Showing 11 reviews for Hifonics Brutus BRX1200.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics Brutus BRX1200.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
5.0
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 12, 2014 nice amp
Review by
NEBassHead from oshkosh, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a verry flashy amp and does close to rated power at 1 ohm on a good elektrikol systom you more then likely want to get anuther batory because it drws alot of curent but all in all its a verry nice amp for the rice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Absolutely perfect
Review by
Evan from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powering this indoors with two 750 watt server power supplies. It's a great amp and a great price. Looks AWESOME and is easy to use. I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2014 Great amp for the price
Review by
A.J. from Show low, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was very skeptical about the quality of this amp but was very surprised once I hooked it up! I have this amp pushing 4 kicker cvr 12's and have it wired at 1 ohm and it never even gets hot! Pushes my subs really hard would definitely buy another in the future, good bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2014 Brx1200.1d is dope.
Review by
Trunk Music from Baltimore, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is and excellent amp for the price, It pushes my 3 10"s with ease and sounds great, would completely recommend it for anyone looking for street level performance.

Pros- Low cost, High efficiency, Great looks, and Solid build.

Cons- None so far it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2014 amazing..
Review by
tony from utica MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend. Looks amazing. Sounds amazing. Does what it supposed to. Sexy LED's. And easy installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2014 Worth it
Review by
Kenny from Peninsula ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 American bass 12s and this amp shakes the f*** outta my car. Good price, the blue lights up my car at night and I am very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2014 great amp
Review by
thomas from harrison, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced a 600 watt max I had hooked to a sola baric l7. Almost too much for the sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Amp!
Review by
ez from Laredo, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just perfect- doesn't heat up and gives really, really great power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2014 Great Product!!!
Review by
smileygene30 from Kings Mountain, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have $ L7 kicker 10's that are 500 watts rms a piece. I was looking for an amp to push all of them with no distortion & good sound quality, a friend of mine has this same amp on 3 jl 10's & they sound awsome!!!! I bought 2 of these amps, 1 amp on 2 subs & they really push them hard & they sound great. I have a dvd player & a monitor in my van & weather it's music or a movie on the dvd player my stereo is crystal clear. I have bought a few things from sonic electronics & they have some f the best products at some of the cheapest prices. This is a great product & I would recomend anybody to buy from sonic electronix!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Good amp for the price
Review by
Jared from Alton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was originally going to go with a soundqubed 1200.1 amp but saw this on sale and decided to give hifonics a try.
If there's one difference I've noticed going from an older kicker to this amp is it's surpingly clear and has a much lower tone than my last amp. It's also quite a bit louder (going from 600rms to 900rms @ 2ohms)
The box says the amp runs 800rms @2ohm but the online info says 900 so I'm not sure what to believe.

Does not come with a birth sheet unfortunetly and the warranty is only a year, you can buy an extended warranty though (29.99 for an extra year 49.99 for two extra years) I think it would be better if they just stuck behind their product and had a 3 year warranty to start.

The amp itself is surprisingly light for it's overall size and output I assume this is because of the (super D) design.

Overall good amp, if you have the extra money to spend soundqubed would probably be a better option but if you're trying to save money and are willing to go with a slightly off brand this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Fantastic amp!
Review by
Kyle from greenville sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp pushing two RE se-x 10D4 wired to 1 ohm, and this amp keeps those things slamming! its lighter than i expected, and the LED lights are gorgeous! They dim out (along with all my other lights) when the bass hits, but that is to be expected on stock battery/alt. doesnt get too hot, no other problems so far! bass knob is very nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz