Showing 60 reviews for Kinetik HC600 (KHC600)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC600 (KHC600)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 68 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
December 2, 2009 Kinetik (Hc 600)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aaron from Nebraska...
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery work's Very well, and i have it in my trunk for my sound system, it has worked very well for me and no problem's. It works as an extra power supply that pack's a PunCH!...I have it hooked up to my starting batt and grounded in the trunk in my caddy...with a stock alt, (My suggestion is that You need a Capacitor 2 still hold up your amp's....cus you need 2 maintain a voltage otherwise amps wont putt out an accurate power....! This battery does Perform awesome and, it has alot more stamina than a cap. but if you combine both you will have it made and no light dimmedge.! Get this battery for the back and..the Tsunami X15HCAP-40Farad Capacitor, and or the power acoustik PCX-30F...im running both....and it sound's awesome. And run around 13.8 to 14.2

( Get it. You won't be disappointed )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Does the job
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
samuel from maringouin, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well being as tho I never believed in a power cap i feel like this battery is the best choice and being only $99 from sonic I don't see you going wrong. I also did the big three up grade and put in a mechman alt but alt was still dropping down to 13.2 volts, bought the cap killer and now she don't blink when the beat drop!!

Kicker Everythang!! Zx1500.1, 2 Kicker Solo Classic, ZX 550.3 pushin 61/2 Infinity Kappa Perfect Components and 4" Infinity Reference in the rear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2010 amazing!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jared from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
don't be fooled by its size!! its very powerful I have it hooked up to my 4000 watt power acoustik mono amp and 2 12in alpine type R's at 1ohm...and it straight POUNDS!!!! $100 is great deal and at 850 amps no cap can beat that.. I would for sure recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2013 Long constant power
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Derek from apple creek, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off let me say, If your using a capacitor, you're wasting your money. These Batteries last twice as long as a normal battery and charge 3 times faster than a normal battery. If your system is slamming on going through a long period of bass, a capacitor will discharge so fast and it wont do any good after that because your bass is still slamming. But the battery will supply all the power you need through that bass. I was running 1200 watts with this as a reserve battery. It did the job but i would still recommend a bigger battery for that power. But I'm still impressed of how well it handled double the recommended power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 This does the trick
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from orem, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After my alt. and Batt. Fried from the terminal becoming exposed ( the big 3 ) I dicided not to run 0 AWG to the alt any more Instead I got this awsome little battery and replaced my 4.4 farad cap and it rocks. My system is only 3200 watts maxx so combined with the huge battery under the hood power suply is no longer an issue. I have had it for over a year and it can run my 2009 corolla through 15 ft of 0 AWG on its own (I ahd to test it for fun). It fits by my spare tire so its compact design makes it invisible in my small sedan. Throw capacitors in the trash and get one of these instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2012 Great battery for being so small.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Ft.Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to starter battery and stock alternator in my trunk. It's powering an Autotek Mean Machine 2000w rms amp. i was having extreme dimming and power issues so i need something to help out.
So i bought this along with a Power Acoustik 30 farad Cap to maintain constant voltage. All is fixed!! No more dimming and when turned up with the car on i never go below 12.5v.

if you have a stock alternator you need to give your system a break. Don't be blasting all the time because the alternator can't charge the batteries and provide the power all once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Great Value!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pedro A from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best cap killer on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 idk
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mg from oak harbor, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just want to let people know this battery isn't meant to be your main battery, its made to be wire in with your current battery and acts as an extra power supply for your battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2014 Excelent
Review by
Sarah from Kapolei Hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This one ok a kine, pretty fast and secure porchase, I will stronglly recommend this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2014 Great battery for portable stereos
Review by
Sam from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to power a floating radio that I built using a marine deck and 4 6x9s. It powers it all day long and has never died on me. You can mount it any direction and it's pretty small so it fits anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2014 Great price
Review by
MCCateracs from Detroit, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Price for this product I used for my 4000 watt mono amp and speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2014 great value
Review by
b bubble from Brusly La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a great product, small and simple to hookup and preforms great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2014 Great,Small,powerful battery
Review by
Big_chris from San Pablo CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added this to my honda for more power on my 15's and I tell you it did it's job for how cheap it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2014 Works great for small amps
Review by
Just Enuf Customs from Morrow, Ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect Battery for small 4 channel amps. Reliable and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2014 SIZE OBVIOUSLY DONT MATTER
Review by
Steven from Tinley Park, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Opened the box and was ready to send it back. But I have it strapped to 2 15 inch CVRS a Hifonics 1100.1 and every where I go they say " DAMN YOU SHOULD ENTER COMPETITIONS" This battery gives my system the power it needs to slam continuosly. I love shopping on sonicelectronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2013 Glad I did this
Review by
david from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1600 watts in my 01 Monte Carlo SS and had a 2 farad power cap that was installed and I never liked it. Every time my subs would start hitting my lights would start dimming. Now that I have thrown that away my system sounds better and hits harder and my light's don't dim or wipers don't slow down. I can also keep the system turned up at a complete stop with the a/c on full blast the lights on the wipers full blast and my lights don't dim any more and don't have to worry about blowing a fuse or any thing else this is well worth it's weight in gold. If you have major bass in your vech then you need one of these period !!! Don't even bother with those farad caps any more!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Trunk battery
Review by
Sterling from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this battery in the trunk of my car, supplying current to my subs and door speakers (900rms to my Jl12w3's,and 600rms to my doors)
this battery in combination with a Kinetik HC 1800 in the front (2x runs of 4awg from front to back)
with the car running, my voltage doesn't drop below 12.8 unless my headlights are on!

If you have subs that make your lights dim, or are considering a capacitor... THIS BATTERY is exactly what you should consider. For the same price as a decent capacitor, you get a battery that can power 1200rms without breaking a sweat! :)
(This battery has more than enough power to start and run your car, so you could swap your stock battery for this if you want to save some weight!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 awesome little battery
Review by
Levi from Clarksville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this as a secondary power source for my 4Wheeler stereo works great never had a problem with kinetic products I run a hc1800 in my jeep very good batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 more power
Review by
paul from stony point, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a surveillance van and use large powerful 12 volt truck batteries for ac inversion....I got 2 of your khc600 batteries in parallel ...no need to check battery fluids...very happy with your batteries output...I have found a new way to invert some of my power.....thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2013 Great Product
Review by
SuperLanski from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent upgrade for those system lacking power to AMP. Will take your bass performance on your system to another level. For best results upgrade your car battery to a Kinetik 1200 or higher. Avoid combining with a wet Battery "Standard Battery". Keep the 600 Kinetic as close as possible to AMP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 Awsome Battery
Review by
jhmeg2 from Wautoma, Wiconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked up 4 of these for my truck. Bigger Alt, and battery under the hood, and 4 of these in the back, NO PROBLEMS. No regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 bad mofo
Review by
big dog 149.6 db from branson
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to a fosgate 1000bd @1 ohm with two sundown sa 12 s and still my lights don't dim I will be getting another and chain them to get her wen I get my 1500 bdcp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Reliable!
Review by
Boom'n Bills from Toledo, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stops all lights from blinking provides enough power for systems with amp with 1000 watts and UNDER or you'll need two..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Very good
Review by
Justin from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works really good. I love this thing. In addition to the 2 farad cap and the yellow top under the hood and 0/1 gauge everything it keeps up the volts and lets both my sub and speaker amps blasting. Highly recommend to someone whos looking for more power on a budget or who doesnt want to dip into anything to mechanical!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2011 GREAT VALUE
Review by
JUNE from DEL CITY, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2011 great addition
Review by
Boomer from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little blue battery really packs some punch i have older Honda that has no altanator upgrade just stock 60 amp was having huge light dims even interior light would dim when bass hit wish i could upgrade altanator but 60 is max but no wories cause with this kinetik life saver no more dimmning lights car even turns over faster bass hits harder amps runing lot cooler now as well deff get one if you want more power for the buck also caps put strain on alt so that says it all shortens there life span thanks sonic great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 Kinetik hc600
Review by
Kev from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size and packs a punch for small systems. Added it to protect my alternator. You do need a bettery isolator and I added circuit breakers for added peace of mind. System is running a constant 14v with system cranked up. No dimming of light when headlights are turned on and no dimming in interior lighting. System is running 750rms, 600rms to one JL W6. If you are going to run a system 800rms and up get the 1400 or go bigger just to be safe.

No cons whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 Wow! Great battery!! Recommended!!!
Review by
Timbob from Fernie BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great battery. It actually powered my 2340 W RMS system by itself for 10 minutes at 3/4 power. Even then it still had 11.8V. If you want a little insurance, this is freaking awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Works Great
Review by
Nicholas from Medford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what I need it to do its actually a litte surprising how small it is yet it works so well. I still need to upgrade my alt. But this definitely does help with the reserve power I also got that metal holder for it to securely mount it into my trunk which I definitely recommend also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Cheaper than Capacitator work better than Capacitators
Review by
R32Viper from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery for the price recommend it to anybody. Can push a 900/5 JL audio amp with components speakers. A JL audio W7 10inch subwoofer, which takes all the power and it was the main reason why I added the extra battery. After that the lights weren't dimming anymore. I did my look around and they told me capacitors are a joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 RUNS MY YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660
Review by
Joshua from westwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put this battery in my Yamaha Grizzly 660 after the OEM battery took a dump. It was originally in my Dodge 1500 next to my amps. But after a new truck and a new install it sat for 2 years in the garage. now has been in the Grizzly for 2 years and hasn't even stumbled. Runs the winch and all. Hold charge all winter in storage. and is only $30 more then factory battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 Excellent Work on Kinetik
Review by
Dj Solz from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product and all I have to say is wow Kinetik rocks I have a 2,200 watt system with specs below:

Rockford Fosgate Amp - T1500-1bd
Rockford Fosgate Amp - T400-4
Rockford Fosgate Amp - 6x8 75/150
JL Audio W7 10 750 RMS 1500 Max
Planet Audio Black 20 Fared
Speaker Box - Custom Bandpass with pexi glass, JL Audio Sticker
Earthquake - 4-band equalizer with red illumination
Alpine CDA-9883 with MP3, WMA & optional iPod connection
Kinetics - HC600 Power Cell
Vinyl wrap on amp rack & custom car trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 awesome product
Review by
dvaz91 from ft walton beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just what I wanted a battery that was small and powerful fits anywhere would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 good work.
Review by
Denny from Kutztown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i know im pulling alllllllllot of power when i have one of these and a five farad cap hooked up and my lights still dim. when the bass hits at 30 hertz it only drop to about 13 on the reader. GREAT WORK kinetic. prolly gonna have to get either a better alternator or another battery. but without this i would prolly blow every fuse in the car and mess some serious electrical stuff up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 Awesome battery!
Review by
Gary from Beaver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this battery installed as a second battery to a 500 watt amp and the voltage never dropped. Awesome addition to almost any system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Buy it. It's a No-Brainer Deal.
Review by
Gary from Garden Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For only twice the price of a capacitor, ya get soo much more. I have one of these wired in parallel with True 4-Guage Monster Power Cable up to the DuraLast Gold up front.

At first... I had a cheapy in-line fuse holder that was defective (the cylindrical fuse kind). Took me a while to figure out what was wrong because this little battery being out back right next to the Pioneer GM-D8500-M and GM-D9500F powering them directly was good for full-throttle volume pounding for a good 45 seconds before it would mysteriously (mysteriously to me at that time) would then start to have output fade out. Used Multi-Meter, figured out that cheapy fuse wasn't passing the voltage along... replaced that cheapy fuse with a nice quality Monster ANL fuse and no more problems. Just bothered to tell that story so ya see how much oomph that little sucker has even all on it's own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 this bat is no joke
Review by
mike from ormond beach,fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this bad boy in a neighbors ride; before this guy amps would almost stall the car out, car needed alternator upgrade, put this little guy in for a quick fix. This thing is unbelievable, no dimming headlights, no more problems at all! What a great product! From Sonic great site, great people five stars to seller and product THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Great Product!!!!!
Review by
Kali from bakersfield,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these batteries they power both of my Planet audio amps without missing a beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2010 kinetik batteries
Review by
big from pahrump, nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is the best way to go , beats any capacitor out there, and cheaper than some of them to . it is about the same size, and easier to hook up because you don't have to charge it . 10 out of 10 rating !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Great Battery, Great Value, Super Service
Review by
KIKO from LAS VEGAS, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best battery, super happy with the service thank you Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2010 Kinetik HC 600
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
William Macio from Glendale, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery (for the price and size) is very powerful, efficient, long lasting, and performs better than I expected, I recommend this to anyone who wants to add on some punch on your existing battery or who is into installing a car radio on a power wheels vehicle. This battery is powering my son's vehicle's sound system (300-watt amp, also hooked up with a capacitor) on 2 (6x9 speakers) for about 5-6 hrs straight with no problems, trust me, if you're still in doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2009 cool hybrid
Review by
juan from Lexington, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since i had this hc 600 in my car i haven't had any problems with my battery . I put this in my car more than 6 months ago and not a problem i had multiple amps hooked up and the lights stay bright . This product is a great buy. I had capacitors before but this is the boom digidy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2009 "Great Value"
Review by
hruelas357 from SOUTH GATE CALIFORNIA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small baby worked very good on my car, since I got it never have more problem with my system, I use it like back up to my amplifier so if you can afforded it buy this one, you will get more power for a great value....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2009 HONDA INSIGHT(JAPAN)
Review by
mechaoyaji from Yamagata, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I changed my HONDA INSIGHT12[V] main battery to HC600 for 6 month ago. It's light weight but has big power, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 Best Battery for $
Review by
Ricky from Rogers, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Capacitors are not a good alternative for dimming lights and more power. I run this amp in parallel with my front battery. It is awesome for the price. I get no dimming with 1700W RMS. I use to run 900W RMS and got dramatic dimming. My power wire to the amps are short because the HC600 is in the trunk. I would get this battery or any other of Kinetik's batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2009 Power
Review by
Hanning from Anderson, South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the HC600 hooked up directly to a MTX TE801D amp in Cadillac DTS, along with the factory battery. With my system playing full volume I maintain 14.2 - 14.9 volts constant. Even during heavy bass peeks the power is there. The lights don't so much a flicker. This power cell really does a great job. It's small and packs a punch. Great value if you know how to use it right. Pick one up......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 Light Battery
Review by
Jordan from Social Circle, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm currently using this as my only Battery in my car. It works great, but doesn't last very long if I have the car off and music on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2009 Great Battery!
Review by
Charles from West Bay, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is the smallest and lightest battery I have ever seen for a car. It's great for racing, but not so good for running a sound system. If you want a good battery for a sound system I would recommend getting one of the bigger versions of this battery which you can find right here at Sonic Electronics for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2009 Best battery ever PERIOD
Review by
Carlos from Caracas, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well, ever since I put this battery into my system I get absolutely no dimming, EVEN AT FULL TILT! . It feeds my amps with the current they actually need so ... Get one if you can afford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2009 kinetik
Review by
Leon from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend the kinetik battery, its way better than buying an lightening cap. you can leave your car off and play your music w/out worrying about your main battery. I own three of them, the 600 series and the 800
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2009 HC-600 kinetic battery
Review by
Bryan from Dekalb, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing product if you want that extra power for your stereo system. Great power adder perfect idea for the audio enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2008 Kinetik HC 600
Review by
bwracing00 from dekalb
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing product if you have a nice system and looking for the extra power instead of draining the battery in the engine bay then get 1 of these amazing product well worth the money if you are into audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2007 Incredible
Review by
Urmila from North Highlands, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all i have to say about this product is that if you have any issues with your lights dimming on the inside or out, this will either minimize it by a lot or even just eliminate the issue period. in my truck it takes a whole lot now for the lights to dim just a little bit.. i've even ran my truck for an incredibly long time without having the battery being killed. great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2007 I'm not killing my starting battery
Review by
Stanley from Hazlehurst, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have my hc 600 in the trunk of my car and with an kill switch between it and my main starting battery....now I have no worries when bumping with the car off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2007 Great bat/cap combo replacement
Review by
Lance from Vancouver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Added one of these to the trunk along with an HC800 under the hood for main/starting power. There has been a huge reduction in dimming and the car even idles smoother while warming up. These things are sweet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 saved my life
Review by
Joseph from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
without this cap my ligts would dim everytime my sub thumped and now it has no trouble watsoever, u might as well get the 100fared for a little more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2007 Kinetik HC600
Review by
roberto from Austell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome battery works great with my 1,000 watt sound system. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2006 Fantastic battery
Review by
Dale from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've just ordered a couple of these to supplement my car audio in a '34 hotrod. These were the only ones that would fit in the tight area of my hotrod interior. I've got 2 amps...a 600 watt stereo and a 2000 watt sub amp...(Hifonics) running off these. They work much better than caps and really help the system. I will definitely be ordering more for my other vehicles. Other brands don't offer the various sizes these guys do and the prices rock...Go Kinetik's!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2006 Just what you need.
Review by
Jonathan from North Highlands, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have a 2.4 frag cap in my truck. that still let the lights dim when the bass really hit. Not with this unit its a perfect mix of a battery and cap in one. i have no problems with my lights dimming ,nor my battery freaking out. you should really think about this product if your pushing some watts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2011 Nothin out ther better
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jdeezy18 from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The only thing I think will out due this capacitor is an actual battery. And if u want to something that huge in the back of your trunk then by all means be a rookie. This CAP is amazing for it's price. Funny story! I jumped my wife's Chrysler with this thing. Definitely 5 STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz