Showing 8 reviews for Alpine SWE-1242

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
Thomas

Boca Raton, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Subs

March 3, 2007

My friend has two of these in a sealed box powered by an alpine amp, and let me say that they are the cleanest and loudest subwoofers you can find for your money!! Low cost, great sound. When I didn't know what kind of subs he had and after I listened to them he told me they were Type-E's, I was shocked. These babies really bang. I highly recomend them.

7 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Eric

Parker, CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub right now!

March 4, 2008

I have this sub in my car currently. It definitely is worth the money. I pumped 750 watts through that bad boy and it handled it like it was nothing. Puts out incredibly strong and deep bass and doesn't distort no matter what. I love mine, it has lived up to my expectations.

7 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dan

Bellingham, WA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the price

March 1, 2007

I've owned this sub now for nearly a year, been very impressed with the fullness of the audio. I presently have two type E 12's running through a 650W Alpine mono amp and its enough to rattle the whole car. I would definitely recommend it for both great value and excellent sound quality.

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Joseph

North Tonawanda, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lots of Boom for your Buck

November 1, 2006

I just purchased this subwoofer, and let me say that you will not find a better sounding subwoofer for your money, I have compared it to many of my friends more expensive subs and this one is just as good for a fraction of the cost.

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

jv audio

san diego

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they still hit

July 11, 2012

i got 2 12s brand new yearsssss ago when they frist came out and i still have them and bump them every day. i want to say over 5 years of playing hard, they still sound the same as when i got them. i love alpine decks and amps. for my first pair of subs i love them too

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Robin

Lombard, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Sub

August 21, 2007

I had two Type-E 10 inch subs and stepped it up the the 12's. I have them running by a MTX Thunder TA4501 amp at 500 rms and they pound even harder than the 10's with a much lower frequency potential. So whatever you listen to these will please you and at a very low price.

8 of 17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tony

San Ramon, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great bass quality!

December 26, 2007

This is a really powerful little sub for the buck. I use this installed in a bandpass box in my hatchback, and this thing SLAPS like no other. perfect for small cars that aren't sturdy enough to withstand thousands of watts. overall clear bass, and great quality.

6 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tyler

wheat ridge , CO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SUBS

October 18, 2007

My friend has 2 of these ran in the back of his durango.He has the nice stereo anyways but just these E's hit like no other.He has a 600w amp turned up 50% and when i ride with him, everyone looks.AMAZING!

9 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?