Showing 9 reviews for JL Audio ZR650-CSi

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio ZR650-CSi
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 21, 2013 jl 1" tweeter
Review by
nunez from las vegas nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice speakers, excellent power handling, very clear sound. happy with this product!!!! i Strongly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2012 AWESOME!!!!!!!
Review by
noise from Three Bridges , NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had bought this for my GMC P/U. Hooked them up to a 100 watt p/channel amp. My truck is as good as the house stereo. I would recommend to everyone. Also I would like to give praise to Sonic for GREAT service and fast shipping, Hats off guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2011 JL ZR650-Csi
Review by
Christopher from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are absolutely incredible, they sound so clear and amazing at all volumes. No distortion at all, they go louder then I will never need to run them any louder. I am running them at 90w RMS each, I seriously recommend these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2011 Splendid Sound JL Rocks
Review by
Dolce from Burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are the best sound i have ever heard in a car, i'm running them with Powerful Boston Acoustic GT 4100 amp and sound is just fantastic and brilliantly staged front speaker. I had Boston Acoustic pro 60 which were blown i didnt really like them bcz they were too harsh also but these speakers are the best i ever owned planning to get these installed in my other car too. You will start hearing the music coming alive again tweeters are not harsh at all and the sound adjustment on crossover and is easy to do. I didn't change any settings on the crossover just installed them as they came. One thing is the crossover's are bigger in reality then in the picture shown on the website. So make sure you have somewhere to put them. These can handle big power amps well my amp is pulling 900 rms for 4 channel no distortion and harshness of any kind. I just luv the tweeters so natural and alive. The Factory Range Rover speakers sound like they are outdated and had no life in them after switching to these. It is a powerful product great Job JL very high quality sound reproduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2010 WOW! Did I say WOW yet?
Review by
Kajun from Atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had no idea that a car speaker could do what this speaker does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2009 Awesome Speakers!
Review by
Marty from Tampa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely awesome! I put these in my Mini Cooper along with a JL Audio HD Amp.

Perfect combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2009 Awesome Speakers!
Review by
Marty from Tampa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely awesome! I put these in my Mini Cooper along with a JL Audio HD Amp.

Perfect combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 Perfection!
Review by
Justin from Northwood, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 2005 Toyota Tacoma X-Runner, the original speakers were 6x9. These speakers needed some minor modification to my doors to fit, but I ensured the sound by adding some dynamat. I'm running them with a JL 300/2 amp and the sound is concert quality, clear and concise. The bass is a lot better than I expected. I listen to primarily rock, and a little rap, which these speakers handle remarkably. Definitely worth checking out if your planning on adding a JL subwoofer(s) would be an awesome package for any vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2006 the cleanest and louded mid bass and hi freq
Review by
Garret from Prairieville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are the best 6.5" comp available... the price is a little steap but its a good price on sonic...so if you want the best go wih these jl's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz