Showing 19 reviews for Pioneer DEH-X6600BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer DEH-X6600BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.7
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 29, 2014 Best bang for Buck
Review by
David from Ft Mitchell, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my new head unit. It has great quality and boosted bass. I only have two complaints (which is pretty impressive): the boosted bass is too much for my stock speakers to handle, so I'm getting new speakers, and my other complaint is that there is a minuscule loading time in between tracks when you are using mixtrax. Those are two very minor complaints. I love the product otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2014 Budget Bluetooth Stereo
Review by
Merari from Sylmar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great budget bluetooth stereo. Was previously using stock stereo w/ a hi/lo converter for aftermarket amp which powered 4 sets of component speakers, and what a HUUUGGEEE difference this stereo made in sound quality when installed! Few downsides are only 2 rca outputs at only 2.5v, DOES NOT automatically dim because it has no orange cable for dimmer and this being a unit full of LED's it gets bright at night and you must manually be dimming from settings, and no rear usb input (to hide usb cables instead of having them in the front all the time). Of course for the price, it was a big difference sound quality wise and Bluetooth works great and Multicoler L.E.D.'s are a plus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Great Radio, great Price
Review by
Peter from Candiac, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic has done it again. Great pricing and amazing delivery speed. Would recommend this Radio and Sonic to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2014 I Love My Radio
Review by
IcyMonroe from Senoia, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this radio as a birthday gift to myself and I'm so pleased!! This radio has many up to date features and I haven't had any problems using any. I love the built in Bluetooth that works well and I love how it has many illumination colors to choose from. My son has an IPOD and hasn't had any problems connecting to his music. I have an Android phone and I listen to music from it. My best friend rode in my car the other day and when I started talking on my Bluetooth through my microphone, she was like "I want a radio like yours!" I recommend this radio to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 Best head unit ever owned!
Review by
MrKristoff from Latrobe, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stereo is awesome. Sound quality is very high, bluetooth functionality is flawless, USB function works super fast when switching between tracks and folders, and of course the CD Player works as well as it should.
I honestly have no complaints about this product.
Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Pioneer 6600BT
Review by
Melvin from Hampton,Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this radio!! Would recommend this to anyone. Have put pioneer decks in all my cars. The blue tooth is superb. Great features,great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 Great company!
Review by
chefwitzel from Menifee, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer make a solid product. Many features and tricks. Sonic Electronix is a great company! Service and shipping was awesome and fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Best ever and very easy
Review by
Bryan from Tolleson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I watch the instruction on you tube and installed it myself. One on the easiest things I ever did. Great company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Excellent unit
Review by
LARRY from MILTON, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
lots of options and easy installation. Everyone that rides with me comments on it's sharp modern appearance . Buy the installation kit and wiring kit they make this a piece of cake to install and look good. Ease of use gets 4 stars because this thing as more features than I can ever use and it requires reading to setup and operate them... I am a guy I hate reading instructions..LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2014 Great Company, Great Products!
Review by
Jean from Viola, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have purchased a couple of different stereos with this company. I have gotten nothing but GREAT SERVICE from Sonic. Love Them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 Bluetooth and Android Music!
Review by
Alex from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this stereo for an older 95 Sentra. Actually my moms ride. Her old Jensen cd radio was shot. Searched for a viable, not too expensive replacement. And found this Pioneer stereo. It has a great combo of features such as built in bluetooth, strong tuner, color change lights, cd player, remote and good power. Its a good quality stereo and great bang for the buck. Now my moms ride has bluetooth! I don't even have bluetooth in my car. Great stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
AllMightyDollaz from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has clear sounding bluetooth streaming, made my stock speakers louder, changes colors and plays CDs fast and clear the USB is dope to mixtrax will turn your play list into a DJ set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2014 nice unit
Review by
David from Thousand Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks good, sounds and plays good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Great value
Review by
Luis from Yonkers, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this radio because of the price and it was a great buy. Looks and sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Great head unit!
Review by
Bill from Wauconda, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my latest in a long line of Pioneer head units. I don't know what I like better, the Pioneer or Sonic Electronix. The unit is great, it has all the features I wanted in a head unit, plus Bluetooth. I was a little leery on the Bluetooth, but figured for the price if it doesn't work so what. Well, it works great! Call quality is amazing and I don't even have to plug in my phone to listen to my music or pandora. So impressed I might replace my older pioneer in my car and replace the stock stereo in my wife's car too with this one. Sonic not only had everything much cheaper but they had everything I needed in stock. I will be back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Josh from Topeka, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit is my second Pioneer in the last 3 years. It worked better than expected for the price and has all the features I was looking for. Bluetooth is clear and Pandora works great with my Samsung Note 2. Couldn't have asked for a better product for $119. I have owned for 2 weeks now and have had no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 Fantastic stereo
Review by
r3 from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Having owned a Kenwood stereo a few years back (KDC-X590) and most recently a Sony one (DSX-S310BTX) - there were always certain small details that irritated me about those units. The most obvious design flaw for both was the volume knob that also had functions assigned to pressing it up/down/left/right and in. Pressing it in was the most challenging balancing act, especially while driving, and you had to press it in to pick up a call or hang up a call - something I did quite frequently. Half the time the knob would wonder left/right/up/down instead of letting me press it in, and I would accidentally adjust various settings instead of answering my call or ending one. The Sony unit also had some trouble with using Siri over Bluetooth - it took a few seconds for the audio connection to initiate and Siri would only wait a few additional seconds before giving up on listening to me, so I had to time it just right. In addition, the slightly muffled microphone was just enough to throw Siri off and it always took a few tries before Siri got what I was saying.

In comes the Pioneer DEH-X6600BT and takes care of all of those issues. I now have a dedicated call button! No more wobbly knobs that move in all possible directions. The microphone is so clear - my family members noticed an improvement right away and Siri no longer has any difficulty understanding me over Bluetooth. Siri actually coordinates with your stereo before it starts listening to you - so I no longer have to time when to start speaking, it just chimes when its ready (unlike with Sony stereo when it chimed right away before it was able to hear me at all). In addition, a small but significant change in behavior of the stereo - it resumes your music when you get back into the car even if you were streaming it via Bluetooth. With my previous stereo - I always had to hit play on my phone or on the stereo itself and half the time I'd forget to do so. With this Pioneer unit - I no longer have to worry about it. It treats Bluetooth the same way it treats CDs, resumes playing when you get back into the car.

Overall - I'm very happy with my purchase, couldn't have asked for anything else and it's very reasonably priced for what you get. It's also very intuitive - this is the first stereo that I figured out entirely without needing to refer to the manual. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 Review for pioneer DEH-X6600BT
Review by
Christian from East Palo Alto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I haven't had any problems with this radio. I think it's a great product. Bluetooth works great. The radio practically let's you know you're getting a call and if it happens to be one of your contacts calling the radio display the name of your contact and you don't have to take your phone out you can answer using your radio remote or the radio itself. Practically turns off music for your conversation and once finished plays you're music for you. You can change the illumination and mess with the colors that come out. Has Bluetooth audio and your radio can play any audio that's on you're phone basically like if you open up Vevo you can hear the audio while seeing the video on your device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 Nice head unit with options galore!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yak from WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed it today with no probs. Will be adding an amp and sub but thus far, sounds great! For the price, this one has ALL the right options. Only gripe is the buttons are quite small but can't expect much when packing that many options into a DIN sized receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz