Showing 8 reviews for Alpine SWE-1242

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SWE-1242
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.9
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 11, 2012 they still hit
Review by
jv audio from san diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got 2 12s brand new yearsssss ago when they frist came out and i still have them and bump them every day. i want to say over 5 years of playing hard, they still sound the same as when i got them. i love alpine decks and amps. for my first pair of subs i love them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2008 I have this sub right now!
Review by
Eric from Parker, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in my car currently. It definitely is worth the money. I pumped 750 watts through that bad boy and it handled it like it was nothing. Puts out incredibly strong and deep bass and doesn't distort no matter what. I love mine, it has lived up to my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2007 great bass quality!
Review by
Tony from San Ramon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really powerful little sub for the buck. I use this installed in a bandpass box in my hatchback, and this thing SLAPS like no other. perfect for small cars that aren't sturdy enough to withstand thousands of watts. overall clear bass, and great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2007 SUBS
Review by
Tyler from wheat ridge , CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has 2 of these ran in the back of his durango.He has the nice stereo anyways but just these E's hit like no other.He has a 600w amp turned up 50% and when i ride with him, everyone looks.AMAZING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2007 Good Sub
Review by
Robin from Lombard, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two Type-E 10 inch subs and stepped it up the the 12's. I have them running by a MTX Thunder TA4501 amp at 500 rms and they pound even harder than the 10's with a much lower frequency potential. So whatever you listen to these will please you and at a very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 Great Subs
Review by
Thomas from Boca Raton, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has two of these in a sealed box powered by an alpine amp, and let me say that they are the cleanest and loudest subwoofers you can find for your money!! Low cost, great sound. When I didn't know what kind of subs he had and after I listened to them he told me they were Type-E's, I was shocked. These babies really bang. I highly recomend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2007 Great sub for the price
Review by
Dan from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this sub now for nearly a year, been very impressed with the fullness of the audio. I presently have two type E 12's running through a 650W Alpine mono amp and its enough to rattle the whole car. I would definitely recommend it for both great value and excellent sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2006 Lots of Boom for your Buck
Review by
Joseph from North Tonawanda, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased this subwoofer, and let me say that you will not find a better sounding subwoofer for your money, I have compared it to many of my friends more expensive subs and this one is just as good for a fraction of the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz