Showing 14 reviews for Sonic Sub Box: 1H12-0.7 (Gray)

Customer Review Summary for Sonic Sub Box: 1H12-0.7 (Gray)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 25, 2010 great box
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the Alpine Type R 12" and it sounds amazing in this box. I've previously had the sub in 2 different sealed enclosures (1.25 and .75 cu ft) and it just never sounded right. Now it hits hard. Best price I've seen too. Plus I like the new store remodel :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Good box for the price
Review by
Angel from Elizabeth, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's lite, good price, and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 12 in. sub box..
Review by
vinnie from detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub box is very well made, durable and looks great. Sound is a bit muddy, but i believe i could use a little more air space for my 12" Type-R. Overall, I'm pretty happy with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2011 Great value with great bass sound
Review by
Mikey from San Pedro,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Great value, looks great, awesome product.
Review by
George from Jasper, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just like advertised, very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 solid box!
Review by
Tyler from Grove City, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 3/4" MDF on this box makes it extremely rigid! The quality of this box is top notch! Very satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 2 1/2 years later, still as good as the day i bought it.
Review by
Steve from Cherry Hill, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this in the summer if 08, quite a long time, I now have a dual sub box, but I let my brother use the single. The box has no cracks, no leaks, and still seals exactly the same as when I bought it. I never wrote a review sadly when I bought it, but now that I'm back looking to upgrade I thought I'd write one. This is a great beginner's box or for someone who wants to add bass depth to their music without sacrificing huge space.

Sonic boxes are the best priced on the net, if you have those add-ons to your web browser that lets you know the lowest prices, you will agree. I can not recommend enough how great these boxes are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 Small, compact box.
Review by
K from Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For it's small volume, this box was still able to deliver great sound quality to the car. It was difficult to find a small box while shopping.
This box fits nicely in my trunk and I can still have access to my spare tire without removing the box.

Due to it's small volume, I inverted to speaker to acquire extra internal volume. Great box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 Great Box!
Review by
Michael from Daly City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sealed box. Beautifully carpeted with nice thick MDF. The slant in the back made it sit perfectly flush with the backseat of my Jeep Grand Cherokee! Always buy my electronics and accessories here at Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2010 Solid box
Review by
Mike from Sanger, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This seems to be a pretty solid box. I wanted something small that wouldn't take up a lot of space. Right now it handles an Alpine type R 12 DVC being pushed width 600 RMS, and there are no signs of stress on the box. I would recommend this brand to anyone looking for a well built and affordable box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Sami from San Francisco
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good value for the money, enclosure was exactly what I was looking for. The size and shape was perfect, construction was solid. Would recommend to anyone looking for an expensive option to a custom box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 Nice sealed box
Review by
Mario from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in the back of my Mk3 Golf and it makes the sub sound much larger than it actually is. Gives the sub a nice tight sound even though it is a 12" sub box. Perfect for leaving 3/4 of the trunk free to use for anything that's needed to put back there. Highly recommended since you can't beat what you get for such a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2008 Nice Box
Review by
Rebecca from West Bloomfield, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these boxes and they look great in the back of my Ford Explorer. these are really well built boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2007
Review by
Kyle from San Mateo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This enclosure is great. I had bought two of these to put in my 1994 4 door civic and it fits in my trunk with my other 2 12's so its small and easy to fit in small places
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz