Showing 24 reviews for Accumat AMT050X2 by Scosche

Customer Review Summary for Accumat AMT050X2 by Scosche
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Cheap and good

I don't compete anymore and just wanted to absorb some resonance from speakers in the doors..

VS

I had some vibration on my front door speakers, so i ordered this, thinking it would help. Actually it did nothing in my opinion, and im only kicking 100 watts out the speaker. Also i had to cut the plastic lining the door has, which is suppose to stop car, So now my left foot is always cold because air comes in. At least the speakers stay cool. The installtion tool though is sweet. I used it instead of dynamat roller

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 24, 2014 Cheap and good
Review by
Brian from Murrieta, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't compete anymore and just wanted to absorb some resonance from speakers in the doors..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2014 Pretty good stuff for the money, but get NVX if you can.
Review by
Drew from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The stuff is much thinner than NVX dampener. The tool works pretty well but I like using a roller. NVX dampener seems to be a much better value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 Works
Review by
Douglas from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to work with and does what I needed. Not the thickest material but it is cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 not the best
Review by
corie from chippewa falls, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tool is very handy but the damping material is thin. NVX is better. If they made a bigger version of the tool that comes with it I would buy that. Way better than any roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 WORKS GREAT AND HELPS SPEAKERS ALOT!!!
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When this product is installed properly you will get more bass and more sound quality from your speakers! It blocks some noise from the road. Its enough to cover two speakers! I would recommend this sound dampenig to anyone whos looking to get more bass and quality from speakers! Of course SonicElectronix is the boss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 Great product
Review by
Boagdan from Red Bluff, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Accumat was easy to use and worked great! My Mustang had a poor shallow sound from the rear speakers but after the Accumat I am listening to solid bass and crisp treble. If you are getting new speakers or just want to improve what you have then do yourself a favor and get the Accumat. I am restoring a Chevelle and will use the Accumat when I put in the sound system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 Easy to Use and Works Well
Review by
Nathan from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product in the front door panels of a 98 Jeep Cherokee. The area that I installed it had lots of contours, but I didn't have any trouble getting the material to stick. I installed it during the winter time, so it was pretty cold and the material was stiff. I took a small electric heater and used it on both the door and the mat for about 10 minutes and it was plenty soft and stuck securely.

The material did help deaden the area around the speaker and provided a cleaner sound. I think the major downside was it's size. It only covered about 1/4 to 1/3 of the door. To really deaden the whole door from the speaker and road noise, a much larger mat is needed.

Pros:
Easy to work with
Great adhesion
Cleaned up the sound

Cons:
Not large enough to fully cover a door
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 A little expensive but worth it
Review by
Cole from Franklin, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Goes on easily and stops all vibrations, it is expensive but very worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Working great.
Review by
Michael from Pacific NW
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice size to place through a 6.5" hole. The tool does it's job to press it into place. I would defiantly use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 I keep coming back
Review by
Diesel from tazewell, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've bought quite a bit of stuff now and I've referred friends to Sonic. i bought accumat. It was super cheap and made such a big difference. i recently bought speakers and my doors had a rattle when the bass hit. Not anymore. this stuffs pretty awesome. The shipping was crazy. i live in Tennessee but the package was shipped to ohio then georgia b4 it came to me. I still got it in about 8 days. Probly gonna buy more to finish up the rest of my ride. Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Sound Damp
Review by
Nick from Glendale, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used these on my 6.5 kick panels and they worked perfectly, no rattling and made the speaker perform better. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 good deal Ive used the plastic tool for pulling panels also
Review by
pothead from idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price, I ended up buying alot of this to do my car floors and doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Easy to use and right price
Review by
Tyler from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must admit I've never installed sound dampening materials before. I purchased 4 of these kits and used two of them on the rear deck of my 98 Civic today. I was able to almost entirely cover the rear deck and even put two or three layers in certain areas till the tap test sounded pretty good. At this price I would not hesitate to buy more if the other two don't do the job on my front doors. Very easy to install. Sticks very well and was easy to manipulate even though it was below 60 degrees today. I cannot tell you if it improved the sound of my speakers because I installed new speakers at the same time. I can say that the change in tapping on the metal is significant enough I strongly believe it does reduce distortion and rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Good cheap product
Review by
Daniel from Hickory Hills, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommended for cheap price and works just as well as the high priced products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 worth it
Review by
Riley from Booneville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cheap and works great. Does what it needs to. Cuts easy. Need roller install tool also though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 nice
Review by
Sam from Lakeport, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice little kit, great for some small door or panel speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 welllll
Review by
james from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's not name brand but it worked. was only for speakers on my dash but its fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 Get it while it lasts
Review by
JK from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased enough of these sheets to do my entire roof in my Oldsmobile 98 Regency Brougham while I have the headliner out. Before, knocking on the roof sounded like an empty oil barrel, now it sounds like a solid plank of wood. My speakers sound louder and the A/C seems like it doesn't take as long to cool the car down. At 6 bucks for 2 10"x10" sheets, you won't find anything cheaper and this stuff really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 Very Good, & Way Cheaper Than Dynamat
Review by
David from Temecula, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Took allot of the rattle out of my Miata doors. Installed same time I installed Pioneer Premier 6.5" door speakers. Those who have Miata's know they rattle like crazy. This was well worth deadening about 75% of the rattles I was having...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2010 Good stuff!
Review by
Drewy from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great as good as dynamat.. Cheap, fast shipping, great customer service, what more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2009 Works great!
Review by
Casey from West Sayville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It does what it is designed to do. Need i say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2008 Affordable Alternative to Dynamat
Review by
Dan from Mound, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff works just like Dynamat it is made of the same material. If you are looking to improve your sound quality by ridding background noise that interferes with noise from speaker vibration this is key. It really cuts the outside noise from being projected through your speaker. This product is super cheap and it works the same as Dynamat at a fraction of the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2008 Good Product
Review by
Ronny from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff really works! It sticks really well and is easy to install. The instructions say to put the entire sheet over the speaker mounting hole and then cut out the center. Use the cutout piece on the outer wall behind the speaker. It's easy and the included plastic tool works very well, especially on uneven surfaces.

The reduction in vibration is immediately apparent and the bass sounds better.

A good product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alvin from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had some vibration on my front door speakers, so i ordered this, thinking it would help. Actually it did nothing in my opinion, and im only kicking 100 watts out the speaker. Also i had to cut the plastic lining the door has, which is suppose to stop car, So now my left foot is always cold because air comes in. At least the speakers stay cool. The installtion tool though is sweet. I used it instead of dynamat roller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz