Showing 10 reviews for Kicker CVR104 (07CVR104)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR104 (07CVR104)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 45 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
September 26, 2012 "Kicker type" bass
Review by
Kenny from St. Maries, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer, along with other Kicker subs, produces loud and deep bass. It does not however produce quality bass. If you're not an audiophile you likely won't know the difference. If you're used to listening to w6's with c5's and then install this, you'll notice the difference.

I think these subs are great for starter systems on a budget. They produce deep/low/loud bass that shake windows, knock pictures off the wall, annoy the neighbors, etc. For most folks, the quality will be sufficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2012 Sounds Great
Review by
Rick from Dallas, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall great value, I tried to go with another brand sub but after being unsatisfied, I came back to Kicker CVR subs. I put one of these in my single cab ranger and it pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2012 Great
Review by
Sam from Daytoa beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's worth it buy this sub it sounds the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Kicker VCR 10"
Review by
Glen from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is great! Sounds good for a 10" cheaper sub and also packs a punch! I would consider getting two if you are the type of person to turn it up a lot. Sub is good at lower volumes alone but once you turn it up enough it starts to distort by itself. Overall great sub for the price! Thinking about getting two 12" of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Nice...
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My bro used to own just one of these in a ported enclosure, and it definately didnt sound like just one 10! I have to say, I'm not a big fan of kicker products because of the SQ performance, but these subs will slam in a proper enclosure and with the correct power. Good buy, especially from Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 Awesome deal
Review by
mike from st.louis missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs have great bass to them. if you match the rms of the subs with the amp, you will get all the bass and more that you could expect from 2 10's. All of my friends know when I'm around because the bass is that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 decent sub
Review by
A-ROW from billings, mt.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is definitely a nice sub for the price. I am using an eclipse xa1200 pushing around 400 watts to the sub. I then built a sealed box and made it 1.5 cubic feet but it just didn't hit a lot of notes. I then ported the same box with a 2" port and it sounds GREAT!! hits all the right notes. I would recommend this sub to anybody. The problem I have now is that I have always had 12's and I think I might upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2009 Bought 1...
Review by
Codi from Ripon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
And for the price, it can't be beat. I have it hooked up to an Eclipse XA2000 and it is awesome. I might step up to a 12" as some people say it's a better sub, but I am very content. It has great response in Rock, and deep lows in Rap. I also love the terminals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2009 KICKER 07CVR104
Review by
Fredo from Eagle Pass, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker is always putting out great products.
This sub performs well in 'medium-sized' sealed enclosures. Haven't had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2008 OK Sub
Review by
Rebecca from West Bloomfield, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It sounds great. but the wires in the sub break off. this happened to mine twice and you either have to solder them or send it back in for warranty both a pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz