Showing 13 reviews for Boss 614UA

Customer Review Summary for Boss 614UA
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
77%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 19, 2014 Boss 614UA, Exceptional Value!!!
Review by
JJ from Mullica Hill, N.J.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was hesitant to buy this stereo because I figured at such a low price, it just would not be a quality product. Well, I was pleasantly surprised to find this stereo surpassed my expectations! I was looking for a stereo that would play mp3 music from a usb flash drive and this model does it very well. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend this product as well this particular seller!
Pros:
Small in size. Fits just about anywhere.
Attractive design
Easy to use. Intuitive.
USB and SD
Exceptional value!
Cons:
Can't think of one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2014 Excellent digital radio
Review by
Dbugme from Buckeye, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very simple to operate no need for CDs anymore . Installed on clown scooter with 4 200watt speakers. Use for parades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2014 Can't go wrong for such a cheap price
Review by
Speedster from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value for such a low price.
I commute 1.5 hours each day and my factory radio in my old E34 was dying, and the cassette player stopped working so I couldn't use my tape adapter to listen to my ipod.
At first I considered all kinds of name brands costing $150+ with bluetooth and whatnot. However, since my car is 20 years old, I didn't want to spend much, and all I needed was a unit with aux input.

This unit came shipped to my house for around $35 with all the adapters included. Installed it, loaded my SD card with music and been satisfied with it ever since.
Couple of things could be impoved: blue backlight can't be dimmed, and it felt a bit bright first few days. The second knob is fixed, so you can't rotate it to tune the radio or fast forward songs. But it already exceeded my expectations for such a low price, so I highly recommend it if you don't need a bluetooth.

Pros: inexpensive, decent sound and good build quality, has aux input, USB port and SD card reader

Cons: second rotary knob doesn't actually rotate, and the blue backlight is not dimmable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2014 Great value and very good sound
Review by
Rich from Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was skeptical due to the low price and many features, but I have to say this receiver has exceeded my expectations.

- Straightforward installation
- Nice look and good layout / placement of controls
- Reviews indicated cheap knobs, but not bad so far, time will tell
- Navigation of folders in SD and USB modes is easy and responsive
- Reviews had indicated poor radio reception, but no problems here
- Sound comparable to higher cost Sony units I've owned
- Better bass than $100 Sony receiver with same speakers
- Lack of custom equalizer controls has not been a problem
- Owned for short time, so I can't comment on durability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2014 so good so far
Review by
Ernest from Downingtown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does exactly what I want for my old truck. Aux input. SD Card reader. Tuner. No CDs, but who wants to mess with those, anymore? Not I.

It would be nice if it displayed the time in the corner or something while it was playing music...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 Surprisingly good sound
Review by
Scott from Auburn, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my daughter's 05 Ford Focus. I never heard of Boss Audio and was a bit skeptical based on the low price. What a surprise, this thing sounds great. My daughter loves it. the USB plays the I-pod perfectly and charges her android phone. She can play the android through the aux plug. The dash kit and connector made installation a snap. I need the hint, the tabs on the metal half-cage fold up to hold the stereo in. Thanks Sonic for the help on that! I gave it a 4 because I don't know how it will hold up, only had it in for 4 days so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2014 Poor radio reception
Review by
Craig from Providence, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you don't care to use FM/AM radio, then this is a decent unit for a low price. The radio reception was much worse than my previous OEM unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 great price.
Review by
Kevin from Jayton, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item was just what I wanted, works great and was inexpensive. Im very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2014 Boss car stereo
Review by
Michael from columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent price. Unit was shipped right away and received in a timely fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2014 great buy for your buck!!!!
Review by
chike from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love this item, its cheap but performs as if i had a 2000$ stereo system.
very cheap but its worth it.
a great buy for your buck. and it also makes a excellent gift and its easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2014 Great value
Review by
Bigcok.45acp from Your mothers bed, florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is $100+ head unit being sold for $35 shipped. I've had it installed for a few months now and can't can't tell the difference between this and ~$100 alpines or pioneers.

Great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2013 Great deal
Review by
Norman from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it can't be beat. I just wanted a radio and I got more than that; works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2013 good radio for the price
Review by
William from Petal, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this radio for someone on a budget. I bought the product for a present for my cousin. It sounds good and was easy to install. I am thinking of ordering the same one to put in my truck to replace the JVC that is in my truck now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz