Showing 44 reviews for Kinetik HC1800 (KHC1800)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC1800 (KHC1800)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 50 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 27, 2011 Awesome
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stephen from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this in my truck for the past 3 years and its still running strong. I have 2000W of mmats and Rockford Fosgate amps running off of this and theres barely any dimming even with an 80amp alternator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 Killer Kinetik
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
YotaRolla from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of these to upgrade and replace an Optima Yellow Top an add one to the trunk, immediatly after swapping just the front battery I did not experience fading of my lights or sound performance. With addition of second battery it's not a question to the stability of the power supply. Over 2X the output for the same price i paid for my yellow top, a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2014 KHC1800 good buy
Review by
stun from nogo, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this for my trunk battery upgraded from the KHC800 stopped my lights from dimming and gave me more kick. Running 4 pioneer tsw307d2 at 1ohm load push by hifonics brutus elite 1700. Had to turn my amp down when I added this cell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2014 Great Battery
Review by
Jered from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery can handle lots of workload without problem. I have two 1,000 watt kicker amps going to this. This battery is recommended!! Plus it is hard to beat Sonic Electronix prices!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 great difference in power
Review by
Benjamin from Killeen,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a standard battery in my 04 civic with the big 3 upgrade but could not stay above 12v with hardly pushing my sub now with this battery I cab stay between 12v and 13v and push my sub much harder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 sportman
Review by
Randy from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent battery. I have an 04 silverado single cab. I have 2 amps. One is a hedonic Brutus BRX 1600.1D and the other is a power acoustic PS800. The Brutus is drawing 1200 rms amps @ 2 ohms and the PA is drawing 150 rms amps x 2. No more light dimming and volts do not go below 13.7. Thats not bad considering I have the factory alternator that puts out 105 amps. No cons. Thanks again Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 sportman
Review by
Randy from Magnolia, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a beast. I have an 04 silverado single cab with a factory 1025 amp alternator. I have 2 amps hooked up, a power acoustic ps800 and a Hispanics BRX1600.1D. The brutus is pulling 1200 rms amps @ 2 ohms and the PA is pulling 150 rms x 2 @ 4 ohms and my volts do not go lower than 13.5. My lights do not fluctuate any more. The battery along with the big 3 upgrade I had already done solved all my voltage problems. I would definately recommend this battery. No cons at all. Thanks again Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2014 batteries
Review by
zach from Lawrence, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing batteries they push the power needed for everything, get an alternator and BIG three upgrade and no problems will be found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Awesome!!
Review by
Kyle from Grand Island, Ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this product to anyone and everyone that has a system! I love it! Kept my voltage up and no more dimming of my lights. Great product, Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Kinetik 1800!
Review by
Trent Streichert from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery was bigger than expected which was not a problem in my case. Definitely does the job and keeps the voltage up. I personally use thus battery for under the hood but would be a great battery for someone who needs that extra juice. The price is very affordable and as I can see it's been dropping! Great product currently run 3 kinetiks and have great voltage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2014 kinetic HC 1800
Review by
Robert from daytona beach, fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cannot find a better battery for the bread, and free shipping to boot. I'm using as a cell to store solar power for emergency use. seems to work well with only 1 100watt panel in a poor location. should be much better after I hook up and relocate my 2 panels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 Beautiful Battery
Review by
Ermin from Saint Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is awesome running my Sundown E Version 2 series subwoofers on a power hungry Memphis 16-Mcd1000D amplifier and it is keeping my voltage level from dropping greatly! I love this battery and definitely will keep purchasing Kinetik batteries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 This battery is huge
Review by
Marcus from Muskegon, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't hook it up to my 2001 Monte Carlo ss under the hood because it to big. I put it in my girl truck to see how good it worked and her truck performs better. I'm going to get a smaller one for under the hood and put the HC1800 in the trunk. Great battery would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 read up if you are thinking about buying this
Review by
overheat from cambridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well pros about this.
this battery fits my suv's stock spot and is about 5 pounds lighter then the stock one I had for a starter battery.
in -15C and with lights on for 8 hours (was by mistake because of my dad using my suv and left them on) it was still on 12V "12.08 and when I turned it on went right back up to 14.2V. overall this battery i use is for my sound system. and from a reading of 11.25 on stock battery now working at 12.8V to 13.9 when playing loud bass music. overall best dollar i payed for. best thing is the music sounds 2x better now its in.

cons: had to install it my self lols jk really don't see no problem with this battery at all. had this for about 1 month
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 beast!!
Review by
carlos from chicago,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its holding up right now but theres more to come love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 The Best!
Review by
Randy from Jefferson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery cranks my 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 with ease. I had to replace some smaller high performance batteries so I chose the HC1800. I had heard wonderful things about it. I am very pleased.

It weighs a ton!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2013 Awesome power
Review by
Thogert from Provo, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this batt. because my sound system would drop my voltage down to 11 with my stock battery. I have yet to see less than 12.3v after installing this along side my stock one. It is quite heavy, but that's to be expected. I love the thing and now have great peace of mind regarding my charging system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 Great for Jeeps Too
Review by
Smiththers from Wells, Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
running this in the trunk of my cherokee (it fits right in the cubby hole on the right side with a little cutting of plastic.) with 2/0 wire to the front. i have a variety of amps totally of about 1900w rms. this thing fires up the old 4.0L without dropping below 11 volts under cranking. i had this in my last car as well, and had a newbie mistake... dropped a ground upgrade wire on the positive terminal, in which is promptly destroyed. These batteries are crazy even compared to the yellow top i had before it. floating voltage typically sits around 12.5 - 12.7 without engine running or anything turned on.

the only thing i dont like about this are the screw in terminals. no matter how hard i try, when tightening them down, they still move after. they loosen way too easily. i havent stripped them out, they just still turn after the bolt is tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2013 Great battery does what I want it too!
Review by
Chris from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kinetik never seems to let me down! Can't wait to get another!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Power House Battery
Review by
Brian from New Kensington, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this battery with no capacitors. Pushing 1200 watts total with 4 gauge wire. Plenty of long time play and absolutely no dimming of lights or drop in voltage. I highly recommend this battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2013 KHC1800
Review by
GAZ from Calgary AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Good Good I wish i could find in Canada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2013 Pure power!
Review by
Nathan from Ballin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This will certainly give you the power you NEED, so don't be afraid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 Bamf
Review by
Jay dub from Bethel springs, tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is massive. Weight is like 50lbs. Works even harder when cold. Volt gauge starts out @ like 15 volts. Awesome battery and complements the big three wire kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Boss
Review by
Tyler from Riverton Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Work great in warm weather even better in cold disapates heat gets hot but excellent power source!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2012 Powerful Battery
Review by
James from Belton, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this battery to replace a generic lead acid battery. It solved all the problems that I had with my old battery. I currently run 4 amps totaling about 1300 watts RMS and a carputer. I rarely ever turn it up all the way but I have sat in the car and watched an entire movie and still had enough juice to crank the car. I love this battery. My next battery will be a Kinetik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2012 grate deals
Review by
FREDERICK from TOLEDO, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great prices good service will be sure to shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Sleek looking battery
Review by
Jay-dub from Bethel springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery I got in today looks way better than the pic on web site! Very pleased! It's gonna look awesome with my 0/1 big 3 upgrade, with all blue wires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2012 Great product
Review by
Xmackattack from Terry, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had over 6 months still holds a charge like the same day I got it! No dimming and plenty of power fits in stock 05 z71 location with slight modification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2012 Wonderful Power
Review by
Antjuan from Upper Marlboro, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this battery. Because it is freakin powerful and I have 3 of them.. they are crazy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2012 great battery
Review by
Jake from lake station, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These work great they last long and give me the power I need.... I'm wanting to change out my optima yellow top under my hood for this...it actually fits perfect except terminals are a little far away but you can stretch the wires to make it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 "THE" battery
Review by
Mr. Mike from Nashville, Tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put high output alternator (Power Bastard) and needed to upgrade battery. Bought the Kinetik after doing a lot of studying a lot of different types and makes. Decided on this and it runs my entire system with no glitches.
Pro: Powerful/does what it is designed for/Easy to install/buy Kinetik posts that are not included, makes connection for big three upgrade a lot easier.
Con: Posts don't come with battery.
I would totally recommend this battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Kinetic 1800
Review by
Kool from Los Angeles, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best Battery I've ever purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 Perfect for my Audio and Vehicle
Review by
SB from Cali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easily powering 700W RMS and not a problem with head lights and hitting my low bass notes even with the engine off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 great battery
Review by
p from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used to replace my stock battery, has plenty of power, only con is I had to make terminals to convert to side post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 Solid performance, good product
Review by
Chris from Pasadena, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought and installed this battery about 6 months ago and I haven't had any problems with it. It's one of those products where you don't think about it until it causes you issues. I also have a smaller stinger battery in my trunk that this connects to - I'm 'overpowering' my system just to keep it performing at peak performance so my usage may not be typical but I thought I'd submit a review anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2011 Ohh yeahhh
Review by
Droking from lawrence,ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great battery, bought two of these, Honda owner, bangin a 12" fi btl fully loaded, loudest system in town lol Kinetik ftw, Sonicelectronix rules ur face off, luv em! My Local car audio shop was charging $313.50 for these same ones, lol weighs fifty two pounds like a dang workout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2011 Lots of power
Review by
Master DJ Renn from NY,NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my Hifonics BRZ-2400, great buy more than enough amps, lights don't dim anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Great product.
Review by
Jason from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For all those who are looking to get a high powered system must have extra batteries. And Kinetik is the only way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2010 kinetik
Review by
Ben from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is one of best I have one had I got 3 of these with 2 18 fi btl's and 2 hifonics brutus 2400.... good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 awesome batterys!
Review by
gary from ft myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 3 of these running 2 hifonics 2600 D class, 2 hifonics 100x4, 1 soundstream 75x4, 2 orion hcca (2010 black face) 15.2, and my roof of my pathfinder is sucking in and out 4 inches, seriously! also have a kinetik 600 hidden in a side compartment. when im driving run about 13.5 volts, if i seriously pump it ive seen it drop 11.9- 12.2 so obviously my subs aren't seeing true 2600 with this drop. i never run it like that for any period of time, dont want to burn my amps up cause low voltage, a 200 amp alt will take car of this. these battery's are bada**!! if u need em buy these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2009 This thing is a beast
Review by
Marc from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Huge power, high voltage all the time, keeps all 3 of my amps running smooth and with plenty of power. with 1900 CCA, it always starts the truck even if i've been running the stereo for a while without the engine on. Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2008 Amazing Battery
Review by
Steve. from Philadelphia, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery made an instant different. Forget a power cap. I have a solo x 2,500 rms kicker with a mono 2,500 rms zx kicker amp. It needed more power. This battery made a big different. but I need 1 more. This works way better than the optima battery believe me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 Great Battery
Review by
Dario from Layton, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm currently running 3 of these in my suburban. I'm pushing over 160 db's. These batteries are defenitly worth the money. I'm currently registered at the loudest in Utah with USACI. If you wanna go big this is definetly the battery to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2013 Good Batts
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wes from Evansville, In
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I run 8 of these in my explorer on my american bass 500.1. My voltage barely drops at all on my 230 amp alternator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz