Showing 23 reviews for Sonic Sub Box: 1SA12 (Gray)

Customer Review Summary for Sonic Sub Box: 1SA12 (Gray)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 22, 2011 sonic sub box 1sa12
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this to put my new Pioneer 3500 watt sub in it and it was a match made in heaven kuz my Lincoln town car hits krazy hard.
I'm pushing 3k and the box holds its own. Over all a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Awesome product!!!
Review by
gahne from siloam springs, ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub box enhances the sound quality of my speakers. Box is sturdy and made with quality products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2012 CRACKED AFTER THREE WEEKS !!!!!!!
Review by
jay from barberton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This box sounded great untill i cracked the seam with american bass xlf
so thats why i rated it with 1 star dont buy this box it you have a good driver such as dd,a/b xfl,fi,or any high end car audio...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 SICK BOX
Review by
AKRONJAY from AKRON,OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I tried to put an American Bass XFL in this box. I had to sand the hole to make it fit, and after I did... wow. This box makes that driver go crazy.
Do yourself a favor and invert the ports on this box. It drops the bass down real low. Very well built. GREAT BOX THANKS AGAIN SONIC!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2011 I will never go sealed again...
Review by
A4Maniac from Edmonds, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow. Bought a brand new 12" Kicker CVX and put it in a sealed box at 650 RMS. It was okay but not even close to what I was looking for. Returned it and bought this box and hollllllllllyyyy..... People complain about how it doesn't hit supper low notes but wow this thing slapps now!!! Best 45 dollars I've spent in a while. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 NIce box.. Don't use heavy subs though
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from el paso, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really liked this box a lot. It took a little time to figure out how to wedge it into my 2000 Mustang trunk but I got it to work... I dropped a 12" Fi BTL into it.... ugh.. the sub weighs more then the box weighs. The sub freaking pounds in this box. No port noise so that's nice. But I do have 1 problem... the sub pounded its way out of the box!!! Ha. I would recommend this box for a sub that don't weigh so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Perfect Box
Review by
Bryce from Aurora, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in my car with a pioneer 3500 watt sub that just blew, so now I'm going to throw two of these into my trunk with two 3500 watt Pioneers powered by the 2000 watt v power mono amp by Alpine. I know that one of these in that box powered by that amp is as loud if not louder as some two sub setups, so I can't imagine what two of these is going to sound like. This is a must have box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2011 Alright Box
Review by
sodistorted from South Lake Tahoe, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I liked the price of the box, and it was alright, not bad but not great either. I didn't like the way the box couldn't hit low notes. Granted it is a prefab box but after reading the other reviews I expected more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 Good.....
Review by
anthony from Soledad,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just loaded this box whit my new Audioque HDC3 sub...and wow the bass is good and loud....this is a good box...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 This box slaps!!!
Review by
Cim from South Lake Tahoe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just dropped a DC Level 3 into this box and it is hitting hard!! The sub isnt even broken in yet and its making my ears ring. Great box for the price. If your lookin for a one sub box with great efficiency, buy IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2010 GREAT box
Review by
Miley from davenport, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this box is great, i think i wont ever get any other box for my hifonics olympic 2412, the box makes that one sub sound like i have multiple subs in my trunk, the only down fall is the trunk space i have after the box is in my trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2010 good buy
Review by
mb2973 from cincinnati, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this box for a hcca 12 sub. The box works great I had to modify it just a little to get it to fit but it was worth it. Great box especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 20x Louder
Review by
RedCoug from Englewood, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This box is Amazing it gives your sub the deep bassy tones and the high hard hits. BEST BOX BY I'VE EVER OWNED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2009 BEST BUY
Review by
dirty from cut off , louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i also had 3 pioneer subs 1000rms 3000peak in a sealed box on a 2600 watt hifonics amp and with this box i now have 1 sub same amp and it hits much harder than all 3 in a sealed box .... no port noise very clean sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2009 hit hard
Review by
lucky from wenatchee, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a pioneer 3000watt sub in this box and it hits hard as all get out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2009 BOOM BOOM!!!
Review by
Andrew from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS BOX HITS SO INCREDIBLY LOUD. I HAVE A ORION HCCA-12 INCH WOOFER AND I'M PUSHING 2000+ WATTS AND THE BOX IS STILL IN GOOD SHAPE, THIS BOX CAN TAKE SERIOUS POWER, AND YOU CAN BARELY HEAR ANY PORT NOISE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2009 Great box
Review by
Matt from Centerort, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Box is a great box. It really hits the low bass notes with my Orion Hcca 12.2. The only thing is after about 4 months of use with my JL 1000/1v2 and my hcca the walls started coming apart, only because my setup is extremely powerful and has 4 inches of xmax.....that's a lot of air being moved....nothing a few screws and caulking cant fix. but other than that...great box for an amazing price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2008 WOW
Review by
Zachary from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OMG, this box roars...You can feel the reverb just by singing in to it w/ no woofer inside. Once you DO drop the woofer down into it, this box just opens up and yells...The bassiest box ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 Perfect
Review by
DeMarcus from APO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this box and installed my system 8.4.08 and it is amazing, I put an Audiobahn aw1200q in it and it pound hard. I strongly suggest this box if its specifications fits your sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 Large, efficient enclosure
Review by
David from Hammond, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This box clearly struck me as well-built from the get-go. The two ports are exactly 4" in diameter in between the flanges. The only major drawback I've found is that the ports are simply not quite long enough for this enclosure to tune to below about 50hz for most subs. I've loaded mine with the MA audio MA121XQ 12" sub and the tuning frequency is exactly 56 hertz (with the sub's large rubber cosmetic cup removed from the basket to increase air space). Even so, I still get 2 to 4db more spl (equivalent of about twice the "power") at a thunderous 34hz than this same sub in a 1.25 cubit ft sealed enclosure. If efficiency is your goal and you dont plan on needing enough space for an additional sub, this will give you about as high efficiency as you can get from a ported enclosure. BTW, the ports are very well flared and there is almost NO port noise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Great
Review by
Alex from Frostburg, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an excellent box. It is very strong and very big! I have a 12 inch Type R in it right now and, I might get another for my home theater system. Its the best single 12 inch box on just get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2007 The LD
Review by
James from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product, i have one, with a kicker compvx in it and it kicks like police at the front door. Great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2006 Big Bass
Review by
Chadwick from Bellevue, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this box and put a power Acoustic 12'700rms 1400 watt woofer powered by a Legacy 3000watt mono block amp and man does this thing pound. Clearly you get your bang for your buck. I give this box a 10 top of the scale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz