Showing 8 reviews for Hifonics X1500.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics X1500.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 29, 2014 decent
13 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jaco from paducah ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
cannot beat this for $150 it does close to rated power and has a clean noise free sound. I am running this amp at 2 ohms on 2 15" soundstream rubicon subs and it is shoving them pretty decent. the subs are rated at 500 watts each and i can get the magnets on them pretty hot with this amp.i tried it on some alpine type s 10's and it was overkill turning them inside out but with care it could be used on a set up like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2014 NEW Hifonics Amp
13 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
AllWeKnowIsWinning from Cary, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this installed for a week so far. I have this amp at 1ohm pushing 2 alpine type r 12s. This amp pushes these subs very well. Has my whole car shaking. Has my rear-view mirror pointing down. And I have a brand new 2014 corolla. So far I have received a few compliment. The amp sounds clear as well, not muddy. I suggest this amp to any and everyone. Let me get back to knocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2014 Hard Hitting Amp
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremiah T from Culver City , CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I have recently purchase this Amp to replace a shitty Audioque amp that blew twice. & let me tell you I have this thing pushing 2 12 kicker solo classic down to 1 ohm and this thing hits!! The bass is super loud and deep it sounds like a completely different sound system compared to how it sounded with the audioque amp.. I'm very pleased I haven't got it tuned to how I wanted it and it's louder than I expected im Hifonics from here on out !! Plus for the price you can never gone wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2014 Hard Hitting Amp
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremiah T from Culver City , CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man I have recently purchase this Amp to replace a shitty Audioque amp that blew twice. & let me tell you I have this thing pushing 2 12 kicker solo classic down to 1 ohm and this thing hits!! The bass is super loud and deep it sounds like a completely different sound system compared to how it sounded with the audioque amp.. I'm very pleased I haven't got it tuned to how I wanted it and it's louder than I expected im Hifonics from here on out !! Plus for the price you can never go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2015 Awesome
7 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Travis from Kaufman, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
one bad amp, I'm only running at 4 ohm "600 watts rms" very clean crisp deep bass!!! Sounds better than any other sub amp I have ever owned before. I'm running this amp on 2 NVX 12" subs and I'm highly impressed, gain all the way up no distortion or muddy sound. I set my amp according to the recommendation that came with the amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2014 Outstanding Performance
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wesley from New Bern, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has performed exactly the way I hoped it would, does the power it says it will and does it well, never runs hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2014 great value
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
wayne from warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power 3 12 in subs that rms at 350....I only have it turned about 3/4 of the way up and they bang. The amp preforms well and hasn't overheated at all on my long trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2014 Awesome Amp!
6 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cameron from belleville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering two alpine SWR-12D4's wired to 1 ohm. I have it cranked all the way up and get no distortion at all! I was pleasantly surprised. I was skeptical seeing that there was zero feedback on it but I am glad I got this amp. I have it sitting next to a Hifonics x400.4 and they look really awesome together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Thanks for your feedback.
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz