Showing 19 reviews for Kicker CVR102 (07CVR102)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR102 (07CVR102)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 23 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
February 5, 2011 :/
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Linc from Myrtle beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these and it sounds realllly good for what it is and for the price. I'm just upset about the prices on kicker subs here, everything seems to be going up. :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2013 Amazing!
Review by
Tony from Gardner, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub over a year ago and I first was using a homemade box and it sounded horrible, then i upgraded to a vented sound ordanence box with the correctly matched volumes and it is amazing! I'm using a Boss PH2.800 amp which is only giving it about 250 watts and my car shakes! Definatly buying Kicker again just might get a 12 or 15 inch next time. however I would also recommend getting the dual 4 ohm voice coil, using the 2 ohm is a little limiting depending on the rest of your setup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2011 Beast!
Review by
Aaron from Tuscaloosa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. I have 2 10's under my backseat in my 96 Silverado. I've had 2 other brands of subs and they don't even compare to these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 I LOVE 'EM
Review by
SLY from Tyler,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I push an 78' cad seville,so u know tha trunk isn't that huge.I built a custom box to slide 100 in it.I put it like this if u just like that hit & not that rumble,these r A-1.My n-hood thinks I'm running 2-15's & thats all i got to say,get THEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2010 awesome
Review by
KyL from Elk Grove, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend Austin got these the other day and they KNOCKK WAYYYY TOO HARD. Nothing is even turned up to halfway and they earthquake the whole neighborhood. Just make sure you give them a good break in period just like all DVC subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2010 another stunning kicker product
Review by
clutz from international falls
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
all i haft to say is WOW!. these are defiantly not the biggest subs out there but they sure sound loud, clear and don't distort at all. i have honestly beat the sh*t out of these subs for years and they still hit like the first day. i have been running them on a kenwood 1800 watt monoblock, btw thats 100 more watts that they are rated for. other subs would blow up but these cvrs keep hitting.
overall and amazing value and an amazing subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 good stuff
Review by
Pabs from artesia new mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these kicker subs and they hit pretty good once they broken in. just need a big amp to make em hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2010 Absolutely spectacular.
Review by
Austin from Huntsville, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are straight up amazing, they sound good and pound very hard. i have two of these in a sealed box (so their size doesn't interfere with ability to reach low tones) connected to a phoenix rival 1600 w max amp and they take every bit of the power with ease. people are easily deceived by their size, and often blow them off. but they usually end up blowing their two 12s out of the water. insane. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 Perfect subs for limited space!
Review by
Dmo from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are perfect if you have a limited amount of space. I have a regular cab pickup and I can barely fit a truck box behind my bench seat. I managed to get two CompVR's back there and wired to a Kenwood KAC-9401D amp and I made a great investment. I had some old (and I mean old) SVC subs and I needed to update my system. I needed something that can handle power, move a lot of air for it size, and can last for quite some time and the Kicker CompVR's are what I chose. Also, great job Sonic Electronix on the fast shipping! I live in Oregon and I received everything within 2 days, with free shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2009 Slammin
Review by
Dakota from Belton Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these beasts in a probox in my dodge 1500
Hooked up to a kicker 500 watt amp but maxs at 609
They hit hard and rattle my window
I would recommend these to any one
Beast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2009 amazing
Review by
Jeremy from Valley Center, california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So after blowing through some mtx systems i decided to just go with kicker to see how they put up to mtx. I found that kicker was very safe and very hard to blow. I pushed as much sound out of them as i could and they still sound perfect. I would def recommend this product for is value durability and the performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2009 Awesome Sub!!!
Review by
Giovanni from Pheonix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is incredible! I only put one ten in the back of my truck and it hits harder than my buddies two ten inch rockford fosgates. This sub will definitely not let you down. Iíve got it bridged up to a Sony 1000w amp and it cranks! Absolutely the way to go. Hits all the highs and lows that other subs donít pick up and everyone I know is jealous and planning on switching out their subs for a set of these bad boys. Hope this review helped thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 cnoel
Review by
Chuck from Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great ,have not had any problems with this
kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2009 suprised.
Review by
ZERO from wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these subs yesterday and put them in a vented q-logic box hooked up to a rockford fosgate power amp pushing 450 watts to each sub. i thought they would sound good but after i installed them today i was amazed, definitely satisfied wit them, good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2008 DAMN
Review by
Zakary from Brookings, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
well i have two of these in a sealed truck box in my single cab 79 chevy silverado.... i have a kenwood amp and a clarion head unit, these subs definitely over do their job.... just the other day i had my stereo on ten and got told to turn it down that they could here my bass... if you are interested definitely a good choice!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2008
Review by
ethan from williston, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just got this sub and WOW am i amazed im only putin about 150 wats into it and it still hits hard. highly recomend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 hits hard
Review by
Kathy from Texas City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these definatly hit hard. they may not look like alot, but they hit hard, even wth only a 300w kicker amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2007 Hits really hard
Review by
Aaron from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my car and they hit so hard that my rear view mirror didn't even last a day. They are also very durable and they are very well priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 07' Kicker CVR's
Review by
James from Delphos, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of the 07' 10" CVR's about 3 months ago. For the size and the Price, These subs pack a "PUNCH". I have a Boss 1500 watt amp Pushing these 800 watt speakers inside of my 01' Single cab Chevy. The taveling bass that these 10" Kickers Deliver are sure to turn heads! Thanks Sonic Electronix for Everything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz