Showing 11 reviews for Scosche BOBAZT

Customer Review Summary for Scosche BOBAZT
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
45%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
.
18%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.3
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Connector tubes

These are actually really awesome and I recommend getting a pack or two. It is nice because if you mess up you don't have to untangle the wire or cut it shorter. Just cut the tube in the middle and pill the two wires out of each side. I prefer these better then other wire connectors.

VS
Works ok

These connectors worked ok but are a little cheap and I could have used a couple of extra pieces to make up for mistakes. If you are not on a tight budget, I'd recommend the more expensive connectors.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 9, 2012 Connector tubes
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Thomas from Lake Forest Park, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are actually really awesome and I recommend getting a pack or two. It is nice because if you mess up you don't have to untangle the wire or cut it shorter. Just cut the tube in the middle and pill the two wires out of each side. I prefer these better then other wire connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Almost foolproof!
Review by
David from severn, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All of the pieces were accounted for, including extra in case you need to mount the ground to your car. Luckily I didn't need to mess with that, but it wouldn't have been that much of an extra hassle.

The butt connectors were easy to use despite my inexperience. The zip ties were a nice touch. I used electrical tape to secure each connection in addition to the zips. That should hopefully reduce any pull experienced on the connections.

The only problem I had with this item is the lack of instructions. It comes with mostly red connectors and a few blue. I know the difference in AWG (one is 16/14 while the other is 22/18). It doesn't say where they should be used. Plus a few extras might be helpful for people like me who happen to goof a connection or two. I bought an extra bag of 100 connectors just in case, but didn't need them because I substituted the blue ones instead (I wasn't sure if this was an issue. Again, poor instructions).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 Worked fine
Review by
DamonZ28 from Janesville, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Butt connectors worked fine, and the kit contained enough connectors, for installing my Pioneer FH-X700BT head unit, wiring harness, and steering wheel adapter in my 2010 Chevy Impala.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 Success at Taming the Wire Jungle!
Review by
Doctor from Nacogdoches,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Joining the 12 wires from the new car stereo, to the new wire harness - is , for he layman, probably the most daunting task, and the reason why most people don't try installing their new car stereo, themselves!

But after using this wire connecting kit, I would not hesitate to tackle this job again! Using this kit is sure quicker and easier than soldering the wires together and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these connector kits for any future car stereo (head unit= dashboard) installation!. It may also help if you have strong hands to squeeze these connectors onto the (bare) wire ends, in using the crimping tool, required to use this kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2013 A Must Order!
Review by
Strongcoffee from Regina, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two packs with my last install, always a good thing to have a few extra connectors on hand. Sure enough, I needed a few. Good quality and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 great
Review by
nicholas from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to use. Glad I ordered them with my head unit. A lot cheaper then Autozone. Thank you Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 make it easier
Review by
Jesus from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They make it easier and faster to install a car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 Cheap but works
Review by
Trey from Ponchatoula, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Connectors were pretty cheap but they got the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 item was just what i needed
Review by
Joy from Sullivan, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this item worked out great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2009 Good amount for the money,
Review by
Michael from Lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these because they had a good amount, but i didnt end up using them because I went with the better option of soldering all of the connections instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2012 Works ok
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gordon from Saint Paul, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These connectors worked ok but are a little cheap and I could have used a couple of extra pieces to make up for mistakes. If you are not on a tight budget, I'd recommend the more expensive connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz