Showing 13 reviews for Infinity Reference 1220de (REF1220DE)

Customer Review Summary for Infinity Reference 1220de (REF1220DE)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 20, 2013 loving them
Review by
Jackson from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had the subs for a while now and they're great, great performance and they hit really hard, especially for the price. My only concern right now is whether or not the amp I have pushing them is strong enough but they are still great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 1220 ref infinity
Review by
matt from morris ,ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are the best 12 i have heard . if u want your car to shake buy some of these and they will radel every thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 not so impressed
Review by
edge from calgary, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After owning the subs for 2 weeks, 1 of the subs had blown. The lights that go around the subs stopped working. The plastic crackles when the temp is cold. Just yesterday the other sub had finally had it. I would suggest upgrading to the Kappas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Amazing.
Review by
Nunya from Bizniss
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best purchase I ever made. It bumps real hard!

It's really durable because it still works after being through a huge car accident. The car didn't survive but these did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 best top of line
Review by
memphis from atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
big bang thats all to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2011 great stuff!
Review by
K Dog from winston salem nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs at a great price! Already enclosed in a good looking led enclosure! Give them abt a week to break in at abt half volume and then these things quake!! Love them good sound quality and great thump. Cons: they are a little big, I couldn't fit them in my 06 mustangs trunk without removal of the faceplate and some trimming along the edges around the face plate.. but mustangs have small trunks so go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 great subs
Review by
zackary from lakewood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really great subs for a great price they pound really hard and clear at 2ohm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2010 Very Impressive!!
Review by
Apocalypse487 from Woodbridge, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: They are already enclosed, so the install is very easy. The lights at night look great. They are unbearably loud even at 70% of the full volume. I usually just play them around 25% and managed to get a ticket on the day I got it installed because VA has poor noise violation laws.

Cons: The lights should turn off during the day. It's not necessary for them to be on. Also your kidneys might feel the bass of these subs.

Overall: This is a good buy. It doesn't compromise the sound quality by having too much base. The sound is perfect once the setting on the Amp are correct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 Awesome subwoofers!
Review by
mike from buffalo, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was a little hesitant about buying these online but these r great! they hit so hard and the fact that they light up just adds to it i also have a friend with 2 12" kickers and he was so jealous wen he saw how hard these hit... great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2010 Great for the price!!!
Review by
Cory from west chester, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought these subs not to long ago, just got them yesterday and got them installed to they hit hard for what they are. my boy has kicker cvrs and i competed with him and blew him away. he was seriously mad to find out how much less i payed and how much more power i beat him with. Get the right amp and amp kit for it and your set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2010 AMAZING SOUND!
Review by
Audio Guy from Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These two subs will make a serious punch in you car or truck. Goes perfect with the Hifonics Bxi610D. VERY LOUD!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2009 Great Buy
Review by
swayy from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are excellent! I love them, they make my Saab hatchback pound!!! They sound great and hit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Love\'em
Review by
courtney from columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have a 96 honda accord, i had it on a pyle amp "the amp is garbage, i really wouldn't recommend anyone to get it" but the subs HIT! with the garbage amp lol... i fell in love with the subs the minute i seen them. if u hook them up right, i promise that you'll QUAKE something SERIOUS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz