Showing 9 reviews for iSimple Tranzit BLU HF (ISFM2351)

Customer Review Summary for iSimple Tranzit BLU HF (ISFM2351)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
11%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 3, 2014 Great Product
43 of 78 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benny from Island lake IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a Pontiac G8 gt. Along with a sub and replaced all factory speakers. This works over FM so you will loose FM and must understand that but all the other Bluetooth systems that do not us FM have many issues (read the reviews) most will not utilize all speakers and I have 13 of them in this car. It works great as promised and has no problems. Bluetooth streaming makes mp3s sound better than I imagined and FM is no loss thanks to Iheart and Pandora. I highly recommend this and will install another in my330i.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2015 Great Value Item
18 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MG from Delray Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2000 Jaguar S-Type, and use an iPhone 6 with it. The installation takes patience and time, but once installed the gadget works flawlessly. I set the default RF station to one I listen to so it all appears seamless. Answering calls, using Siri to make calls and listening to iPhone music works like a charm.
I prefer it to using the built in Bluetooth cell link on my Acura MDX because I don't have to pre-program phone numbers - it just uses the iPhone contacts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2015 perfect
40 of 73 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Yorktown, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased for my daughter and she loves it, so home run. Great alternative to purchasing an aftermarket deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2014 Not as good as hoped
37 of 69 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim Bob from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installs easily, works as advertised. Voice modulation over radio not as strong as regular FM stations. When a call comes in, you have to turn up the radio to hear the caller and after the call, you have to turn it down before switching back to an FM station.
Contracted support and they offered no help, no solutions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2015 Great Value
23 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
steven from Cape Coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was not very difficult. Operation exceeds my expecation and sound is equally as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2015 WORKS AMAZING WITH MY LX 2003 IS300 w NAVY
29 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JRAUL from West Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
More than what i was expected, it sounds better than the regular radio, even better than a regular CD.
Microphone 8 out of 10 but the sound of the call is amazing.
The streaming of the music and videos is A+ I use it with my Galaxy note4 ( Spotify, iheart and milk) and with my Iphone 4s ( with i heart and spotify ) I am just in love with this product and will recommended to anyone.

Pretty easy to set up btw and SE price BUUUAAA super low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 Seems solid so far
42 of 87 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Langley, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The installation is a little hairier than other bluetooth kits, as you cannot use a harness but must do some work with electrical wiring. I used an Add-a-Circuit to tap into the factory stereo circuit in the under-dash fuse box. I would highly recommend a professional install if you aren't comfortable with electrical work.

The bluetooth kit works just as described. The sound quality is on par with the Bluetooth sound for the Motorola TK30 I used to have (that crapped out on me by continually cycling power on and off). The iSimple is very unobtrusive and not an obvious target for thieves, which makes this a great option if you live in an area where auto theft is a problem.

I am the only person who uses my phone in this vehicle, so I haven't tried pairing more than one device. Because of my bad experience with the Motorola product, I am wary about the longevity of these kits, but so far there have been no problems with the iSimple. And the price point is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2014 Awsome Sound - Less than friendly Bluetooth Set Up
42 of 90 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Savage, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit sounds great, even through the FM modulator. Its great that you can pick any station for the input. I hear no static or interference. The major issue is that the manual that comes with the unit does not contain enough information to successfully pair with your iPhone. There is a more detailed instruction sheet if you search for it online. I called the support number and they really did not want to talk to me unless I was a professional installer. The pairing only appears to remember a single iPhone and in order to pair to a different device you must use the Tranzit Blu app to "clear all devices". I guess one device is "all". Now, once you have sucsessfully paired a device, the connection is rock solid and works great. I can only give it four stars because of the inability to pair to multiple devices. The ease of use is rated low because of the issue with the pairing. If not for that this would have a solid 5 star. I am considering another one for my second vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2014 Great Product
35 of 81 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
RedLightning from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My daughter has a 2001 Integra and has started College. She loves to run music off of her phone. We installed the iSimple Tranzit BLU HF. I worked and sounded great. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz