Showing 9 reviews for Boss CH3220

Customer Review Summary for Boss CH3220
Average Customer Rating is 3.1 out of 5 stars:
3.1
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.0
Value
3.7
Features
3.1
Design
3.5
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
March 8, 2014 Worked Great!
Review by
Joel from Waterloo, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my Aprilia SR50 scooter and powered them with a 300 watt Pioneer 2 channel amp. They worked great for about 3 weeks until my stupid friend plugged in his ipod at full volume and blew them! I had no issues up until that moment as I knew what their limit was because I tested them to find their range and limits beforehand! On a motorcycle or scooter, these are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 its a good buy for a low price
Review by
Timothy from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp after reading reviews about it. I use it to power two of the boss phatom 12 inch subs and let me just say wow. I was lazy at first and had a 14 gauge wire kit and it hit so hard in the back of my suburban. O haf to take the third row seats out. I would highly recommend this product to a friend. I plan on buying more boss products in the near future. Don't judge cause its a off brand cause tou will be surprized with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 Not Bad!
Review by
Aaron from Westminster, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product for about 6 months now and they still work great. A cheap set of speakers that produce good quality sound. Nice for riding along. I wouldn't suggest buying these if your purpose is breaking glass with your stereo system. Nice fix for old speakers in your car though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 boss ch3220
Review by
bo from richmond va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Quality at a good price, sized well for small vehicle applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Good Speakers
Review by
Chuck from Gadsden, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just received these speakers, they are good quality and loud. Sonic's shipping was, no joke, not even a whole day. I ordered them and received them literally 18 hours later via UPS. Install was horrible, though. They are rather large for a 3.5" speaker. I had to modify the holes in the dash of my 2010 Dodge Avenger to get these speakers to fit. But overall, these speakers are high quality and sound great. Just make sure you measure the dimensions of the hole before you make a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 very nice product
Review by
pete from Albany NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paired these speakers with the 4x10 Boss special edition Chaos speakers (SE433) in my truck. They sound very good. Sound is very crisp and clean but I wouldnt buy these speakers expecting proffesional show quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Great value.
Review by
Henry from Holbrook, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, much better that the price suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2010 Decent speakers. Nothing amazing, but good value
Review by
Jarek from Ellensburg, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound okay, but i have used better. Good for the price, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2009 Boss CH3220 Speakers
Review by
boskie from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers sounded really good, actually, for the price, they sounded amazing, but, sadly, my roommate plugged in his ipod to my stereo, which i didnt know was cranked, and I blew the speakers. a 300 watt pioneer amp wil easily blow them! BE WARNED! Oh yeah p.s. I had mine hooked up in my scooter (exposed to the elements) they were even fine after getting soaked in a carwash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz