Showing 57 reviews for Kicker CVR122 (07CVR122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR122 (07CVR122)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 57 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
84%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 24, 2011 CVR 12'S!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steezy22 from Manistee, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got two of these puppies today! My hands were shaking when i opened the box! I looked inside and they looked SHHHUUWEET! I felt them and the first thing i noticed was was how high qaulity they were! these suckers have some nice meat to em! Plus they look sweet! Id recommend these to anyone wanting a high quality sub that slaps hella hard! Buying a hifonics brutus 1700 for it because the people at sonic said that these puppies can handle way more than what it say! Subs are the best you can get for the price! NO DOUBT! Btw customer service is really worth the call they know what they are talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2013 Great subs.
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs are great, have them powered by a Hifonics amp at 2 ohm. The sound produced by them is deep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 Great mainstream sub
Review by
Alexander from Taylorville, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother had a pair of these with a kicker 750.1 and they do sound very good and deep with a kicker box. With the price, I'de recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Powerful and Well-Built
Review by
Eddie from Centertown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these bad boys, wired in series inside of the box and wired parallel to my Kenwood KAC-9105D, giving me a final 2 OHM impendance. I was pushing 450 RMS to each CVR (50 more watts than recommended by Kicker) and they took it easily. These subs are very well built, and are from a name you can trust.

I pushed them for 6 months with the Kenwood KAC-9105D, until a bad storm came and rained through my trunk (where all the vibration had broken my window seal) and I didn't realize it until I had already turned the car on, and welll... The amp is ruined. I'm still holding onto these subs for when I buy a new amplifier, which I WILL order from Sonic! Great customer Service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2012 Quality Bass
Review by
Mike from Washingtonville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound from these subs. I threw 2 of these in my Galant and I am completely satisfied. These subs deliver all you could ask for, at a cost that is far less than the performance. Don't second-guess, Kicker has been a top name for years, and these subs only reinforce the reason why. Get some!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Definitely the best bang for the buck I've found
Review by
Varra from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These were the first quality subs I purchased, and was not disappointed at all! Had 2 hooked up to a Audiobahn A8000T mono amp in my hatchback, and could only turn them up around halfway before it got to be too much. Tons of power, great construction, great quality. I'm buying another shortly since I miss 'em so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Outstanding!
Review by
Jake from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these in a set of 2 for $129. Holy cow what a deal. THIS SUBS SLAM they sounds ridiculous in my hatchback, i couldnt be happier with my purchase. Best money i ever put into my car. I push all 1600 watts to them on a regular basis and not once have they let me down. Great sound, great value, SonicelEctronix.com has my business for life! I bought a year warranty cause i wanted to put them in myself. I've never thought about calling to complain a single time. 6 months and still slappin. i have nothing against any other audio company, but i am truely impressed with the quality from Kicker! BUY THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 no intro needed
Review by
ace of 9er from columbus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
let me first state that I am a repeat customer of Sonic the staff service is off the charts I got the Clarion NZ500 3 of these subs on a memphis 1000d amp in a seald box yo I got a silver back inside my Kicker box trying to get out these sub by far hold there own to any other out there but if you want to run the show then the cvr 122 is what you want to do i will for sure be back to see Sonic again!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2011 king kong
Review by
zero cool from columbus ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought three of these 12s i got them on a memphs 1000 d all I got to say to anyone that is considering this woofer i got king kong in my car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 kicker cvr
Review by
pwner from Adel, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have never had any problems. It does just want I want it to do. The two I ordered is enough to set a car alarm off. I would recommend this product to a middle car enthusiast. It is not weak, but not the strongest out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Great sub!!
Review by
Tj from nome
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you can't beat them. Kicker name and Kicker quality without the high price. Would recemend to anyone wearer it's their first sub purchase or not. Great subs great value just wish I would have waited a month to get the lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 clean tight bass
Review by
eddie from los angeles,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own one and have it connected to a cheap crunch amp and I have it on a groundshaker box ported and it hits so nice and clean,this sub pounds, I highly recommend it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 great sub
Review by
rico from Hattiesburg, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man this is better dan the 15 version if u asked me.....owned dis in high school in a Honda Accord ran with an Infinty amp.....very clear clean crisp bass.....I own the 15s now and I still say the 12s are a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 great bang for your buck!
Review by
Jake from Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean sounding! Would recommend to anyone and have recommended to many friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Awesome subwoofer!!
Review by
KevinN from east LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this subwoofer to anyone!! Really good looking and sound is pretty insane. I recently bought one of these a dual 2 ohm model and have it wired to a rockford fosgate punch 500a2 and I can't see through the mirrors it shakes the whole car it's bad to the bone! All I really needed was just one woofer and this kicker does it all. I highly recommend kicker, it's reliable, sounds clean & loud. I've been using kicker products for years and they never let me down!
Get your self one or a couple and see what everyones talking about! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 HARD HITTERS!!
Review by
Rae from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 2 of these in a sealed box pushed by the Kicker 700.5 the beat really hard! I dynomatted the trunk and they still shake my car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 great value
Review by
Thad from Canyon, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As everyone says about this sub it sounds great and can take a beating, while beating your ears, running 2 of these off a Kenwood 9105 amp they hit hard and have a real nice tight bass in a .75 cubic foot sealed box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Kick A** Kicker
Review by
Barfly from Biloxi, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best subs for the money. I rock mine hard and have had no troubles, pushing with the Kicker ZX750.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
K_Dub from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The best sub for the money hands down. Kicker is reliable, loud, clean, powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 Awsome
Review by
Ty from Oc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered one and was amazed so I ordered another! Best subs I ever had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2010 These Subs Rock
Review by
Felix the Cat from CENTRALIA, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly Recommend this sub if you're looking for a good sub but are not wanting to spend a lot. These subs are absolutely amazing!!! This sub is way beret than I ever expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2010 my speakers
Review by
Corby from erin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers for the price i couldn't beat it. I heard them in a friend of mines truck then i got the two ohm version. Put them with a kenwood 1000 watt and I couldn't be happier with the bass in my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2010 Kicker cvr122
Review by
alexander luthor from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 12" Kickers sound great! I haven't had a single problem and they rock my car hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2010 Kicke4 07CVR122
Review by
Jorge from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend this product, produces great undistorted bass when powered properly. Currently using them in a boat and the sound is clear, tight and deep when crossed over right. Great speaker for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2010 Best Deal!
Review by
Oregonian from Portland, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW! I am just blown away! I have 2 of these kickers in a ported box and I am using a cheap little Power Acoustik amp (700w Peak Power) and they rattle everything in my car!

I cant wait to upgrade my amp because they can easily take more than twice the power that my little amp puts out!

Buy these you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2010 BEST 12s
Review by
YM0NEY from seattle
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
CVRs are the the best 12s out here! I had 2 of them powered by a kicker zx1000.1 in my crown vic and they knocked my rear view off people heard me from 3 blocks away u wont be disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2010 kicker sub
Review by
Andrew from La Follette, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice product I had 2 of them back in the day and they sounded really good and worth the money and you dont really need a power house amp for these subs but great subs though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2010 Subs
Review by
nick from northfield, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Verry nice product I have 2 of them and they slam. Worth the money I would get but grills just to protect them from being scratched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 Sick Subs
Review by
hondakid from Phoenix, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
man second pair i got dis year. dis subs bang. if u want hardcore bass all u need is 2 12's and a 1000 watt amp and u got yourself a banging system. KICKER ALL DA WAY!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2010 Slam
Review by
Mehtal from Largo, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things slam, don't be fooled by the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 WOW!!!!!
Review by
racingdaddyof2 from ottawa, ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought two of these last year and all i can say is wow!!! had them wired to 2ohms hooked up to a zx750.1 amp and i have no rear view mirror now and you can pretty much forget about using side mirrors to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 Amazing subs!!!
Review by
Victor from New London, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had these subs for two years now but have upgraded to the cvxs and wow these are amazing too i hit 140dbs with two of these ...these are amazing subs dont buy anything else besides kicker cus these rock..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 Now broken in
Review by
David from Woodville, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had these subs for about a week and a half. turned the gain up almost all the way on my zx750.1 and holy crap. i am stunned. they were LOUD before they broke in, but now double the bass. buy these. dont think twice. save up for the zx750.1 too. these things take every watt you throw at them. gotta re-adjust my rear view mirror every couple of second because it points straight at the floor. smokes type r's p3'sand possibly l7's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2010 Great Subs
Review by
gramps from howell, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought the subs based on what my friend told me about them. they are great. they have great sound quality and are pretty loud. though i strongly recommend that you use the right box for them. makes them allot louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2010 Solo Baric Who? =]
Review by
David from Woodville, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
umm, all i can say is wow. got two of these in a ported box ran at 2 ohms with a zx750.1. best system i have ever heard. i heard 2 12 L7's. the SPL on these subs kills them. it becomes hard to see out of your windshield with these up and the gain about 5/8 up. best subs i have ever heard. we finished the install in my buddies garage around 12 at night. didnt even have them up for 2 mins and the cop came in the garage and said he had 3 local complaints. best bargain on the internet. 2nd best sub kicker makes next to the solo x.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2010 nice.!!
Review by
J. from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is great..i have 2 of them n a ported box 4rm best buy and it sounds great...i have them paired with a crunch p1500.1 its an ok amp but these woofers can take on more power than the rating gives them...the woofers are so powerful that hooked up at one ohm shuts of my amp when played for about 45 mins.. i would recommend these subs 4 n e one who wants nice sound but doesn't have much money..sonic is a great seller also..everyone else sells these same subs for 124.99- 160.00..
always buy from sonic wen buying online.!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2009 Loud sub!
Review by
chad from East Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub! Had it hooked up to my older Punch amplifier in a sealed box and wow this thing pounds hard in my 93 civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 want the hardest hitting bass for your buck
Review by
stringy from little rock, ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got two of these from sonic ( best price and by far the best service and shipping) put em in a sealed truck enclosure, pushed em with the kicker zx850.2, about one cubic feet of air space. the out come. DAMN THAT HITS HARD, been pushing em for two years, no cracks no distortion, no problems, and the bass just kept getting louder. never have i heard such great quality bass from just two 12's and i have heard some systems that break glass. i stand behind kicker all the way after this purchase. i set it up 2ohm parallel. in a 98 ford f150 single cab. it hit so hard it would distort my highs. you want a bad ass system, this is where you start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2009 These are great
Review by
Tommy from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these from here and man do they blow ear drums.....no really....They are really good subs and i was impressed on the sound i got out of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2009 amazing
Review by
beazey from Leedey, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of these in a loaded box...it completely blew my old system away...i used to have 4 kicker custom 10s with a db drive speed series spa1000d an it was the loudest sysem around an i got these an was amazed i hadnt herd a system that loud i love them...im putting them in my new car tommorow an im sure it will still bump
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2009 Kicker CVR's Good Subs!
Review by
Cody from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran two of these subs with a hifonics brutus 2000 watt amp and they hit hard! I recommend them as a sub for someone just starting out or wants a bang for their buck. The only downside of my system was that the preloaded kicker box that the CVRS came in sucked, so I put them in another box and it helped a ton! These are good subs for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 Very Good Sub, Cheap price!!!!!
Review by
Ben from Twin Cities, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are very reliable, and sound very good. High power handling, and Sonic's price is awesome. Retail is 150+. Overall, I love Kickers and these are the best subs you can get for the money. They Hit very hard with the right amount of power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2009 Great
Review by
Michael from Elk River, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it running two kicker CVRs and it sounds good in my 2002 intrepid but i had to add a 1 farad cap to make it work right but it sounds great now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2009 The Best Bass on the Beach!
Review by
Kevin from Daytona Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Kicker Sub from Sonic Electronix.com at the best price I could find anywhere. I put a pair of 12's in my Eclipse and listen to music with the most awesome pounding bass on the beach. The Kickers out perform any sub I have listened to, none of my buddies sound systems even come close. I am very pleased with how they look in my car, but most of all how they sound, a very powerful sound. Thanks Sonic for the great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2009 Deep for Cheap
Review by
Christian from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this up for $50 used and put it in my own 1.5 cu ft sealed mildly stuffed enclosure and it rocks!!

I hooked it up to a Hitron 1000.1 amp ($79.99) with a 40 amp circuit breaker ($9.99) and it's very deep and loud at half gain and hasn't even pulled 400 watts rms yet.

My neighbor has a Kicker 750.1 amp and Kicker 08VS12L54. Mine is so much deeper and it really rattles your head with an enclosure half the size but it isn't near as loud for obvious reasons.

The long excursion makes it hard to find a good grill, but the trade off is well worth it.

I'd recommend this to anyone. This was my first kicker product and won't be my last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2009 This sub is stellar
Review by
TJ from Glendale, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive got this sub in a kicker brand ported box powered by a kicker ZX 300.1 and it beats the crap outta my s10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2009 shakin the block
Review by
king from seatttle, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
man i had this subs on a dodge magnum hooked up to a 2000 watts amp on a vented box and even tho the magnum doesnt have a trunk really(meaning its a wagon) they still sounded super clean and clear, and they thump...definately expensive but worth it get it you wont regret it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2009 knockin!
Review by
Will from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recently bought two of these and are running them off a Power Acoustik 2200watt amp. Although my enclosure is a little small for what it should be (extended cab under seat install), these things hit great. Great sound quality, great versatility. just overall greatness. Everything shakes in my truck, have really nice flex in my windshield. love the push down connectors too, very easy to install/uninstall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 Great sub for this price!
Review by
Christopher from Lampasas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had bought 2 of these subs with the Kicker enclosure made for them and they POUND great sound, great bass, great quality all-round!!! These subs actually made the window of a drive-thru flex!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2009 IT SURELY KICKS
Review by
John from Cebu City, Philippines, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub for a month and had it wired to get 4 ohms driven by a 400 watt amp. I had it installed on my previous sub box from a dealer I bought the previous sub. And even on a a box under its min required size, this sub rattles every cranny of my truck. And when I crank it up, I could hear buzzing on my ears. This sub is just awesome,get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2009 Great
Review by
Mike from Friendswood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these for a good year, nothing broke just wished they pushed a little more. Well other than that they were great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2009 Great Quality Subs
Review by
Volks from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are really quality and well built subs. I have had mine for over a year and a half and they're still kicking well. Sound quality is superb and the push button wire holders are very convenient. Just ordered a Hifonics amp to power these and it should turn out to be a nice little setup...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Amazing!
Review by
Everett from Robinson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got Two of these in a Pro-Box sealed at 1.4 cu. ft. and it kills knocks the breath out of me with the rights notes! friends say they sound exactly like 15"! Running with Kicker 750.1! at two ohms! Still pretty clear with how loud they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2007 hit like crazy!
Review by
Brandon from portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 3 of these in a sealed box and they thump i hit 139.5db with a peak or 143db i am very impressed and would recommend them to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Great sub for the price.
Review by
Matt from Red Oak, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these hooked up to a amp putting out 400 at 4ohm, i wired this in series to get a 4ohm load. Its in a 1.4cuft sealed enclosure and gets maximum excursion. It has very nice bass to it and with only 1 it shakes the truck very nice. I would recommend this sub for any good quality mid price range sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 this sub is great!!
Review by
dylan from champaign, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i'm a beginner when it comes to car audio but these subs are amazing i put 2 of them in my 2000 grand prix and they hit hard!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2007 These hit hard
Review by
Thomas from Linden, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother got these in his astro VAN AND U COULD HEAR HIM COMING these subs are great and are a very good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz