Showing 30 reviews for Kinetik HC2000 (KHC2000)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC2000 (KHC2000)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
3%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 6, 2012 great battery
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joe from london, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is awesome! I have a hifonics Brutus BRZ 2400 running off of it at 1 ohm pushing 2 RE sxx10's and has no trouble whatsoever. No lights dimming and running it off a stock alternator in my BMW. I still plan on an alternator upgrade as well as doing the big 3 to get the most out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 GREAT BATTERY
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SKO from westley chapel, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No optima battery can give you what you get from this battery. Works great. But i will say if you need a battery like this then you should upgrade your alternator. Dont cut corners do it rite or dont do it at all. Also do the big 3 and get the regulator for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Great product!
Review by
Ed from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best battery I have ever owned.
My system sounds much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2014 HC2000 ON 2 ORION HCCA
Review by
kash10433 from Richmond. Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to run on 2 12.2 orion hcca subs pushed by 2 hifonics zues 3200 monoblock amps. I have an interstate battery under the hood. The Kinetik HC2000 (KHC2000) hasn't failed me yet it gives off enough power to keep my lights from dimming at peak burst of bass. I would recommend this or any of kinetiks products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Huge Power
Review by
Wranglerbass1017 from Eau Claire, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the HC2000 because my cousin recommended it for my 18" Fi BL on a Belva 5k (3000watts @1ohm). I currently have it hooked to my front stock battery and it keeps my voltage above 13.5 when blasting the low notes. I plan on running the 0 AWG wire straight from the alternator when I upgrade that in spring. Highly recommended over other batteries ex... XS or stinger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Powerful performance!!!
Review by
Emmanuel from Roxbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the most powerful battery I've ever owned. You can feel the power from the front seats when you adjust the equalizer. The vibration of the bass is so tempting, people would stop and ask me what kinda sub I got in the trunk. The cons: Well it took the battery about 3 months of intense performance to go from 6.02 to 5.00 so that was still damn impressive. Overall it is a best buy. So yes I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2013 Killer Tundra Battery
Review by
Brad from Eugene, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you have a power hungry system, this is a great solution but will require minor modifications to battery wires and the terminals are reversed.

Very noticable difference in on demand power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 nice
Review by
bobby j from sarasota fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
big and heavy battery.i have it running two jbl amps I have a 220 amp alternator too. one r-15 alpine sub and 4 jbl speakers .14.1 is usually where my power stays..and yes it s hook directly to the interstate battery in the front. 0 gauge wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2012 THIS BATTERY IS A BEAST!
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this battery is freakin heavy and gives u all the power u need for any system! i got this one over the xs power battery and im glad i did! in going to do the big 3 to get the most out of it (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 The Best Thing That Happened to My Car Audio System
Review by
Spammer305 from Quitman, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Kinetik HC2000 power cell is one sweet battery, if you can call it one. I replaced my stock battery in my car with this power cell when the battery went bad. Man I was expecting a fairly decent increase in voltalge and power but man they must put a nuclear reactor in this thing. My subs got almost twice as loud and my car stopped overheating. Also my headlights stopped dimming all together! I own a very very powerful system that consists of two 2,000 watt rms class D amps and two RE Audio XXX 12 inch subs so when I say this is one sweet power cell I mean it. My head unit is a Pioneer AVH-P4300 DVD, and I use solid copper 2 gauge power and ground wire running straight off the power cell. Trust me you will not regret buying this, I am going to get my brother one for his birthday just to prove to him how awesome they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 KINETIK POWERHOUSE!
Review by
Wanacustomx from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i dont go cheap when it comes to car audio, nor should anyone. Batteries are serious neccessities, and this one does not fall short of what i needed. I ran this battery with the big 3 upgrade in KNU KONCEPTZ KOLOSSUS FLEKS on a Crescendo Audio BC2000D and didnt fall below 12.5V. You can play... and play... and play with this thing, leave lights on, jump off airplanes ANYHTING!! no problems with this battery would definitely buy again, about to buy (4) more for secondaries to run my Crescendo audio bc5500d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2012 terrific product
Review by
arian from las vegas,nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend the kinetik hc2000 for anyone who needs serious juice to power their audio system. Great power, excellent price, you can't go wrong with Kinetik batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Damn Good Battery!!!!
Review by
Dan from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I left my lights on overnight for the first time since I got the battery and my car started right up. Good battery for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 great battery!
Review by
doejoe from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to power up my 1700 watt mono block amp and it works awesome! My lights don't dim at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 nice
Review by
Michael from Hazel park, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really big battery. Seems to help my rfl1200d push my powerbass 3xl15d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 great
Review by
caddy from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two JL 500/1's amplifiers running on it. Works perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 You get what ya pay for!!
Review by
Kool-Kevin from Huntington, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a new 1500 rms mtx amp and it put a HUGE strain on my original battery. Once i installed this beast it added a gigantic difference with bigger BOOOM and lows. A must have for 1000+ watt systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2011 True power
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the batterie in my car with the 1500 sundown and 400.4 Rockford amp and I have no dimming or voltage drop at all. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2011 bad a$$
Review by
willy d from clermont, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this battery to help my brutus 2100.1 and all I can say is perfect this battery is a beast and plus its blue ;) would recommend to anyone! Also Sonic has the best price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2011 Damnm
Review by
Joshua from Westwood, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off this battery is huge. It was bought to replace the starting battery in my Tahoe but was just too big so instead I will put this in the back and buuy another Kinetik HC 1800 for the front. Crazy power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Fits nicely
Review by
Danny from East Islip, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have an 05 chevy malibu and fits perfectly wit room to spare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Do the Big 3
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tom tom from b-town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You need to do the (BIG 3) wiring set up. It allows you to put out around 200 to 300 amps of power from your stock alternator. Look it up on google this simple step with help your car take the huge load off the stock alternator and allow it to run safer. LISTEN TO EACH STEP SPEND THE MONEY YOU WONT REGRET IT. ITs GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2010 Check your alternator
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
College from Williamsburg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are amazing but they won't help much at all if you're trying to push a few thousand watts with a factory alternator. The alternator is what powers your audio system when the engine is on and the battery just acts as a backup and controls how fast the power is passed to your amps. These help get power to your amps way faster than any stock amp but you'll still get light dimming if you don't get an upgraded alternator. A 200 amp alternator will work very well for most situations. Get a good alternator and this product and your car will slam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2008 this is awsome!
Review by
Gary from Fort Myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This keeps any system running at full blast with no light dimming, or amp clipping! This is truly an awsome product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 clean batt
Review by
Julio from Shafter, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a 4000 watt amp pushing two 15"S AQ sdc2.5s and my light dimming has stopped with stock alt and the big 3 0 gauge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2008 Great Battery!
Review by
Michael from Canonsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running a Memphis 4KW on 2 of the HC2000. No Problems with head lights dimming. Tons of good power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2007 Save your alternator!
Review by
Marcus from Clive, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery will save your life.

My friend, Nick, has one of these in his Expedition with 2 15" MTX 8500's and a Diamond 1500watt mono amp.

His lights don't dim at all.

I definitely plan on getting this for my Eclipse once I get my new amp and subs in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2006 Seen this Battery in Action!!
Review by
Matthew from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I know someone with this Battery and it led him to a 2nd place finish in the 2006 IASCA IdbL Finals. This battery is extreamly strong and can take a beating. It discharges power consistantly and when needed. You have the freedom to mount this Battery in any position. I Highly recomend this Battery for those who need that power or for those who mean business with their car stereo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 great battery
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
candycane from mo valley Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good battery for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2008 Not what I thought it would be!!!
0 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trey from Foley, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this power cell for my car audio system because of all the great things I had heard about kinetik's products! If you have or are planning to run a 2000 watt RMS (not peak) system, you will need at least two of these or a large capacitor to help support current draw!

I currently am running a 2000 watt RMS Alpine system, and this battery offers little more than my stock one! When I installed it, it worked awesomely for a day.... the next day I had SEVERE light dimmage, and not long after one of my amps started cutting out! I even backed it up later with an HC600 which stopped the amp cutting, but no help with dimmage! I am adding a 15 farad Stinger cap and hopefully this will help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz