Showing 81 reviews for Kinetik HC600 (KHC600)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
Aaron

Nebraska...

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik (Hc 600)

December 2, 2009

This battery work's Very well, and i have it in my trunk for my sound system, it has worked very well for me and no problem's. It works as an extra power supply that pack's a PunCH!...I have it hooked up to my starting batt and grounded in the trunk in my caddy...with a stock alt, (My suggestion is that You need a Capacitor 2 still hold up your amp's....cus you need 2 maintain a voltage otherwise amps wont putt out an accurate power....! This battery does Perform awesome and, it has alot more stamina than a cap. but if you combine both you will have it made and no light dimmedge.! Get this battery for the back and..the Tsunami X15HCAP-40Farad Capacitor, and or the power acoustik PCX-30F...im running both....and it sound's awesome. And run around 13.8 to 14.2

( Get it. You won't be disappointed )

18 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nick

Ft.Worth, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery for being so small.

October 6, 2012

I have this hooked up to starter battery and stock alternator in my trunk. It's powering an Autotek Mean Machine 2000w rms amp. i was having extreme dimming and power issues so i need something to help out.
So i bought this along with a Power Acoustik 30 farad Cap to maintain constant voltage. All is fixed!! No more dimming and when turned up with the car on i never go below 12.5v.

if you have a stock alternator you need to give your system a break. Don't be blasting all the time because the alternator can't charge the batteries and provide the power all once!

13 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sarah

Kapolei Hi

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excelent

July 8, 2014

This one ok a kine, pretty fast and secure porchase, I will stronglly recommend this seller

13 of 23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

MCCateracs

Detroit, Michigan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price

June 23, 2014

Great Price for this product I used for my 4000 watt mono amp and speakers.

10 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Just Enuf Customs

Morrow, Ga.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great for small amps

March 31, 2014

Perfect Battery for small 4 channel amps. Reliable and easy to install.

11 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Derek

apple creek, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Long constant power

April 16, 2013

First off let me say, If your using a capacitor, you're wasting your money. These Batteries last twice as long as a normal battery and charge 3 times faster than a normal battery. If your system is slamming on going through a long period of bass, a capacitor will discharge so fast and it wont do any good after that because your bass is still slamming. But the battery will supply all the power you need through that bass. I was running 1200 watts with this as a reserve battery. It did the job but i would still recommend a bigger battery for that power. But I'm still impressed of how well it handled double the recommended power.

12 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dan p

Phoenix az

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery.

November 16, 2014

Bought this for my rzr 800 to power my 40" led light bar and other various lights along with my radio. Still works perfect after all the bumps and car washes.

9 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

saab guy

winter haven, Florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kinetik kh600

November 2, 2014

Bought it for my audio system and its super powerful, no dimming headlights, just awesome. Highly recommended. 100% happy

7 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andrew

orem, UT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This does the trick

March 31, 2013

After my alt. and Batt. Fried from the terminal becoming exposed ( the big 3 ) I dicided not to run 0 AWG to the alt any more Instead I got this awsome little battery and replaced my 4.4 farad cap and it rocks. My system is only 3200 watts maxx so combined with the huge battery under the hood power suply is no longer an issue. I have had it for over a year and it can run my 2009 corolla through 15 ft of 0 AWG on its own (I ahd to test it for fun). It fits by my spare tire so its compact design makes it invisible in my small sedan. Throw capacitors in the trash and get one of these instead!

11 of 20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jhmeg2

Wautoma, Wiconsin

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome Battery

December 4, 2012

I picked up 4 of these for my truck. Bigger Alt, and battery under the hood, and 4 of these in the back, NO PROBLEMS. No regrets.

10 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Pedro A

bakersfield, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!!

May 3, 2011

The best cap killer on the market

12 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jared

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing!

August 27, 2010

don't be fooled by its size!! its very powerful I have it hooked up to my 4000 watt power acoustik mono amp and 2 12in alpine type R's at 1ohm...and it straight POUNDS!!!! $100 is great deal and at 850 amps no cap can beat that.. I would for sure recommend it

12 of 22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dogheart

Saint Lucia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Little Battery

December 2, 2014

Bought three batteries and am not disappointed best purchase I have ever made. Don't need a cap, no lights dimming.

8 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Steven

Tinley Park, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SIZE OBVIOUSLY DONT MATTER

March 5, 2014

Opened the box and was ready to send it back. But I have it strapped to 2 15 inch CVRS a Hifonics 1100.1 and every where I go they say " DAMN YOU SHOULD ENTER COMPETITIONS" This battery gives my system the power it needs to slam continuosly. I love shopping on sonicelectronix!

14 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

david

san antonio, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Glad I did this

September 22, 2013

I have 1600 watts in my 01 Monte Carlo SS and had a 2 farad power cap that was installed and I never liked it. Every time my subs would start hitting my lights would start dimming. Now that I have thrown that away my system sounds better and hits harder and my light's don't dim or wipers don't slow down. I can also keep the system turned up at a complete stop with the a/c on full blast the lights on the wipers full blast and my lights don't dim any more and don't have to worry about blowing a fuse or any thing else this is well worth it's weight in gold. If you have major bass in your vech then you need one of these period !!! Don't even bother with those farad caps any more!!!!

2 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sterling

Ankeny, IA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Trunk battery

September 19, 2013

I have this battery in the trunk of my car, supplying current to my subs and door speakers (900rms to my Jl12w3's,and 600rms to my doors)
this battery in combination with a Kinetik HC 1800 in the front (2x runs of 4awg from front to back)
with the car running, my voltage doesn't drop below 12.8 unless my headlights are on!

If you have subs that make your lights dim, or are considering a capacitor... THIS BATTERY is exactly what you should consider. For the same price as a decent capacitor, you get a battery that can power 1200rms without breaking a sweat! :)
(This battery has more than enough power to start and run your car, so you could swap your stock battery for this if you want to save some weight!)

7 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

SuperLanski

North Carolina

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product

August 6, 2013

Excellent upgrade for those system lacking power to AMP. Will take your bass performance on your system to another level. For best results upgrade your car battery to a Kinetik 1200 or higher. Avoid combining with a wet Battery "Standard Battery". Keep the 600 Kinetic as close as possible to AMP.

10 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Boom'n Bills

Toledo, OH

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Reliable!

April 17, 2012

Stops all lights from blinking provides enough power for systems with amp with 1000 watts and UNDER or you'll need two..

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Justin

Marlborough, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good

December 9, 2011

This works really good. I love this thing. In addition to the 2 farad cap and the yellow top under the hood and 0/1 gauge everything it keeps up the volts and lets both my sub and speaker amps blasting. Highly recommend to someone whos looking for more power on a budget or who doesnt want to dip into anything to mechanical!

4 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gary

Garden Grove, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy it. It's a No-Brainer Deal.

December 12, 2010

For only twice the price of a capacitor, ya get soo much more. I have one of these wired in parallel with True 4-Guage Monster Power Cable up to the DuraLast Gold up front.

At first... I had a cheapy in-line fuse holder that was defective (the cylindrical fuse kind). Took me a while to figure out what was wrong because this little battery being out back right next to the Pioneer GM-D8500-M and GM-D9500F powering them directly was good for full-throttle volume pounding for a good 45 seconds before it would mysteriously (mysteriously to me at that time) would then start to have output fade out. Used Multi-Meter, figured out that cheapy fuse wasn't passing the voltage along... replaced that cheapy fuse with a nice quality Monster ANL fuse and no more problems. Just bothered to tell that story so ya see how much oomph that little sucker has even all on it's own!

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

samuel

maringouin, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does the job

October 13, 2010

Well being as tho I never believed in a power cap i feel like this battery is the best choice and being only $99 from sonic I don't see you going wrong. I also did the big three up grade and put in a mechman alt but alt was still dropping down to 13.2 volts, bought the cap killer and now she don't blink when the beat drop!!

Kicker Everythang!! Zx1500.1, 2 Kicker Solo Classic, ZX 550.3 pushin 61/2 Infinity Kappa Perfect Components and 4" Infinity Reference in the rear.

10 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mechaoyaji

Japan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HONDA INSIGHT(JAPAN)

October 5, 2009

I changed my HONDA INSIGHT12[V] main battery to HC600 for 6 month ago. It's light weight but has big power, thank you.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Hanning

Anderson, South Carolina

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Power

May 8, 2009

I have the HC600 hooked up directly to a MTX TE801D amp in Cadillac DTS, along with the factory battery. With my system playing full volume I maintain 14.2 - 14.9 volts constant. Even during heavy bass peeks the power is there. The lights don't so much a flicker. This power cell really does a great job. It's small and packs a punch. Great value if you know how to use it right. Pick one up......

2 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Stanley

Hazlehurst, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not killing my starting battery

November 16, 2007

I have my hc 600 in the trunk of my car and with an kill switch between it and my main starting battery....now I have no worries when bumping with the car off.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Randy

Vancouver, Washington

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its more then a battery

November 13, 2014

I love this little thing. I got to help with my stereo system. But it did much more than that, it has help my whole electrical system.

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Keith

Hemet, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
small wonder

September 29, 2014

I read through some reviews and seen how positive they were about this battery. I ordered it and i am surprised at the amount of power my increased. I have 2 Rockford P2's and they hit hard now. Im very pleased with my purchase.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

aaron

Dallas, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
big juice in a small package!

September 26, 2014

this little battery is holding its own. its hooked up to a hifonics brx 1400.1d with two cryptic 15 inch subwoofers in a big 3 cubic ft per speaker ported box and it is super loud. i had a light dimming issue that was bugging the hell out of me,but i knew what i had to do.my 130 amp alt and new battery was not enough for that amp tho,but this little joker here with a battery isolator was absolutely the best thing to do.capacitors are a waste of money unless you have the battery and capacitors together. oh and i dont have the big three upgrade just 4 guage normal wiring. bass epicly my friends!

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

logan

erath, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
small and powerful

July 29, 2014

Battery is small for its powerfulness. Does the job well. Thumbs up.

8 of 16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Cisco

Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value

April 27, 2014

Recommend this product for the size and value. Very compact

5 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

big dog 149.6 db

branson

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bad mofo

June 25, 2012

I have this hooked up to a fosgate 1000bd @1 ohm with two sundown sa 12 s and still my lights don't dim I will be getting another and chain them to get her wen I get my 1500 bdcp

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dustin

WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works great, just not in my car.

December 22, 2011

I never hooked it up in my own car one of my buddys has it but it works great as a 2nd battery.

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Boomer

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great addition

October 10, 2011

This little blue battery really packs some punch i have older Honda that has no altanator upgrade just stock 60 amp was having huge light dims even interior light would dim when bass hit wish i could upgrade altanator but 60 is max but no wories cause with this kinetik life saver no more dimmning lights car even turns over faster bass hits harder amps runing lot cooler now as well deff get one if you want more power for the buck also caps put strain on alt so that says it all shortens there life span thanks sonic great price.

5 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kev

California

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik hc600

September 23, 2011

Small size and packs a punch for small systems. Added it to protect my alternator. You do need a bettery isolator and I added circuit breakers for added peace of mind. System is running a constant 14v with system cranked up. No dimming of light when headlights are turned on and no dimming in interior lighting. System is running 750rms, 600rms to one JL W6. If you are going to run a system 800rms and up get the 1400 or go bigger just to be safe.

No cons whatsoever.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Timbob

Canada

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! Great battery!! Recommended!!!

August 9, 2011

This is a great battery. It actually powered my 2340 W RMS system by itself for 10 minutes at 3/4 power. Even then it still had 11.8V. If you want a little insurance, this is freaking awesome!!!

4 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Nicholas

Medford, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works Great

June 29, 2011

It does what I need it to do its actually a litte surprising how small it is yet it works so well. I still need to upgrade my alt. But this definitely does help with the reserve power I also got that metal holder for it to securely mount it into my trunk which I definitely recommend also

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jmam8202

oxford ms

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A good deal

June 19, 2011

I only have one and it kept voltage drop to a minimum no light dimming at 2000w RMS but you have to keep it charged my only problem was the screws aka terminals that came with it did not screw down far enough to make sure the wire rings had a good connection to the battery I thought it was okay at first but after playing for a while the battery was fire hot had to use a couple washers but fixed the problem

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

R32Viper

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheaper than Capacitator work better than Capacitators

May 30, 2011

Great battery for the price recommend it to anybody. Can push a 900/5 JL audio amp with components speakers. A JL audio W7 10inch subwoofer, which takes all the power and it was the main reason why I added the extra battery. After that the lights weren't dimming anymore. I did my look around and they told me capacitors are a joke.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joshua

westwood, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
RUNS MY YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660

April 30, 2011

Put this battery in my Yamaha Grizzly 660 after the OEM battery took a dump. It was originally in my Dodge 1500 next to my amps. But after a new truck and a new install it sat for 2 years in the garage. now has been in the Grizzly for 2 years and hasn't even stumbled. Runs the winch and all. Hold charge all winter in storage. and is only $30 more then factory battery.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dj Solz

San Jose, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent Work on Kinetik

April 29, 2011

I have this product and all I have to say is wow Kinetik rocks I have a 2,200 watt system with specs below:

Rockford Fosgate Amp - T1500-1bd
Rockford Fosgate Amp - T400-4
Rockford Fosgate Amp - 6x8 75/150
JL Audio W7 10 750 RMS 1500 Max
Planet Audio Black 20 Fared
Speaker Box - Custom Bandpass with pexi glass, JL Audio Sticker
Earthquake - 4-band equalizer with red illumination
Alpine CDA-9883 with MP3, WMA & optional iPod connection
Kinetics - HC600 Power Cell
Vinyl wrap on amp rack & custom car trunk

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Gary

Beaver, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome battery!

January 1, 2011

I had this battery installed as a second battery to a 500 watt amp and the voltage never dropped. Awesome addition to almost any system.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mike

ormond beach,fla

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this bat is no joke

November 26, 2010

Installed this bad boy in a neighbors ride; before this guy amps would almost stall the car out, car needed alternator upgrade, put this little guy in for a quick fix. This thing is unbelievable, no dimming headlights, no more problems at all! What a great product! From Sonic great site, great people five stars to seller and product THANK YOU!

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kali

bakersfield,CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Product!!!!!

August 10, 2010

I love these batteries they power both of my Planet audio amps without missing a beat.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

big

pahrump, nv

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kinetik batteries

July 4, 2010

this is the best way to go , beats any capacitor out there, and cheaper than some of them to . it is about the same size, and easier to hook up because you don't have to charge it . 10 out of 10 rating !!!

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

GRob

Newark, DE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product

July 3, 2010

Looking for a second battery with not much space, then this product is what you need. I had light dimming in my 2004 MB but after installing the HC 600 that all went away and my sound got better. For the size and great price I would recommend.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

KIKO

LAS VEGAS, NV

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Battery, Great Value, Super Service

April 28, 2010

The best battery, super happy with the service thank you Sonic Electronix

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

William Macio

Glendale, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik HC 600

March 12, 2010

This battery (for the price and size) is very powerful, efficient, long lasting, and performs better than I expected, I recommend this to anyone who wants to add on some punch on your existing battery or who is into installing a car radio on a power wheels vehicle. This battery is powering my son's vehicle's sound system (300-watt amp, also hooked up with a capacitor) on 2 (6x9 speakers) for about 5-6 hrs straight with no problems, trust me, if you're still in doubt.

4 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

juan

Lexington, NE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cool hybrid

November 29, 2009

Ever since i had this hc 600 in my car i haven't had any problems with my battery . I put this in my car more than 6 months ago and not a problem i had multiple amps hooked up and the lights stay bright . This product is a great buy. I had capacitors before but this is the boom digidy

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

hruelas357

SOUTH GATE CALIFORNIA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
"Great Value"

October 22, 2009

This small baby worked very good on my car, since I got it never have more problem with my system, I use it like back up to my amplifier so if you can afforded it buy this one, you will get more power for a great value....

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ricky

Rogers, AR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best Battery for $

June 11, 2009

Capacitors are not a good alternative for dimming lights and more power. I run this amp in parallel with my front battery. It is awesome for the price. I get no dimming with 1700W RMS. I use to run 900W RMS and got dramatic dimming. My power wire to the amps are short because the HC600 is in the trunk. I would get this battery or any other of Kinetik's batteries.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jordan

Social Circle, Ga

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Light Battery

April 30, 2009

I'm currently using this as my only Battery in my car. It works great, but doesn't last very long if I have the car off and music on.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Charles

Cayman Islands

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Battery!

April 26, 2009

This battery is the smallest and lightest battery I have ever seen for a car. It's great for racing, but not so good for running a sound system. If you want a good battery for a sound system I would recommend getting one of the bigger versions of this battery which you can find right here at Sonic Electronics for a great price.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

brandon

Naples, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works good

April 25, 2009

works good, i dont know if it was the right one for me though, so i got a yellow top..after i got his one cuz my lights where still dimming. now they dont hardly dim at all..and i have a 1000.1 amp and 350.4 both are kickers.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bryan

Dekalb, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
HC-600 kinetic battery

January 11, 2009

Amazing product if you want that extra power for your stereo system. Great power adder perfect idea for the audio enthusiast.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

bwracing00

dekalb

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik HC 600

December 19, 2008

amazing product if you have a nice system and looking for the extra power instead of draining the battery in the engine bay then get 1 of these amazing product well worth the money if you are into audio.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Lance

Vancouver, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great bat/cap combo replacement

November 8, 2007

Added one of these to the trunk along with an HC800 under the hood for main/starting power. There has been a huge reduction in dimming and the car even idles smoother while warming up. These things are sweet!

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joseph

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
saved my life

September 28, 2007

without this cap my ligts would dim everytime my sub thumped and now it has no trouble watsoever, u might as well get the 100fared for a little more.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dale

Clovis, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic battery

November 1, 2006

I've just ordered a couple of these to supplement my car audio in a '34 hotrod. These were the only ones that would fit in the tight area of my hotrod interior. I've got 2 amps...a 600 watt stereo and a 2000 watt sub amp...(Hifonics) running off these. They work much better than caps and really help the system. I will definitely be ordering more for my other vehicles. Other brands don't offer the various sizes these guys do and the prices rock...Go Kinetik's!!!!

2 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sparky

Blacksburg, va

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hc600

November 2, 2014

This product is awesome subs hit perfect will definitely buy more when I get my entire system up and running!

4 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jaygro

syracuse,ny

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GOOD PRODUCT

October 17, 2014

bought this and installed it to solve a problem with my headlights dimming but it didn't fix the problem.

9 of 19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jorge

San Benito, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy

September 30, 2014

Just got 2 kinetic 600s great batts keep my lights from dimming

7 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

b bubble

Brusly La

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great value

May 11, 2014

Its a great product, small and simple to hookup and preforms great

4 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Levi

Clarksville, AR

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome little battery

September 17, 2013

I purchased this as a secondary power source for my 4Wheeler stereo works great never had a problem with kinetic products I run a hc1800 in my jeep very good batteries.

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

paul

stony point, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
more power

September 17, 2013

I have a surveillance van and use large powerful 12 volt truck batteries for ac inversion....I got 2 of your khc600 batteries in parallel ...no need to check battery fluids...very happy with your batteries output...I have found a new way to invert some of my power.....thanks

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JUNE

DEL CITY, OK

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT VALUE

November 21, 2011

Great battery!

3 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Eric

Woodbury Heights, NJ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Pleased

August 5, 2011

I built a fiberglass sub box with 2 12" subs, a tv, an xbox 360, and 2 speakers. The kenetik HC600 powers all of that with no problems at all. Great product.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dvaz91

ft walton beach

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome product

April 10, 2011

Just what I wanted a battery that was small and powerful fits anywhere would highly recommend

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mg

oak harbor, wa

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
idk

August 14, 2009

i just want to let people know this battery isn't meant to be your main battery, its made to be wire in with your current battery and acts as an extra power supply for your battery.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Urmila

North Highlands, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible

November 26, 2007

all i have to say about this product is that if you have any issues with your lights dimming on the inside or out, this will either minimize it by a lot or even just eliminate the issue period. in my truck it takes a whole lot now for the lights to dim just a little bit.. i've even ran my truck for an incredibly long time without having the battery being killed. great product.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

roberto

Austell, GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik HC600

August 21, 2007

Awesome battery works great with my 1,000 watt sound system. Would recommend

1 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jonathan

North Highlands, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what you need.

October 20, 2006

I used to have a 2.4 frag cap in my truck. that still let the lights dim when the bass really hit. Not with this unit its a perfect mix of a battery and cap in one. i have no problems with my lights dimming ,nor my battery freaking out. you should really think about this product if your pushing some watts.

2 of 5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

tsaravia

Washington DC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome service

November 8, 2014

I ordered this battery a month and it came very fast. But these people who sell these items are great, I mean I didn't do a review because I was very lazy. But these people contacted me to make sure I was satisfied with their product. Honestly I am and what makes me more pleased is that fact that they checked up on me. Great service, keep up the work.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

chad

Helena, MT

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product

October 4, 2014

I would recommend this product to anyone looking to stiffen up their audio voltage. It didn't cure the power drop 100% for me, but I'd say 75% is solved.

4 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Sam

Madison, WI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery for portable stereos

July 4, 2014

I bought this to power a floating radio that I built using a marine deck and 4 6x9s. It powers it all day long and has never died on me. You can mount it any direction and it's pretty small so it fits anywhere.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Big_chris

San Pablo CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great,Small,powerful battery

April 3, 2014

I added this to my honda for more power on my 15's and I tell you it did it's job for how cheap it was

8 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Shawn

Richmond Hill, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kinetik

November 20, 2011

Really good product if you have dimming headlights!

1 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Denny

Kutztown, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good work.

March 22, 2011

i know im pulling alllllllllot of power when i have one of these and a five farad cap hooked up and my lights still dim. when the bass hits at 30 hertz it only drop to about 13 on the reader. GREAT WORK kinetic. prolly gonna have to get either a better alternator or another battery. but without this i would prolly blow every fuse in the car and mess some serious electrical stuff up

2 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Carlos

Colombia

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best battery ever PERIOD

March 23, 2009

Well, ever since I put this battery into my system I get absolutely no dimming, EVEN AT FULL TILT! . It feeds my amps with the current they actually need so ... Get one if you can afford

2 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Leon

Nashville, TN

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kinetik

February 11, 2009

i would recommend the kinetik battery, its way better than buying an lightening cap. you can leave your car off and play your music w/out worrying about your main battery. I own three of them, the 600 series and the 800

1 of 4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Fernandez

Kelso, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good

November 12, 2014

Got it pretty quick and the battery works fine, small doesn't take up much space and was well worth the price ..I'd buy another.

3 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Corey

Midland, Michigan

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not for under the hood, or cold weather

February 23, 2014

Good battery to put in the back for support juice. Went from dropping to 11.5v to steady 14.4. Running 2 Soundqubed HDS200 15's on a hifonics 1700.1

4 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jdeezy18

NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothin out ther better

May 4, 2011

The only thing I think will out due this capacitor is an actual battery. And if u want to something that huge in the back of your trunk then by all means be a rookie. This CAP is amazing for it's price. Funny story! I jumped my wife's Chrysler with this thing. Definitely 5 STARS

2 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?