Showing 11 reviews for Hifonics X2200.1D

Customer Review Summary for Hifonics X2200.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2014 Good amp with plenty of power
Review by
Jonathan (STICKBOY) from Winston Salem, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have this amp driving 2 kicker comp r 12" subs
running 0 guage wire with 0 to 4 guage wire reducers in a 350z
man do these things hit hard.
As always sonic delivers on good customer service and great products as well as fast delivery.

Great company!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2014 Amazing Amp and Does Rated Power!
Review by
Proski from Atlanta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Glow is Cool and matches my Leds. Love the bass eq, i can boost whatever frequencies i wish, which is a plus, 4ga is fine if you have good electrical, but 2awg or 0awg with reducers never hurt lol, Slammed it for an hour straight at 1.5 ohm, got warm but its doing work! Amp is all metal including feet, so make sure you don't mount it to any grounded metal or you'll short it out, I have it pushing 2 audiobahn alumx 10's tuned @ 37hz soon to be 2 sa-10's @ 1 ohm, bass knob has a dope led glow as well :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2014 x14 2 sa15s sounds good
Review by
grit from kc, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked up to 2 sundown sa 15 d2 wired at 2 ohm and is pushing them good . 4 guage is for 1600 rms @ 2 ohm but would not run at 1 ohm with 4 guage. Good amp for $210.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2014 YES YES YES!!!
Review by
Matt from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this hooked up to two 12' NVX VCW 124s (850-1000 RMS). THEY POUND!!! I have them wired to 1 ohm, and the gain right around 4 volts to match my Alpine HD149BT deck. Amp doesn't get warm, and is easily pushing 1000 watts RMS to each sub. Waiting for my break in period to be done, and give them some more juice seeing that this amp can dish out A LOT of it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2014 a hard hitter
Review by
Big AL from St louis Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought the Hifonics X2200 its hook up to a pair of Alpine 1000 watts each, have to get a custom box buit so the subs can be in the right enviroment. the amp performs well. Only had it 2 weeks so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2014 Nice but overpriced...
Review by
Jon from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked-up this amp after doing a lot of research online and reading all of the glowing reviews I decided to give this line a try. I have been installing audio electronics and equipment for well over 15 years now and look for value and performance. I have been using Planet Audio amps and like their value, performance and functionality. After getting this new Hifonics X2200.1D with 2200 Watts RMS I wired it into (2) NVX VCW 124s wired in parallel in a custom enclosure at 2 cubic feet per chamber. I was a little disappointed in that I could not hear any difference between it and my Planet Audio 2600.2 Anarchy Series 2-Channel Car Amplifier RMS Power Rating: 2 ohms: 900 watts x 2 chan. Bridged, 4 ohms: 1800 watts x 1 chan. Total Power Output: 2600 watts. Sonic also sells the Planet Audio amplifier line and would recommend it over the Hifonics line if your looking for performance, value, sound quality and over all functionality and some $ left in your wallet too. It's a really nice performing amplifier but just not worth the extra $$$ IMHO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2014 super value amp
Review by
wagon man from nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp and I must say at first glance it is impressive I have not had the chance to install it yet but the feel of the amp is that of a much more expensive model I will using this bad boy to push 2 Soundqubed hds3 12s and I can't wait to see what they will sound like be powered by this thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 Comparable to planet audio 2600.2
Review by
J.L.I. from Spring hill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp due to its reputation and glowing reviews after many weeks of research to replace my working Planet Audio 2600x2 watt amp.
I thought there would be some huge advantage or sound difference and quality but there really was not and mind you these are powering 2 NVX VCW124's in a labyrinth q-logic box with more than the recommended cubic feet displacement. Anyways I am rather disappointed that this amp cost so much more and offers no difference of sound quality in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2014 Gurranteed to Slap!
Review by
Chase from Watertown, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently just purchased this bad boy to throw more power at my Fi BL 18" and it did just what I thought it would do. I had borrowed my buddies older Brutus 1700.1d, and that still put out more power than the previous amp I had (sadly, SPL Gorilla 4500) so I proceeded to order a newer Hifonics. I noticed the new settings(had way more than the older model) and I just fell in love. I ordered this as fast as I could and the first day it arrived I already had it hooked up in my car and had been banging hard through town most the day. It sounded a lot cleaner and louder than it did before, and I must say I am very impressed with this amp. It will do the job for any subwoofer that can handle around 1700-2000w rms. Would recommend if you've been looking into a great amp without breaking the budget, I would say it performs as well as a Kicker amplifier, or better in some cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 hifonics x2200
Review by
jroude from nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall a good amp all the way around. Have it running 2 xfl 10s in a box tuned to 30hrtz. Overall pretty satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2014 real power
Review by
ray kustoms from illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
congrats to hifonics... this is finally a real amp being a big fan of their products the features on this amp along with the power and price is 5 stars. 3 pioneer pro 12s wired to 2.67ohms play ckean and deep. im satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz