Showing 22 reviews for Pioneer AVH-X4600BT

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer AVH-X4600BT
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 1, 2014 great buy
Review by
Chris from Paris, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend this product real nice features app work pand. works perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Pioneer AVH-X4600BT
Review by
ron from Dumas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far I like this Pioneer. Does most everything it should and does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Fun product.
Review by
Jan X from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend, and he absolutely loves it! It sounds amazing on his stock speakers. Features and all are great, it takes a little bit to get comfortable with all the settings, and I know we aren't using this stereo to its full potential, YET. The only downfall about this stereo is that I wish it was brighter...we have to shut off his headlights completely during the day in order for the screen to be brighter, and even then I wish it was better. Very fun product, great quality, and shipping was fast. I'm looking forward to buying a rear camera for this soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 4600bt
Review by
jason from New Bedford, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is sweet. Works well. The Bluetooth works great. I put in new speakers in my jeep. My jeep sounds great with all the equalizer options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2014 Awesome Head Unit!
Review by
Austin from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this unit. It looks and works great. I use it with an iPhone 5C and it can display navigation and everything on the screen as long as you buy the Pioneer cables required to do it. The Bluetooth works well and you can hear people pretty well from both ends. Audio quality is about as good as you can get from a head unit, although I am using an amp for my front speakers and it sounds really good also. The touchscreen works well, but it is kind of slow or non responsive at times. It definitely isn't bothersome enough to prevent me from being unhappy with my purchase though, and it is pretty much the only fault I can find with the head unit. I think it is a great value, especially at its current price. Definitely one of the best touchscreen units on the market currently!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2014 has every option you could want
Review by
dustin from billings, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer makes a good head unit but they stick it to you with the extra cables you haft to buy for accessories for android stuff it is more geared for ipod and iphone users .this head unit has everything you could want for outputs only thing I can say negative is the aux output is in rear of unit kind of a pain having a wire ran from rear and dangling in console
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2014 Great buy!!
Review by
Scenephrene from Greenville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was very fast and discreet. I would highly recommend using Sonic Eletronix for your next car audio supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 Good
Review by
Arturo from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound quality it a good buy for you're money easy to tune
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 Awesome
Review by
Jacob from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the value you simply cannot beat this unit. For under $400 you get a 7" touchscreen that works flawlessly, 3 sets of 4 volt pre outs, Bluetooth, a programmable 8 band equalizer, etc. I installed this in a 2003 Maxima with the use of the Metra 95-7416G also bought from sonic. I bypassed the emergency brake safety feature for the dvd player with a 20 amp 12v relay and now I can use the dvd functionality at any time. Just buy it, you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2014 amazing
Review by
Kory from Rosemount, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an amazing unit. i cant count the number of people that have told me how clean it looks. it is everything i wanted and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 exellent item
Review by
juan from boynton beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Am so happy with this system work great and looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 Whammy!
Review by
NateTron from Tonawanda, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks super clean in my dash. Easy to navigate the head unit. Love the MIXTRAK feature. Bluetooth was a breeze to to pair up with. Using a 32g thumb drive on the usb, only down side is that its kinda slow when trying to search the files. The EQ is nice, just don't like when you set one of the frequencies to lower or higher that the music turns off for a sec for the adjustment. Would recommend this or the AVH-X2600BT witch has the smaller screen and less volts out for the rca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2014 Wow
Review by
Philip from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit is amazing! With the cd-ml100 and ARUnchainded im mirroring and have no issues. Easily buy this unit again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2014 My purchase experiance
Review by
Louis from North Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was one of the best pioneers for the price I have ever owned. Sonic price matched and delivered on the shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2014 best thing
Review by
zackery from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
maybe one of the greatest thing ever. my only downfall is that I don't have a ipod or iPhone so that feature is taking away from me for now but its simple shows clear easy to use and locate I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 Best in class!!!
Review by
roger from Spencer, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to operate and the sound is amazing. Had an Alpine deck before and this Pioneer sounds alot better. 5 stars!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 wow!
Review by
kinjons from NAIROBI, Kenya
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pioneer AVH-X4600BT worth everything. Thank you sonic electronix for fast shipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2014 Good price on this unit, all works well
Review by
jp from Bend Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best price on this unit that I could find anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2014 Just what I needed!!!
Review by
Jake from Racine, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would only replace my factory radio if I found a 7in screen as to keep everything looking the cleanest, and wow does this radio look clean, easy install. Only down side is this newer model is harder to bypass the parking break for videos. All in all I am very pleased as I didn't have to buy an $800 plus radio with nav but if I ever wanted to upgrade, the option is available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 great head unit.
Review by
David from Potosi, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I needed to replace weak performing at best factory head unit in my 2009 toyota tacoma, after lots of research and shopping around i decided on the pioneer AVH-X4600BT, sonic had best price and was very helpful with metra mounting kit and also the axxess ASWC-1 steering wheel controller. the sound quality of stereo and blue tooth is outstanding, now going to be calling them up for speakers n amp... would highly recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2014 Pioneer AVH-X4600BT
Review by
Corey from Leeds, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My order arrived within two days, Sonic was very helpful in answering any question a had about this product and also the wiring harness color code. As far as this unit, my wife is very satisfied. After wiring the harness up, install took about 30 min or less. I installed it in a 05 Ford Expedition, They only problem I have is that with the Scosche mount kit, on the right side of my dash bezel I have about less than a quarter inch gap, not really bad, its just that I installed it and I noticed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Excellent product!!
Review by
Edgar from Santa Barbara, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2001 Lexus IS300 and it fit perfect with a kit I bought to install it. First of all, it looks amazing I've gotten many compliments on it and the multi color options is an extra little detail that makes the stereo just look evening better than it already does. This product is super easy to operate and all the options are easy to adjust. Pioneer was already my number one preference for stereos and now with this product it really puts the other brands in the dust!! I recommend this product to the fullest and stand by it for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz