you're looking for a little more punch than a stock system. Haven't had a single problem with it.

My only tiff is there isn't really any adjustments you can do to the output.

Easy install as well. High level. I put it under my front driver's seat where my speaker connection are. Usually I wouldn't because of theft, but it's so tiny you can even see it from any angle besides under and it's bolted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2014 Big sounds small package!
Review by
Work4orse from Coeur d'Alene
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp creates a lot of extra juice for any upgraded or stock speaker system. Easy to install and can be mounted in the smallest of areas. Good purchase for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2014 Clarion XC1410 is a Perfect Match
Review by
Renetti from Macon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I like many others have had to replace the factory amp in my BMW. I chose this product because of its size and the reviews of others. Once I got it installed I found that it was exactly as reported. This thing gives awesome clear sound. I was actually considering replacing the factory amp in my other BMW with one of these just so my wife's car did not sound better than mine. So yes, this product promotes jealousy. Buyer beware....lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 Surprised
Review by
CP from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Surprised is the only way to describe the XC1410. I donít typically post reviews, but this amp is was worth my time. Amazing power and clarity for the size. The install took about 20 minutes and the unit fit under my center console. This amp should be a mandatory accessory for all head units as it is just that good. Longevity has yet to be determined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 Great amp
Review by
Pappy from Luling Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy install, small in size so can go almost anywhere, really brings out the sound of my Infinity kappas!! I would say a big YES on recommendation of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 Clarion Amp Review
Review by
Luke from Wayne, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp does what I needed it to do. Fabbed a bracket that fits under my steering column. I have a Jeep wrangler so when the top is off it's hard to hear sound. I don't have that problem anymore because of the amp. I gave it 4 stars for features because maybe someone else would want more settings on it. For me it's worth 5 stars because it's simple and powered my 2 DB 521s and 652s. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2014 Clarion XC1410
Review by
Dwight from Sedalia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value and quality, just what I needed to complete my system!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 Great
Review by
Dee from Detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great for the price and size. The extra 20-50w makes a big difference. Really easy to hook up and hide away. There is no gain on it but it's pretty much set where I want it. There is no remote wire, it uses the power antenna (blue wire) to turn on. I think that also doubles as the remote, but I'm not sure. I'm also getting some engine noise from it. It's probably from a ground loop that should be an easy fix. I played it very loud on 2ohms for about 1.5 hours it didn't go into protect.

My music sounds a lot better now and I can hear over my subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Very nice
Review by
Jeremy from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed on a boat to run X4 6.5" speakers, X2 kicker km6500, and X2 infinity 612M. I cant say if its louder than a head unit as speakers were run direct to this amp and never installed on a cd player. This amp is AWESOME for the price, runs speakers very loud, and clear all the way to max power, very impressed. I did notice it will shut off at 11.9Volts DC power which is nice on marine install because you know your battery is low and engine needs started. I have already recommended this amplifier to a friend who is going to purchase one. I would say 10 out of 10 for awesomeness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Very good product
Review by
Dan from Haverhill,MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed a way to get better sound from my Parrott for the ipod etc so I put this inline in the speaker harness and it works excellent. Now I just need a speaker upgrade to handle the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2014 small but loud
Review by
jim from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, easy to install, put it in my farring on my Harley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2014 2010 f150 supercrew
Review by
Jay from Nacogdoches, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast shipping!!! Easy install!!!! Great product!!! I bought it to boost my stock stereo in my 2010 f-150. I changed the 4 door speakers too the kicker and added this amp to gain overall volume and clarity. It is amazing. I am so happy with the outcome. I was able to keep my stock head unit and hide this small amp in my center console so that the truck would keep its stock appearance. The sou d quality is great and the volume is 10 times better than stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2014 Small Amp with Big Clean Sound
Review by
Family Guy from Blackwell, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small amp is excellent for the money, and the size and power is perfect. Installed on my boat and what a night and day difference. Using it for some 6x9s and 6.75s. The amp works really well for this size of speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase. I was not sure about quality and size of amp but i was wrong. It would be hard to beat the quality and power of this little amp. Thumbs up for anyone looking to add power to a radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2014 Very good value, rocks for it's size.
Review by
scwten13 from Alexander NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a small amp to put in my 1995 Jeep Cherokee 2 door. The new head unit is a Sony that is digital media player and doesn't have a built in amp. The speakers are Infinity 6 1/2" 2 ways in the door, with 1 1/2" tweeters wired in parallel on the dash. There are Infinity 6x9 3 ways mounted in the rear hatch and a powered 6 1/2" Bazooka sub behind the seat. I didn't have a lot of room left over inside, so the Clarion looked great. I was actually able to mount the amp in the glove box! I had to cut a couple small holes for power and speaker wires, but it was close enough to the Sony that I didn't even have to use any RCA patch cables. Power, ground, and turn on wire were easy to run, as were the speaker wires coming out. The unit really has a nice sound and gets quite loud. I have the Sony configured for high pass only for all the speakers, and all the low end going to the Bazooka, so the amp doesn't have to push a lot of power for bass, so I don't know how it would handle that load. Easy to install, super small, great sound, really a great unit, buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2014 clean
Review by
Anthony from odessa tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp in my 04 r150 alpine head unit and alpine type s 6x8 great mids and nice clean highs .love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 SMALL AMP WITH A BIG SOUND
Review by
Joselo from Jupiter Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and easier to set it up, great sound in a small size amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Small space amp
Review by
Vassago from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looking for better sound quality but not looking for rolling thunder? Then this is it. Installed in a Jeep Wrangler TJ that pretty much stays open year round. This amp tucked up nicely under the dash to the firewall, yes, it's small. Doesn't offer much tunabilty for those that like to dial and tweak their sound but with the right head unit it's just fine. Easy wiring made it a breeze to connect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2014 Better than Alpine's offerings
Review by
Jon from Joliet , Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the KTP445 from alpine and this unit delivers. Much more bass response and the annoying hiss isn't there either. Pair this up with a Pioneer and it'll be even more amazing. Mid's and Hi's are very outstanding. I got this on a black friday deal so it was well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Good little amp
Review by
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp sounds great and is so small it is amazing. It will fit in places you never thought of for an amplifier. The only negative I have (and the only reason for one star missing) is that it does not have any gain adjustment. This would not be a problem at all if you are using it to run everything in your system but if you have multiple amplifiers it can be a little difficult to get the levels balanced without this adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 Great amp
Review by
Joshua from Odessa, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install this in 2008 ford F-150 supercrew cab. WOW it made my speakers sound great. Great bass, Clear sound. I am going to buy 6x8 pioneer 2 way speakers next for more better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2013 great little amp
Review by
Ignacio from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the clarion xc 1410 is small an perfect to install anywhere u want sound great and most of all easy to wire up I install it with my kenwood head unit sound very good for the price u can go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2013 Great Sound for my Jeep
Review by
Tree Cutter from Orange County CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with the sound from this amp the size is perfect for under drivers seat of my Jeep I have JVC head unit 4x6 Cliff Design in dash and 6.5 MB Quarts overhead it rocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 real power
Review by
jford from lavergne tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp not wanting to take up space in my 08 liberity or change my head unit just yet so i changed my speakers to the jl audio tr 650 cxi which sound real nice and clean with this small amp i was so shocked at the sound i got from this amp on these speakers cant believe the power it puts out and it does not get warm at all. i have it mounted behind the glove box you wont be let down at all with this amp. it is put together very well. if you want clean power that will make your speakers sound good look no further. this will do the job and i would get another hands down and you cant beat the price in a local audio store they want 199.99 and i got it for under a 100 this company has bounced back very nicely look forward to there bigger line of amps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 awesome little amp.
Review by
william from East Rutherford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased this item for my road king small and compact works great I am very much satisfied and the price was great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Perfect Fit
Review by
damdragon from Rialto, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added Music to my GSX-1300 but couldn't hear anything above 70 mph. Tried a series of small amps and non were really effective. Larger amps wouldn't fit under the seat.

Not only did the Clarion fit, it provides sound that is loud & clear clear. Great 4 channel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 protection light
Review by
Stoner420 from Trail, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The same thing happened to me, it would kick to red and blue alot then it went to steady red light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good amp small package
Review by
Da hammer from Farmington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in my jeep on a pair of 6x9s and 6.5s.sounds great and out of the way of any water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz