Showing 24 reviews for Boss CH3220

Customer Review Summary for Boss CH3220
Average Customer Rating is 3.1 out of 5 stars:
3.1
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.0
Value
3.7
Features
3.1
Design
3.5
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 16, 2014 Waist of Money
Review by
Austin from Stillwater, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are crap, they blew the first week I had them, running half turned up off of a stock head unit!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2014 Worked Great!
Review by
Joel from Waterloo, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my Aprilia SR50 scooter and powered them with a 300 watt Pioneer 2 channel amp. They worked great for about 3 weeks until my stupid friend plugged in his ipod at full volume and blew them! I had no issues up until that moment as I knew what their limit was because I tested them to find their range and limits beforehand! On a motorcycle or scooter, these are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 its a good buy for a low price
Review by
Timothy from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp after reading reviews about it. I use it to power two of the boss phatom 12 inch subs and let me just say wow. I was lazy at first and had a 14 gauge wire kit and it hit so hard in the back of my suburban. O haf to take the third row seats out. I would highly recommend this product to a friend. I plan on buying more boss products in the near future. Don't judge cause its a off brand cause tou will be surprized with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2013 crap
Review by
ben from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 I had the volume on 10 ( out of 35) and they blew not even 10 minutes after I put them in. no amp just hooked up to the head unit never ever buy boss the rms and max is way over exaggerated!!! waist of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 boss 3 1/2
Review by
matey from watrford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers blew on me after two weeks of abuse and I guess you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 boss 3 1/2
Review by
matey from watrford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers blew on me after two weeks of abuse so I guess you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 Boss CH3220
Review by
jovani from Beaverton, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good speakers but 3 months one stopped working.
so I don't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Not Bad!
Review by
Aaron from Westminster, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product for about 6 months now and they still work great. A cheap set of speakers that produce good quality sound. Nice for riding along. I wouldn't suggest buying these if your purpose is breaking glass with your stereo system. Nice fix for old speakers in your car though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2013 Pure crap...
Review by
Mark smith from Memphis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers, i also bought a 400 watt boss four channel amp, and a boss chaos extreme sub that says it was 800 watts. All of it was a bunch of crap. Money wasted. The 3-1/2 speakers for my dash blew after one day, the amp isn't strong enough to push the sub. Its so weak it hums no matter what kind of noise deadener they put on it. The sub doesn't hit hard at all. I am very very pissed. Please do not buy boss. Its a rip off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 not great
Review by
Chris from Williamsburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these and they sound like they are blown. im only running them directly from an older sony xplod head unit. after about 1/2 volume, they distort. would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 boss ch3220
Review by
bo from richmond va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality at a good price, sized well for small vehicle applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 Dr. Mark M. Hoffman, Dsr
Review by
Doc from West Melbourne, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Speakers I bought, I put them on my Motorcycle and they work absolutly great, I waterproofed them so they work great. It was so nice to have something that finally worked the way I wanted it to! They fit perfectly on my dash of my bike where I wanted them to. Thank You Again!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Good Speakers
Review by
Chuck from Gadsden, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received these speakers, they are good quality and loud. Sonic's shipping was, no joke, not even a whole day. I ordered them and received them literally 18 hours later via UPS. Install was horrible, though. They are rather large for a 3.5" speaker. I had to modify the holes in the dash of my 2010 Dodge Avenger to get these speakers to fit. But overall, these speakers are high quality and sound great. Just make sure you measure the dimensions of the hole before you make a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 eh
Review by
deion from byram, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok i bought these around 3 months ago. They blew in the 1st month idk why just died. Sounded ok when they were working though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 very nice product
Review by
pete from Albany NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired these speakers with the 4x10 Boss special edition Chaos speakers (SE433) in my truck. They sound very good. Sound is very crisp and clean but I wouldnt buy these speakers expecting proffesional show quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Mark from Villa Ridge, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like the performance of these speakers. I bought a limited edition PT Cruiser, and it turned out there were no dash speakers from the factory! I put the CH3220's in, and I was very pleased with the result. They really brought my front channels to life with nice crisp highs. Very pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 wasnt what i needed
Review by
chase from fayetteville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these to replace the stock dash speakers n my 90 olds 98 they sounded good for say 2 months then started to make a crackle sound. maybe i had to much bass to them. they sounded great for 2 months. also the tweeter is not flat so i had to mod my stock speaker grills to fit these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 Awsome value
Review by
Bullet from Fullerton,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would tell somebody about this item. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Great value.
Review by
Henry from Holbrook, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, much better that the price suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 Cheap - get what you pay for
Review by
drquitter from Ravenswood, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price was right, the fit was great in my car space and the sound clarity was excellent; FOR 1 WEEK!! They're rated at 70 watt RMS each, but I'm only pushing 30 for both together and they started cracking not 1 day after my return period ended. If you're just looking for low volume/amperage clarity these are great, but if you want it ant louder than your grandma likes, these are not for ya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2010 Decent speakers. Nothing amazing, but good value
Review by
Jarek from Ellensburg, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound okay, but i have used better. Good for the price, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2009 Boss CH3220 Speakers
Review by
boskie from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sounded really good, actually, for the price, they sounded amazing, but, sadly, my roommate plugged in his ipod to my stereo, which i didnt know was cranked, and I blew the speakers. a 300 watt pioneer amp wil easily blow them! BE WARNED! Oh yeah p.s. I had mine hooked up in my scooter (exposed to the elements) they were even fine after getting soaked in a carwash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2009 Boss CH3220
Review by
Steve from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Boss CH3220 3.5" dash speakers sure do the job..i have a 420 watt amp pushing these and 4 other speakers all mid's and highs...love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 lot of sound in a little package
Review by
rovrdude from Saint Francis, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very happy with this product fit flawlessly in my 2005 neon, replaced some stock blown out tweeters in the top-dash no problem with these blowin out can handle the sound I need great deal. good value buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz