Showing 11 reviews for Pyle PLDNV77U

Customer Review Summary for Pyle PLDNV77U
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
27%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.3
Features
4.0
Design
4.4
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 25, 2014 Not a bad unit for the price
32 of 56 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AC from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Manual is useless. Screen pictures in manual don't match the unit. Installation kit needed much modification before it worked - even though it was supposed to be for my vehicle. No mounting screws supplied either with the unit or the installation kit. Sound is OK using factory speakers. No CD or DVD Player - yet the manual talks about "loading a DVD" - and the remote even has a button to load a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 great value
25 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rigo from bushkill
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great have it 4 weeks I love it and I don't need a amp it has good power I just love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2013 Great product
24 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jose from Cd. Meoqui, Chihuahua,, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought tis product, really good, but manual is bad. play sensational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2015 Don't buy
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bob from Arlington, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Save your money and get something else. When I first bought this, I had to exchange it thinking they sent me a bad one because it would literally change its mode to "USB Installing" when I never plugged in a USB. After I got the second one, it started doing the same thing. AUX port doesn't work, tried with so many different cables. Even though it says "USB Installing", the USB port never worked. I was so fed up with it that I never even tried the SD Slot. Never used the GPS, because you can't play music and the GPS at the same time, not a good thing. I only use the Bluetooth, which works for the most part, until it switches to the "USB Installing" screen, then you have to change it all back to Bluetooth. Thinking of getting a new NON-PYLE head unit now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 The other app radio
27 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Javier from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's one of the cheapest navi head units that had everything in one didn't even care about it not having a DVD / CD player because I couldn't even remember the last cd I used all you need is the USB or micro sd cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2015 Works Great
Review by
Randy from simpsonville, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit doesn't have CD or DVD play back although you can hook it up thru the RCA jacks in the back but I don't really ever use these anyway. The GPS is excellent better than my Magellan and the stereo sounds good. This unit was installed in a 2001 F150 super-crew and the shop that did it did a great job. If you don't need CD or DVD this unit is a good choice to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2015 good system
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RAYMOND from CAPE CORAL, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good system for the price, simpli to install and works great. instructions are useless but overall easy to set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Sonic honors warantee
27 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Apopka, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My first Pyle PLDNV77U was temperature sensitive in hot weather.
It was replaced with a new one. The new one works fine. I like it a
lot. I have much to learn on using all of its features. My only thought about a complaint would be the User Manual or may is say the lack of
more detailed one.

Thanks a lot for taking my comments on the PLDNV77U. I was used to
as much more expensive navigator that was in my Lincoln but as I learn to use the PLDNV77U I am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2014 no gps signal
26 of 54 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jk from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
looked like a great deal back in April. now the GPS cannot find a signal for the last 2 months. have tried everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Not bad for the price.
22 of 48 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am not an audio head by any means. I'm more of a performance guy, but this head unit is very nice and looks great in my 98 Eclipse. The only problem I had was I connected my iphone 5 through the USB and it froze. But Bluetooth works fine with it! If you have any problems with it you can usually find it in the reviews. The reset button is very important. Navigation works nicely. Would recommend for anyone on a budget but probably should be patient with it. It said this wouldn't for my vehicle but double DIN are all the same. Just might need to weather strip the open creases. Thanks guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2013 Great Value!
20 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Merica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had this product for a few days, so cant comment on life of product. I will say this thing is bundled with features even though the price is less $200. Does not have dvd/cd player, but who uses them anyway. Again for less $200 its a great purchase, im sure its not as good as a clarion but at a third of the price cant complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz