Showing 21 reviews for Pioneer FH-X500UI

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer FH-X500UI
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 19, 2014 Great deal
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tim from Jonesboro, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My daughter loves this stereo. She loves the different colors the face plate does.
It was very easy to install with all components to install coming with the stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2014 Amazing value
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Donny from Highland Hts, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Has a fantastic equalizer, sound is fantastic.
Controls are easy and straight forward.
Buttons are a little small but not a big deal
Best to use face color white during the day and red at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 the real deal
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andre from texarkana, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head unit has power,looks and a great price....did i mention the features.service is fast and easy to get in touch with if you think theres a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2014 Excelente precio y calidad
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nelson from San Salvador, El Salvador
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hola estoy satisfecho con el precio y la calidad del producto, que me enviaron el servicio es excelente, me lo enviaron en un rango de 12 días, felicidades , seguiré comprando con ustedes. En los próximos días, estaré solicitando un amplificador Rockford clase d. Los recomendarías a todo el mundo. Gracias por todo.

Nelson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2014 Super
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jay from columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
An awesome basic player with very nice output.I installed it in Odyssey 2007 and works like a charm with clear mids,bass and trble.Highly recommend to one's not looking for expensive complicated Stereo system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 Amazing Deal
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Deanna from Manville, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best price anywhere. Awesome sound quality and install was easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 This radio is great it was a very to install
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Leo from Ann Arbor
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a awesome radio look great and easy to use. I would recommend this Site to my Friends i just would people know you will probably have to do a little cutting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 great radio
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Timothy from poplar bluff, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think pioneer is always at the head of there class but i really like the sleek look this radio has I think I'm going to put it in my other car when I upgrade the system in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2014 Perfect Double DIN for 2003 Jetta GLI w/ Monsoon Audio
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my Pioneer FH-X500UI head unit today, and the first thing I'd like to mention is how lightweight this unit is compared to other double DIN's and even single DIN units. Installed the head unit in only 15 minutes, and probably spent the same amount of time going through all the controls, features, and more features that I'm not used to seeing. The illumination color selection contains so many options to choose from for the outer edge lights and the display lights.

For sound quality, it's very crisp, clear, and huge on equalizer controls. Right now I'm running a factory amplifier in the car for the highs and mids, and a Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bd amplifier on two Soundstream SPLX-152HX in a ported box and the sub controls from the head unit are perfect.

If you are looking for a nice double DIN head unit, this is the one get. The price is budget friendly and works perfect with my iPhone 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2014 Great value
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
marquall from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like to radio it is way better than my stock radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2014 Excellent purchase
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Los banos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product looks amazing makes my door speakers sound even better than they were. Have it hooked up to my amp and 15s does and amazing job. Love the big knob on it. Easy to control and comes with many color options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 Excellent product at a great price
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stuart from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer has a long standing reputation for good sound in car stereos. while not the cheapest unit I found (was looking for a DIN unit with CD slot, USB and MP3 input), it was the best combination of specs and price and quality. Installation was pretty easy (if you're color blind, you'll need some help) and getting the know the controls is a challenge for older users. But the fits well, looks good, and sounds great. And we can plug our Kindle into it have our "books on tape" without the hassle of a large box of CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 Great product
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JOSEPH from FRANKLIN, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The pioneer CD player I purchased was an excellent choice. Great value and quality. I would definitely order from them again. The service was great and it arrived in a timely manner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Pioneer Stereo
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Isaiah from Russellville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio was very clean and sounded great when i bought it!! recommended if you want a double-din and on a budget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2015 awesome head unit!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benjamin from Wynne, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its got the built in eq,which is great.sub switch,sub eq,everything you want.hook up your phone or anything else to the unit withholding the usb or auxiliary cable.just don't expect a bass or treble setting, you adjust it in the built in eq,however there is a bass boost. Better than a lot of high end decks. Pioneer has done it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 Nice radio
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Riverviewriverview, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install I love the colors :) I would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2014 Great Double Din
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this for replacing a 2003 Subaru Forester radio, fits great with no extra mounting hardware. Currently sonicelectronix says it will not fit a 2003 Subaru Forester but it does indeed fit. The separate button and display colors really lets you customize it to your liking. It's got all the functions I need for it including ipod connectivity. For the price I'm more than happy with everything it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Great Radio Great Price
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
M. Scott from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 4" radio. with the kit included installed in less than 30 minutes.. Great sound with stock speakers.. infact you could blow the stock if you get carried away..I installed this in my F250 truck.. love the fact that you can change the display colors..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Perfect Non-touchscreen double din receiver
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jake from Judsonia, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This headunit is a perfect unit if you can't afford good touchscreen, but want a double din. It is the perfect replacment for a factory headunit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2014 i like it!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
caroline from beloeil, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like my new things and appreciate the service and everything!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2014 Great Stereo!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John S. from Butler, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical on buying this Pioneer stereo for the price. I am glad that I did! The stereo fit perfectly in my 2001 Oldsmobile Alero. Looks good and the sound is great! I would definitely recommend this Pioneer FH-X500UI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz