Showing 17 reviews for Pioneer TS-A878

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-A878
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 12, 2012 What a speakers!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bill from Sunnyvale, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The reason why I bought these speakers are the reviews. Boy, they were right. I'm hearing music instruments that weren't present in my stock speakers. It has good detail, the mids were improved and the highs are crisp but not too bright. Most of all, it raises my soundstage big time. The crashes of the cymbals were so distinct, and the vocals are clearer than my stock speakers. I even know some of the lyrics on Van Halen's I'll Wait and Jimi Hendrix's Foxy Lady. These little magics are powered by a pioneer DEH-6300UB head unit. I have Kicker speaker up front, Rockford Fosgate in the rear and Sound Ordnance sub to complete my system. Don't be fooled by its low price. These are one of the best bang for the buck speakers! Couldn't be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2014 Just what I needed
Review by
Craig from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I added this speaker to finish my mids and highs. I only needed 1 because I'm using the factory head unit to run the mids and highs and my "premium" factory setup had a single 3 1/2 speaker on the dash I guess as a center channel speaker. I didn't want to spend too much since I'm only using one of them. Much better adding this Pioneer. It blends in nicely with my JBL 6 1/2 GTO 3-ways in the doors. I like that it has the bass blocker built in because some do not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2014 Clean & Clear
Review by
Edtotheward from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the greatest little speakers, affordable yet great quality. Don't expect much bass (of course they're small) but on the higher end they are great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 pioneer 3.5 speakers
Review by
Artie from Eden, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought these to go in my challenger in the dash, not too many 3.5s will fit a challenger without cutting something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2014 Front in dash speakers
Review by
Jimmie from Doyle, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are a perfect fit for my dash for my project truck they sound great also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 good budget speakers
Review by
jerry from clinton, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. Magnet very large. Did not fit into factory hole very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 good fitment
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had to cut a bit to fit the magnet in. Good output from a headunit w/ a clean signal. Great speakers for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 PIONEER TS-A878
Review by
DAVE from STAYNER, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good replacement front speakers for my 87 monte carlo ss restoration project...Although i did wait until i replaced the windshield to install them..... Not enough room between the dash & windshield to squeeze them in with out breaking something...Much easier to work with the windshield installer..They pulled the glass & allowed me to install the speakers at their shop before installing the new windshield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 im a believer
Review by
durdeydolla from naptown, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had 4 pioneer 6x9s 4ways in my back dash, no front stage. alll my sound was behind me. did sum research and got pioneer 3 1/2 for my front dash. and wow they sounded nice, didnt want that 1 inch speaker hanging in my face, super tacky. my install makes my pioneers look factory but sound like a concert. i have a old mtx 4160 on them, 4 ohm for front and 2 ohm for back. doesnt get hot and just the right amount of power. thinking of switchn to a f300 alpine to match my m1000s. shruggs gud speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 Awesome quality!
Review by
Mitch from Arcadia CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone. I have an FJ Cruiser and i replaced my stock 2' speakers in the front and rear of the car. The sound quality is superb compared to the stocks. I just recently bought a pioneer double-din system which brings out the rich crisp sounds from these speakers. They hit the highs well and still give off a good amount of mid range sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2012 Awesome
Review by
cody from Myrtle,MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These tiny speakers will get loud. The tweeters are outstanding. I had the radio on 60 and they sounded great with no distortion. Easy mounting process in a 84 Chevrolet which was very helpful. I would recommend this product and website to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 Holy Clean Sounding Little Speakers!
Review by
Thrasher Chad from Maricopa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a custom fitment, look no further than these little devils. Holy cow are they clean sounding! With their small size, bass isn't their strong suit but their mids and highs are killer. So crisp, not too bright, good snap, and they fit great in place of the factory dash speakers on second generation Volkswagens. Pioneer does not get enough credit for their speakers, and these are yet another reason why I say that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2010 Great!!!
Review by
Danno2020 from Foxboro Mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound was great after a very tough installation! Going into a 1986 Monte Carlo SS Dash. They were the only speakers you could get into this dash board (barely). But it was worth the time and money. Nice crisp sound for speakers!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2010 Surprisingly good speakers for not much $$$$
Review by
Tom from Ferndale, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
About 5 years ago I replaced the factory speakers in my 02 Envoy with Infinity reference speakers. The truck has the factory Bose system which sounded very nice, but I knew it could sound better with some aftermarket speakers. The Infinity's were a great upgrade and fit my budget, although I find them to be too bright. About 6 months ago one of the dash speakers developed a rattle, and I decided to replace them. After doing a bunch of research - and reading reviews, I decided to try the Pioneer TS-A878. I figured if they weren't any good I'd be out less than $50, so what-the-heck. At first I was a little disappointed because the speakers sounded flat, but then I played with the stereo's equalizer and WOW the speakers came alive! The lower mids and midrange sounds great, with voices and guitars sounding very clear. The soundstage has nice depth and I hear things in the music I didn't hear before. I like these speaker so much that I plan on replacing the Infinity reference components in the rear door with Pioneer components sometime in the near future.
In conclusion, I couldn't be happier and feel these speakers are MUCH better than their $45 price would let you to believe. Maybe more expensive speaker would sound better but I like getting value from the things I buy, and these speakers hit the mark for me. They sound GREAT! I've only had them 6 months so I really can't comment on their long term durability, but so far I haven't had a single problem even when driving them hard so I gave them 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2010 Great sound
Review by
mike from Mission, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker is very crisp and clear sounding, they are a great addition for any system. Very happy with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 Great Buy!
Review by
Michael from Valley Grande, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very loud and clear for their size. Recommend these for anyone looking for quality sound from a custom fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2005 AWESOME!!!!
Review by
Matt from Fort Dodge, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The clearest speakers i have ever owned. They performed great and would recommend this speaker to anyone that needs this custom fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz