Showing 24 reviews for Kinetik HC1400 (KHC1400)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC1400 (KHC1400)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
4%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 7, 2011 best!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kenny from Elsmere DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When you replace your starting battery with this.. your system will sound much more clean and clear, your car will run better but doesn't play your system long when your car is off because it isn't hard to kill these batteries. If you want a good system, then you got to feed it clean power! I recommend this battery to any and everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2014 great battery
Review by
Jacob from lake station, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cant go wrong with a kinetik perfect for car audio or anything else you want to throw at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2014 worth it!
Review by
Raymond from higginsville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this is 100% worth it! Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2013 excellent battery
Review by
Nutso from Broken arrow, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetic is known in the audio industry as pretty much an industry standard. This is one of two that I run 4 amps with. Jl slash series 1000/1v2, slash 250/1v2, and 2-hd600/4. Never had a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2012 nice battery for when the cars off
Review by
Daniel from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a nice battery for when the cars off. You can play music loud and its not too big. Fits rite in my trunk with space to spare 1998 eclipse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 Great battery
Review by
Garrett from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome addition to my current setup. I have a stock battery under the hood with a stock alternator. I am running a JBL GTO14001 amp and have 0 gauge wire running from the good to the trunk where I have this battery. Awesome buy! Lights never even think about dimming when they were practically shutting off without it. Makes me feel like all my electronics are much safer. I love every bit of this thing. Lots of power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 lots of power
Review by
BigBuda from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running a Boston Acoustics SPG-5555-2 on an alpine MRP-1000M @ 2 ohm with 1000watts rms. Wow no headlight dim whatsoever. I haven't even done the big 3 upgrade yet. Just running on a stock alternator in my 1994 honda civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Power for Dollar
Review by
JGrady from Fayetteville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery! Cost to power ratio is great, size to power ratio is even better! Fits with ease under the hood of my Corolla. I use nothing but Kinetic in my cars and would recommend them over the competition any day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Super blue!
Review by
Luke from Leesburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery, nice terminals, plenty of reserve and more than enough umph for a rather large system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Awesomeness battery
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Missinlinc from Pittsburg, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Truly suprised, left my compressor for my train horns running all weekend and my car started up Monday morning without hesitation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Durable batteries
Review by
Audiophile from Warner Robins, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a buddy who has a jl 12w7 hooked up to this and it powers it flawlessly. Truly one of the best batteries out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 KINETIK HC1400
Review by
chris from spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this battery and all i can say is wow! I did also purchase an install bay ib500 isolator and these 2 work great together! I have about a 2500w system and my voltage doesnt drop at all! My alternator is stock and so is my other battery.
Anyone with a system about this size needs to buy these inorder to have a great workin system!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Works Like a Charm
Review by
Taylor from Roanoke, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I couldn't ask for a better product. It does exactly what it's supposed to.. provide a ridiculous amount of power that would be an excellent contribution to any car audio system. I've had the product for about six months now, and I've been using it to power an Alpine MRP-M1000, as well as a Hifonics HFi100.2. I haven't had a single problem yet. Stock alternator, voltage up front doesn't move even at full tear. Kinetik is a brand that has been tested time and time again, and a brand that you can trust provides a quality product.

Sonic was great to deal with as always. Shipped fast. No problems on that front.

Bottom line... Get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2011 Worth every penny!
Review by
Nathan from Misawa, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I dont have much room in my Pajero Jr. and running 2000+ watts just made it harder to find room for batteries. I swapped this out for my starter battery and no more headlight dimm, but i like to play for a long time, so just to make sure i got enough clean power im getting 3 HC 600's just for a lil' extra kick!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 Starter battery
Review by
cimarron from South Lake Tahoe, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as my replacement starter battery for my subaru and kinectic said it was the biggest i could put under the hood. The battery is awesome but i definetly could have fit the 1800 under the hood. Oh well, I have 1500 watts rms and i get a little dimage but not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Awesome battery!!!
Review by
Kaleb from Waco, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small and compacked, sleek looks and doesnt leak. What more could you ask for. I have been using this as a starter battery for about a year and it is the best battery i have ever used hands down and it has alot of power for its size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Great Value for the money...
Review by
Nguye from Tualatin, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product not that it stopped my light from dimming but it made my system sound cleaner and stopped my amplifiers from going to power protect. I need to get a bigger alternator but when I am parked and engine off my lights do not dim I am running almost 3000 watts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 Made My System BANG!!!
Review by
JR from Frankfort, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this battery hooked up in my trunk and let me tell you right now, this was the best thing i could have done to my system hands down. Have the PAC 200 relay connecting both my batteries in my 04 Avalon with 0 gauge going to my amp. Wasn't sure at first but definitely glad I made this addition to my system. Did everything myself and it straight BANGS now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 great
Review by
tyler from montezuma ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added this battery to my truck it runs my 1000.1 and 350.4 Kicker amps just fine along with a 180 amp alt. There is no shortage of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2011 Great aux battery.
Review by
Gary from Beaver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added this battery near my 1000 watt amp and I have no electrical issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 Wunderbar
Review by
Alan from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I actually have the reversed terminal version but it is still one of the best batteries to have in your system. Hooked up with an isolator to my optima up in front it just provides the power and takes the abuse (probably just foreplay for the kinetik) for hours on end. I just wish the posts that come with it weren't so cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2009 Won't find anything better
Review by
Mikey from Mississauga, ont, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is great. So much better than my stock. Lights don't dim at all and car starts no problem in the cold. I do not regret getting this battery at all. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2008 Wow!
Review by
Al from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For over 145 years I have been an MECP First Class certified installer. I have been installing competition systems for 19 years and used nearly every battery under the sun. I stuck with Optima batteries for years. Then I tried this battery with an HC 800 for auxiliary. I have these in a high performance car with MSD ignition, electric fans and a 750 Watt system. I have a 200 Amp alternator to charge them. My lights never dim and voltage at my amps never drop below 13.5V. This battery is outstanding. I highly recommend it! In fact I have been recommending it to the race cars teams I pit crew for as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2008 best battery for car audio i have used
Review by
David from Ft wayneFort Wayne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this battery for more than 3 years and it has never failed me. lights do not dim and it is powerful enough to allow me to tune the system without the car running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz