Showing 34 reviews for AudioControl The Epicenter - Salmon Gray

Customer Review Summary for AudioControl The Epicenter - Salmon Gray
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
.
12%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Product

When it comes to reproducing those bass notes this is the ideal tool, a must buy!

VS
great product

This product worked great! it added bass to blow my trunk. for the price it's really it good but i recently got a kicker Kx3 crossover and it added bass to all of my songs not only some which the epicenter did. i would recommend the kicker crossover it's cheaper and it adds raw bass to the digital.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2010 Great Product
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Keithley from ST.Thomas,, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When it comes to reproducing those bass notes this is the ideal tool, a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2009 Awesome Product
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Yel from Midwest City, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Epicenter is a great addition to any car audio system.

It removes sub sonic harmonics allowing the amp to put more power where it's wanted - in your music.

It has a control knob that allows instant modification of the amount of base gain. This is excellent for instantly turning up the base without having to navigate through the head unit's interface (allows you to keep your eyes on the road).

The controls allow you to tune the Epicenter to put a base line into music that didn't previously have it. I can't say whether it's dropping the frequency of the lower mid range or just amplifying what is there but in the dirt as far as power levels go.

This product will allow you to get the most out of your subs, however if it is turned up too far either it's output will be distorted or your subs will blow. Be careful.

The manual is probably the best I've read in a while. It is very informative, but with a sense of humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2009 GREAT FOR THE PRICE!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big Al from Northern Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this epicenter a few months back, and its been pretty good so far. Its really easy to put in, and its small enough to put anywhere. I like to listen to the hard hitting bass songs and I though this would make them better but its actually better off with out it. On the other hand those songs that dont' have much bass it works great, so I would recommend this to anyone who likes to listen to rock, or spanish music that doesn't have much bass in there songs this would make it sound 10x better !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 The Bass Master
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MIKE from DORAL, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is by far the best bass processor on the market. It produces bass by observing the true or fundamental note and drop it a few octaves down and wham you are hit with mind shattering lows. It also contains a Chip that you can build to suite your systems settings. Don't think twice if it's low bass you want, this is the product for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2009 Best bang for your buck
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product lives up to its name. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to enhance their listening experience with a whole new dimension of low frequency extenstion, No matter what type of music you like to listen to, the epicenter will provide your system with deep rich bass that will submerse the listener in sound. When buiding a system, I count on the epicenter to give me the sound that I am looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2008 Earth Moving Bass
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Reduit, Saint Lucia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do you want more /better sounding/ deeper/ lower / louder / more responsive / alarm tripping / thunderous bass. Look no further, this is the answer. Of all sound system products I have purchased, this is the one I cannot ever regret. This will make your $500 system sound like $2000. Forget about these high power amplifiers trying to get more bass, try this product before making another purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2008 Awesome Bass!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jaime from Elgin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing adds bass to songs that you didn't even know had bass. It is great for the kind of music I listen to, it works well with all types of music as well. Get this now if you love big bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2008 BASS HEAD
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
anthony from cape coral, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed and have been using this epicenter for 3 years and it work/looks like new.Buy this and watch you bass clearly get louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2008 make every song have bass!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Liberty, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great add on to anyone who wants every song they play to have bass. The bass knob makes it easy to control, and the LED gets brighter as you turn it up. The knob can be custom mounted in several locations. Audio Control is top of the line equipment. This unit is more expensive than other units that work similar, but this unit is the best, Audio Control pioneered bass restoration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2007 Sick Little Unit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Corey from Penn Yan, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit helps you get the most out of every song, weather it be rock, rap, country, jazz or etc. This unit helps restore / increase low end bass. Awsome little unit here by the guys at AC. Dont hesitate to try other Audio Control products, i never had a problem with any of mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 deep dirty bass
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from tottenham, 0, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these a few months ago to add to my system and boy you get such a good felling when you drop the bass every system needs one safe lads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2014 The best!!!!
Review by
fidel from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great quality bass audiocontrol just the best!!! Thanks sonic for the smooth service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 Only for music with lack of Bass
Review by
Radek from Toronto Onatrio, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Positives...
1. Very easy to hoop up
2. Knob
3. Restore bass very well which means it makes a huge difference in bass ...music

Negatives
1. Most important ... it makes distortion in signal very quickly, easy to blow subwoofers if u turn up more bass on knob ... watch out with that. Sound wave will be distorted.

2. It does not give more nicer bass for tracks which already got bass like hip hop or dubstep or decaf. Epicenter gives only nice bass for music with lack of bass !!!

Overall... worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Works great....
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit works great with some rap music, but I use it mostly for Spanish. I always thought of buying it but kept putting aside until a cousin of mine bought one & showed me how it works. I was amazed of how it restored & added deep clear bass to music that had none or little of it. This a must have if planning to add a sound system to you're vehicle, installation is easy took me about 10-15 minutes. Sonic has the best price for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2013 A hair raising experience for deep bass lovers.
Review by
Keith from Demopolis, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the audio control epicenter from sonic electronix six months ago and boy let me tell ya. The deep clear quality sound it puts out is amazing when adjusted properly. This works mostly for blues and r&b tracks. Country music sounds phenomenal through it as well. I heard rock sounds nice through it if you're into that kinda thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2013 AC EPICENTER
Review by
RAMIREZ from INDIANA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This the best bass enhancer hands down, awesome for corridos banda whatever Mexican music you like highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2012 Oh my... how I forgot..!
Review by
Hank from Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So it's been awhile since I've had an epicenter, probably 10 years or more.... WHAM!
I've got an AudioQue 2200D slammin 2 Skar Vvx-12's in my truck. I dialed in the amp with the epicenter knob all the way off, using my oscilloscope and tuning cd's I have a clip free signal. The bass sounds alot fuller and deeper. It does start to sound a little crazy when you crank up the epicenter for rap/dubstep/bass music but it sure works great to crank up the bass for the Beastie Boys!! lol

Great product, if set up properly you are surely to enjoy as I am! Thanks AudioControl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Phenomenal Bass Response
Review by
Geovanni from Elizabeth NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never expected to hear bass so true to form like this its the power of your amp focused on what you need from it good bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2012 Big in small package
Review by
JW from Bethel Springs, Tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best add on to any system! Produces low rattling bass. Awesome product, been a believer since the 90's when I first seen it in action in my uncles silverado. Just buy it, no regrets!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 i recommend it
Review by
keko from fort valley, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're looking for bass this is the thing you need. Any kind of music from rock to country , corridos to opera it will boost your bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2012 Epicenter cool technology
Review by
Brent from Regina, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as I use an Ipod connected to my car stereo. The Ipods are notorious for not providing much bass. The little gadget lets me create bass on songs that really have none to start with. I noticed a few times that it creates bass that doesn't make sense, but I would say that 95% of the time it is accurate and quite good. A good purchase in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 best engineering ever
Review by
CHRISTIAN from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mandatory to have this master piece trust me I have 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 audiocontrol
Review by
juan from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Audio control epicenter is the best epicenter and is easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Great product
Review by
rico from long beach, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this epicenter to anyone. It is well worth it compared to sound stream and other no name brand epicenters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 Great item
Review by
Slim thing from St Thomas, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great product, would tell anybody about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 Great value
Review by
Rudy from Metz, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the Epicenter is better than the Turbobass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 Greet value
Review by
Cuyocarlos from Glendale hts Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best please to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2010 Audiocontrol Epicenter
Review by
Omar from Palestine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received this product as described and the product was easy to use and I would order from this company again and again !!! Thanks !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2009 great product
Review by
augusto from Brooklynbrooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Epicenter is an incredible piece...I don't know how i got along without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2011 good price
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chivo from pinedale wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2010 great product
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tatyana from Corsicana, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked great! it added bass to blow my trunk. for the price it's really it good but i recently got a kicker Kx3 crossover and it added bass to all of my songs not only some which the epicenter did. i would recommend the kicker crossover it's cheaper and it adds raw bass to the digital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Epicenter on Soundstream 1000
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michaelwe6942 from Henryetta, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It did ad more bass, but dash mount control knob was more like a volume knob for bass which now is a very hard bass. Manual is not really clean or unit is not marked at what frequencies the control knob is adjusting like on their 4.1 EQ. The other adjust the width of the bass. I have it with a 25 Hz sub sonic filter using Alpine Rs in a ported to Alpine's Optimum Specs of 1.7 c.f. For me the bass hits to hard and not as musical, but maybe some of you guys like that. JVC head unit with EQ and Surround Sound adjustment does OK and just wanted to be able to restore what they said was lost bass, but it seemed harsh to me, not sure of Ipods etc with loss bass only use CDs FM some HD FM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2009 Fun...But Not Sure If Necessary
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this unit in my vehicle as a part of a large system. I bought it for when I play mp3s and older music that don't have much bass. It's fun to play with, but it can really muddy up the bass. Maybe it's my fault ...but on the other hand, I maybe could do a better job at adjusting the settings on this unit if the company Audiocontrol would spend more time explaining how to tweak the only two adjustable parameters rather than inserting their cute little jokes in their manual. So my take: get an audiocontrol 30 band eq and with some good quality subs FIRST, then if you have the money to blow, buy this piece...an afterthought more than anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Massive bass but...
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from PAPEETE, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK, with this sound processor, you can get out massive bass from any sub that can take the beat; but i found it hard to adjust (the 2 knobs). I mean, when you turn the gain remote, the bass is so sensible that the smallest distortion in the song will higly affect the sound and it's like the thunder is in your car; the tempo is broke. Still even a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz