Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer AppRadio 3 SPH-DA210

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AppRadio 3 SPH-DA210
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.2
Features
4.1
Design
4.1
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 18, 2014 awesome
Review by
hugo from Watsonville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Appradio unchained is the best highly recommend you getting it if you get an appradio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2014 nice for the price
Review by
jerrie from greenville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit in my truck. the blue tooth set up easily and works great. sound quality is good and easy to use. the only thing i don't care for is how you have to do software updates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Good head unit but the front panel won't functioning properly
Review by
JUNQIU from SYDNEY, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had it settled today in my Toyota Camry 08 model and the only issue I have is that the front panel won't come down when inject the cd cause by the dash panel fit to perfect to the head unit therefore there is not space for it to inject or reject the cd/dvd. I think the only way to solve this issue is by pull out the head unit a little bit however It wouldn't be looking good so I decide to ignore the cd/dvd function.I don't know is there any other user facing the same problem as me. overall it's good head unit that meet my need for sound quality specially for those have amp and sub the output source is must!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Excellent Product
Review by
Marvin from Mosheim,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great multimedia receiver!!! Does everything you would want in a receiver and so much more. Finally a fully function piece of car audio for your Android device. So glad Pioneer didn't sell their soul to Apple like basically every manufacturer out there has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 LOVE THIS PRODUCT RECOMMENDED
Review by
jorge from Sylmar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great not to mention that price is great couldn't compare to any other store like best buy or any electronic store out there buy it here that price is fantastic but that product overall is also great u can watch DVDs movie from your apple or android GPS and ect it's great I definitely recommend for apple user n android and I definitely recommend this website n store great price cheapest in all Cali.. Second time buyer n I decently love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2014 Great in dash unit
Review by
TK from Simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit! Unfortunately not too many apps available yet. Works as described. Easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 disappointed
Review by
HIWESTMAN from BELLINGHAM, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upon installation I discovered that in order to use the mirroring for my iPhone 5, I not only needed the $50 adapter from Pioneer that I bought, but also an apple AV converter, and unless you want a really sloppy assemble you need another short USB to 8pin adapter. Then, unless you want the whole tangled mess a junk dangling out, you need another lightning male to female extension. You are left with a rag tag looking bundle of wires and plugs to deal with at adapter costs exceeding $120 at least. Syncing the bluetooth requires a major process that you have to plug your phone into the unit to perform, so if your wife or buddy wants to sync their iPhone 4 you need another hundred bucks in adapters and a half hour of doinkin around with it. Then the whole mirroring thing requires lame aftermarket apps from Pioneer that I still don't have working right after 2 hours of tweaking. It's SLOW, it's GLITCHY, and it SUCKS. The usic stops abruptly for no reason while your driving and you have to start punching the screen to get off of pause. I have a much less expensive unit in my truck that works way better and glitches out way less. Front USB with a regular lightning plug into your phone for charging and direct control. It's simpler, works better, sounds great, and costs 75% less. Don't buy this junk. For me to return it I would lose a fortune in adapters and installation costs. I'm stuck in purgatory and you don't want to join me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2013 Awesome stereo
Review by
Todd from Port Orange, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was exactly everything I hoped it would be. I'm using this with my Galaxy S2 Skyrocket running the AR Unchained app for full mirroring, and it's awesome. I've had a few issues with connecting, but that is probably more related to the AR Unchained app than the radio itself. Reception in radio mode is good, and the blue tooth works well as well. A huge improvement over the stock stereo in my truck!

Usability takes a bit of a ding as it is a bit of a convoluted setup to get working correctly. Once it's working, though, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2013 Paco
Review by
francisco from Worcester, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yo conpre este esterio y la berdad que fue una Buena election selos recomiendo este producto es bueno y muchas apps que se pueden usar
Y muchas cosas mas por mensionar conprenlo se Los recomiendo!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Very nice!
Review by
hammy from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great looking stereo, I am happy with the purchase so far, few things to complain. So far my old 120gb ipod video wont work(wont accept the connection) and newer 160gb ipod classic on version 2.0.5 wouldn't work either.. maybe if the ipod was on an older version there wouldn't be a problem. I have heard of issues with apple products on ios7 not working properly,My ipad on ios6 works perfect with the radio.. but I am not willing to carry a huge tablet in the car. I do have high hope though that pioneer will fix any issues with ios7 compatibility with the appradio3 if there is any threw there firmware updates in the future..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz