Showing 10 reviews for Kenwood KDC-BT558U

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KDC-BT558U
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 17, 2014 Great Unit
Review by
Brent from Payne, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stereo sounds great, very good unit for the price would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2014 Fantastic item
Review by
Adam from Ely, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Easy install. Everything needed for installation came with the order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2014 Kenwood
Review by
Jeepster from Rockford, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very happy with this radio, sounds great, easy to use. The radio is able to link and control my iPhone 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2014 Awesome!
Review by
Shawn from Thornton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Along with having everything needed for installation, the installation of this production was definitely straight forward. The only thing that isn't mention for my model of vehicle installation is that if there is a factory amplifier that must be removed prior to installation of head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2014 Kenwood KDC-BT558U
Review by
John from MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very helpful crew at Sonic in identifying my needs. I was even provided a discount I did not ask for so that is always a pleasant surprise. Thank-you!

The Kenwood is a perfect solution for what I needed. My Iphone 5 connected instantly via Bluetooth and the unit has more features than I really need - but someday I'll get to know and use them. The tuner was a great upgrade along with the sound quality. I have yet to replace my factory speakers but after the easy install it made a noticeable improvement in sound quality.

I scoffed at the remote control but it certainly makes fiddling with the multitude of options a pleasure now - especially in this hands-free society.

I do miss my steering wheel controls and wish the supporting units were not so expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2014 Excellent!!
Review by
Derek from Surrey, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this to replace my stock head unit. The stereo is amazing, tons of settings, bluetooth works flawlessly and it doesnt distort music at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2014 Car stereo
Review by
Geneva from Buford, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Factory radio CD player in my car stopped working. Went online and found this deck. I truly love it. It is a perfect fit for my Mazda. it has all the features you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2014 Awesome deck
Review by
Jade from Red Lake, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This deck is awesome. It has a ton of features and easy to set up. Great price and quick delivery. Sonic electronix is a great place to shop for car audio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2014 awesome head unit
Review by
davydagreat from nashville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome radio love the three rcas outputs and the usb port it front of unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2014 Great unit
Review by
Kevin from Redmond, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sounding unit. The features are easy to use and it works exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz