Showing 137 reviews for Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 137 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
1%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 9, 2010 They blew quickly
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tom from santa clarita ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For me i have a dodge ram 4 door and i have to use a custom box, this box takes allot of the bass away because of the air, if i had a big square box these would bump hardcore but they blew for me, i was playing them less than i played my old subs and they lasted a quarter of the length, i used to have rocksford p3's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2009 Amazing Value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
TIM TIM from scotch plains, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased one of these sub woofers to replace the pair that I already had in my car. Let me tell you this was an amazing purchase. I put one in a ported box and the bass is absolutely ridiculous. I have been pulled over multiple times while driving at night for disturbing the peace. These subs hit so hard, so clean, and so clear! I would recommend these to anyone! Make sure you have an amp to power these guys I know it is rated 400RMS but I have it hooked up to a 500RMS amp and I can still give them full power and they never distort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 Its ok
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from gallatin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this sub but with so many great reviews i was expecting a little bit more i guess. I think kicker is a little bit over rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2010 Excellent Product Worth Every Penny
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jonathan from Shelby TWP, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I now own 2 kicker L7 12" and just bought 2 kicker CVR 12" for my girlfriend. These bad boys came with a 3 year warranty and have yet to show signs of damage. These have the brutal strength of a bear and the power of thunder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2013 Still boomin after 6 months
Review by
Johnny from Lenexa Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are still boomin loud. Tried other brands at similar price. They just don't compare to the kickers. Get em
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2013 Kicker CVR beast
Review by
Tubbie from Rialto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these 6 months ago. I have 2 12's and boy do these hit. they are rated 400w rms, 800max. But I had a crunch v. Pounder 2100 watt amp and the speakers fried my amp. So kicker is the way to go really durable great sound and quality. I recommend for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2013 Great Sub and Price
Review by
Tone from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. I have one with a JL Audio jx 360/2 amp bridged and it hits like I had 2 12s had it in a sealed box at first and it was sounding OK

Changed it to a bigger ported box and now it POUNDS!

Only con is that it doesn't hit the low bass very well but still, very loud clear with tight bass and doesn't sound distorted at all. Ive had people tell me they can hear me coming a block away and im only pushing 1 12! O

Only 4 stars because it doesn't hit those low bass lines but aside from that great sub and great price would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2013 kicker just does not disappoint!!
Review by
Juss from Kenner, Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this baby quick fast and broke it in for like 10 hrs (that's the hardest part of the process) and then it go boom boom boom. Makes everything rattle. Now I gotta sound deaden. This thing is rated for 400 WRMS but I'm sure it takes abit more. I have the gain on my kicker 750.1 class d mono amp at 1/6th and things rattle. I'm afraid to go higher for fear ill smoke the sub. I just love kicker products yo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Good Sub
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good sub, great sound quality in the right box, and a good deal. Bought one used in my town and it hasn't let me down!!! Blew one (MY FAULT NOT THE SUBS) and stuck a JL W1 in the double box with it for the time being. The one that blew was getting a clipped signal, so definitely not the sub's fault. Again, great for the price. The only con that i have about the sub, know i'm being picky, is the connections on the back for speaker lines. Wish they were in blocks instead of on the four corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 best subs made
Review by
darren from Catoosa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have beat the heck out of two of these for 5 years and they are still working fine! very nice kicker has done an outstanding job on these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2013 Nice speaker
Review by
Spi from M I, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits loud and hard but sure isn't as loud as the L7 or the R12. But for the price, you cant beat it.
@pioneer avh5000, hifonics 1000.1 amp, belva1sv12b p. box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2013 bad ass sub.
Review by
C,Pix from corona, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is my first sub in a long time. i paired it with the RE audio DTS 1000.1 and put it in the belva BAK42 box. all i can say is WOW. this thing hits tremendous in my 2001 Ford Ranger supercab. running 2ohm config at 560w. low gain. clean loud bass. oh and easy install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 good subs
Review by
matt from union mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are very good. have two in a ported box in an extended cab ranger and they are LOUD!!! upgraded for a single 12" orion and definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Great value and best bang for the bucks!
Review by
theLastJames from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good ub. I recommend it for pushing very well and lasting.
Also SUPER fast shipping. Thumbs up all the way around. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2012 The best on the block
Review by
curt from Fitzgerald GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 4 of these kickers and they get the job done trust me buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2012 KING KONG IN MY TRUNK
Review by
ROBERT619 from SAN DIEGO,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Have 2 Of These In A Ported With A Hfi 1000.1 Wired To 1 Ohm And It Sounds Good...I Had A 12'' W7 And I Think Their Not As Loud But Close To It...Dont Really Like The Sq But What Ever Their Loud...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 IT'S LOUD
Review by
JAIME from Colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THE KICKERS ARE LOUD I HAVE TWO IN MY 1991 HONDA ACCORD AND MY BROTHER CAN HEAR ME TWO BLOCKS AWAY.I AM IN LOVE WITH KICKER THANK YOU SONIC IS THE PLACE TO SHOP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2012 Yamming!!!
Review by
Reggie from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These babys sound amazing!!! I'm running a Kicker ZX 1000 on them and so far, I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2012 one of the nicest
Review by
alex from Waltham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are one of my favorite entry level subs that are out there, excellent quality sound and materials. can not go wrong with one or two of these. just get a good amplifier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2012 great subs
Review by
Jacob from Hueytown, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are some of the best sub ive owned this is my 2nd pair and for the price you cant beat them. they sound good on any amp you put them on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Love it!
Review by
Steven from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned 3 of these subs in total. I used to have two of them hooked up to an 800 watt amp, and it was too loud for my tastes. I sold the whole system, then went through a few other products before I finally came back to this, and now just have one and I'm loving it!

Pros: It has good lower end response (25Hz - 100 Hz), and deals with electronic music very well. Very well constructed, will last for years. The double-stitched rubber surround is definitely made with quality in mind.

Cons: The response above ~125 Hz I'm not personally a big fan of. I'm not sure if it's the sub's fault or just my personal tastes, but I can't have it that high. Most head units have a built in LPF so this isn't an issue for me.

I feel this might be one of the best "bang for your buck" deals out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 AWESOME
Review by
J-dogg from Hartwell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always loved Kicker. I've had a lot of sets of CVR. I had the original set of CVR. They have always been awesome. I just got these, hooked them up in my 2006 dodge durango, and they are so loud they shake everything. They are the best subs for the money. I've won a lot of car shows with the older models before. I'm goin' to be in a car show with these next month. I recommend these to everyone. I love Kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 CVR 12's
Review by
bryan (bgowdy on CA) from campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When i was first interested in systems these were my first good set of subs. I had 2 12s with a kicker zx550.2. It sounded really good to me at the time. It was in a sealed box in a Chevy Corsica. Never got to compete them. I wasnt to that point yet. I still think these are over priced buying them new, but i would recommend these for entry level guys breaking into car audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 kicker are the #1 to me, i have two in my trunk and they sound like i have 4 of them
Review by
mr.best from colton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are the best for me, they are 12" but sound like 15's. 400 watts each, I have 800 watts amp rms and its the best sound on the block.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2012 Loud!!
Review by
Kyle from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my Yukon and they hit really hard. The best subs for the value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 Bang for your buck!
Review by
Brandon from McComb, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these a while back, never had any problems. Kicker is the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 these bump
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend to everyone these sound so good i had the square series sub of this model just one in my truck yes single cab truck and it hit like i had four 12" subs. People couldnt belive it was just one that i had. Buy now you wont be let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 kicker cvr 12 inch sub review
Review by
Zachary from Plymouth, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs slam. They will blow an amp before the sub will blow, I've blown 4 amps all at 1000 watt rms and turned up half way and the amps were all bridged. I would recommend these subs to anyone looking for a great sub with a lot of power and a firm bump. Kicker tells it how it is, livin loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 worth the money
Review by
fatcat from warwick rhode island
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Doesn't handle the low low notes as well as hoped but thats what happenes with small magnets. Handles less power then listed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Kicker 12" CVRs
Review by
Aaron from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are beast. I have two of them hooked up to a Crunch P.1100.2 and they hit hard and clean. People always ask me if those are really 12". If you really want big bass in your trunk kicker is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Hard hitting monsters
Review by
Randell from Waianae, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit very hard. I had 2 12's in the kicker ported box, and that's one of the loudest setups I've ever had. It hit the lows very well and still managed to sound decently clean. Would recommend these subs in a heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Awesome speakers!
Review by
vicki from poplar grove, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received these speakers as a gift from my parents, and I absolutely love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Awesome speakers!
Review by
vicki from poplar grove, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received these speakers for my truck and I absolutely love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Kicker subs always perform perfect!
Review by
Adam from Sparks, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As I exbelted they performed perfect and for heavy rock pound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 worth every cent1
Review by
Esteban from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 Kicker CVR124 (07CVR124) 12's in a 06 Silverado with a 1000 watt planet audi amp, these are the best subs i have ever owned, very durable and hit hard!! The subs are worth the price you will NOT be disaponted with this product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Takes power
Review by
mitchell from mequon, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these subs on a Hifonics running 1000 rms to two of them and they took the extra power perfectly. they hit very hard and are clean. great sub for the money. I have had the subs for a while and they have nothing wrong with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Awesome sub for the $$$
Review by
Ben from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fantastic value! It hits hard and being DVC gives you wiring options. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Great woofer!
Review by
Trae from Summerdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a used one of a guy for like 20 bucks because the tensile lead wass disconnected from the cone so it didnt work, but I easily repaired it with a little extra wire. MAN WHAT A STEAL IT TURNED OUT TO BE!! I put it in a prefab ported enclosure I had laying around, and used it for about 2 months before I sold it to someone else. It was a very great woofer for hitting lows, but not so much for the SQ, though it wasn't horrible by any means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Kicker comps
Review by
Dante from Theodore, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs.. Got them in a ported box on a mtx terminator 400 watt PEAK amp.. And they slam hard... Definatley get em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 Good Subs!!!
Review by
Eman from Warsaw, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs is awesome! The sub as higher quality bass than just about any other 12 in the same watt range. Anyone who has a mediocre or bad review for this kicker is mistaken and probably needs to get a better amp or wire their stuff right. I would recommend buying two of these if you want to make the most out of your system and pair it up with a Crossfire C3 501 having the subs wired down to 1ohms. You'll love it, Crossfire amps are just as good as kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 CVR
Review by
Shawn from Medina, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this CVR like 6 months ago, and I love it! I just have one in my extended cab truck n it rock it, Kicker is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Great mid-price woofer
Review by
jjolar from Dardanelle, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using Kicker woofers and speakers for the last 20+ years, and have always gotten great performance out of them, this model is no different. Very good power handling, excellent sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 pretty good,
Review by
miki from Shreveport
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first started off with one 12" Kicker CompVR.. I had a 1600 Rockford Fosgate amp running it... yea, over powered but sounded great running it at 4 OHMS and then I bought another 1, custom box, and changed the amp 2 a 2400 Rockford Fosgate amp also at 4 OHMS.. they were beating the hell out my Lexus.. sounded great, but blew them when my cousin turned the amp all the way up, but overall they are GREAT SUBS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2011 trunk destruction
Review by
Marv from columbus, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had these wired down to a 1 ohm load at 1800 an I have to say they handled the power even being 1000 watts over power they blew but it took while love these joints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 Great Subs!
Review by
RogerP from Riverside, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Before I got my Kicker I had gone through 4 dif subs. I finally got one of these, and its been beating heavy ever since. On a 800 watt amp, wired at 4 ohms at the amp, and I set off car alarms. Its just in a 14x14x14 sealed box, and you would think I have like some 15s in the back. Definitely the best sub I've ever had, and I highly recommend it if you want your system to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 kicker 07crv124
Review by
Guillermo from San Ardo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Trying to upgrade my system from 10's to 12's I bought this Kicker CVR when I installed them in my car I was happy deeper and more clear bass came out of this subs. I have them for six months and they are still hitting hard just like the day I bought them. If you are trying to add bass to your car you cant go wrong with Kicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 Sick Excursions!
Review by
Alexander from Belchertown, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased two of these, along with a Kenwood kac9105d (1800 watt) amp. The sound is amazing, the subwoofers slap extremely hard, more than I ever expected! Definitely worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 good
Review by
Astolfo from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good, kicks very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 Awesome Deal!
Review by
John from Albany, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Only bought one, I hooked it up to a crunch amp, had to bridge it at 4ohms giving it 500rms, i was very loud , now i am gonna get 2 more because i liked the first one so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Boomin
Review by
Coltin from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in the back seat of my truck with a 1000 watt Rockford Fosgate punch and they slam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2011 Amazing
Review by
JR from franklin,va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a sealed box and a 1200 watt Pioneer amp to it they hit really hard im 17 and a senior in high school and i can say i have one of the hardest hitting systems in the town im in and i have a really big car and they still sound so good in my car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 amazing
Review by
Andrew from Springville, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in my caddilac in a custom Kicker box. it hit hard and shook my car amazingly. I had two twelves before in same size box and they were weak cmpared to this sub. buy you a pair now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 great subs
Review by
richard vacaville ca from vacaville ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in six different boxes in different cars ive had and they sound great i just bought a 600 dollar system but i should of just staid with the cvrs ive wired them parralel at to oams way over powered and no destortion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 Good Subs
Review by
Dexter from Houma, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these and put them in a ported box. I have them running off of a Power Acoustik BAMF 2000/1D wired to 1 ohm. When I initially hooked them up and began testing them, I noticed that one of them would scratch even at low volume. It turns out the voice coil on that subwoofer was off center, so I sent it back, and I'm currently waiting to receive a new one. I currently have one of them hooked up, and it moves some air. With one of these it's already pretty loud. I can't wait to get my other one back. I can't even imagine how loud it will be. I'm a senior in high school, and with 2 of these subs, I would say that I easily have the loudest system at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2011 4 CVR12-4
Review by
jacarr from Sunrise, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend the CVR's for anyone looking for some street bass at an affordable price provided you have adequate airspace for them to perform as most know kickers love large boxes. I have 4 running on a Hifonics BXI1610D at 1 ohm and they have landed me 4 tickets in the last year. (Is it the subs or just my unwillingness to yeild to the LAW!!!!). All in all though they are very loud i have mine in a sealed box and i have no complaints. im doing 141.dB Legal and 146.3dB outlaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Awesome sound at a great price
Review by
Reece from Salem, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these and it bumps! Amazing sound connected to a 2000 watt amp. Hits as hard as my girlfriend's alpine class r.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 boom
Review by
D from tulsa, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker booms for the price it is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 worked great
Review by
Jeremy from Port Saint Joe, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this lil sub was a great buy. its in a small sealed box alone in a dodge caliber. it kicks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 Great speak
Review by
JERRY from Carthage, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend people to buy speak from you I've enjoying the one's I bought. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Awesome Sound!
Review by
Zack from Plainfield, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs put out some awesome power for the price. I have had other, more expensive subs in the past but these surpass in sound quality and durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 Very Good Sub
Review by
Nick from Rogers, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put one 12 inch Kicker in my 1995 Buick Century and I love it it hits the highs and lows very well the sound is good its not muddy at all I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to bump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2010 very good speakers
Review by
Michael from Miramar, FL, FL, Bahamas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gives a nice low bass frequency and is good wen u have three 12s or two 15s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 AMAZING!
Review by
Dylan from Marshall, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a complete Kenwood setup and since Kenwood owns kicker it counts. I have one 12" cvr hooked up to a 1000W class D amp. its more than the max but it runs it like a charm. and the sub is almost 5 years old and still hits just like the day I bought it. It is the best sub I've ever heard for this price and it lasts forever. the only way I would replace it is to upgrade to a newer version of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 Kicker 07CVR124
Review by
. from Ocala, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. I have 2 and they vibrate my throat and give me a nice back massage from my chair. These are the best circle subs you could get for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Great value and excellant sound
Review by
Nathan from Ridgefield, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Packaging was great, delivery was fast. Perfectly matched for my system. I forgot to order terminal ends and I called cust service and they were able to get them to me on the same day. Great product great company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Hard Hitting, Hair Raising Sub!
Review by
Rez80 from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is it! The sub that I have been looking for. I have it matched with a Kicker 700.5 amp (420w RMS @2ohms). This sub at half the volume will literally raise the hairs on your neck! I listen to everything from Rap & Hardrock to Pop & Rock and this hits HARD no matter what! I have this in a 1.44cb sealed box. I couldn't ask for anything better! Super fast shipping, as always! Lowest price, as always!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
brettr1222 from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker is a great brand. I have this sub paired with a zx400.1 wired down to 2ohms in a ported box tuned to around 35hz & it gets pretty loud. I recommend this product if your looking to add some nice bass to your ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 just enough bass
Review by
Devan from Tuba City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
t own a cvr for two years. I like this product because it gives enough bass to enjoy music, but its not my first choose in trying to beat down the block
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Sounds Great!
Review by
Jim from Boyds, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the Money, looks Great and sounds Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 Great Product
Review by
matt from canyon country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great, looks great, great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2010 subs cvr12s
Review by
decarlos from gunnison, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great subs. i have four in a grand marquis and they give ground pounding bass when hooked up right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 BEASTSS....
Review by
justin from valley view, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these bad boys 6 months ago. They still work like a champ. If you want your rear view mirror to fall off due to bass, then this is what you want..AWESOME....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2010 Best bang for the buck!
Review by
Tim from Roanoke,AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these from my local shops and built a custom sealed box for my Ford Escort and powered them with a crunch 1500.1 At 1 ohm and these things pounded. It actually made my rear view mirror fall off knock on wood these things are great for these price I'm thinking of buying 2 more of these from sonic and a another crunch 1500.1 and building a custom box for all 4 it is going to be insane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 Great Subs!!
Review by
TJ from Detroit, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great subs, i bought 2 of them and hooked a power Acoustik lfa2200.2 to them. I put them on the term lab the first day i had them and they hit 142.5 db before they were even broken in. They can take more then 400 watts easily. They sound great, hit hard, and don't need much space. I have mine in a 3.5 ft box tuned to 38 hz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Great Subs!
Review by
Michael from Batavia, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awesome, they bump! i would recommend these to anyone looking to get some good 12in subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2010 Gotta get them!!!!!
Review by
alex from Meridianville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these, if this us your first system u got to get them look at the price that's the best price I've ever seen for that speaker and they sound really good and clean and they have a nice look I still got mine and I'm never getting rid of them only if I blow them. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2010 Kicker 07CVR124
Review by
Hank from Roswell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had two of these in the back of his Cherokee and they slammed. I think he had a 1000 watt amp divided between the two of them and he never pushed them very hard but they were by far the loudest subs at the school. They could go until you didn't want anymore bass coming. Kicker consistently makes good products for unbeatable prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2010 great subs
Review by
5 poppin 6 droppin from bay city michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these and an L7 all 12in dual 4s in slot ported boxes in a Jeep Cherokee running off of a Hifonics Bxi2010d pushing 2000rms im hitting around 153.4-169.9 db depending on the song for the price there's nothing better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Quality Products
Review by
TTOm from fresno, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered some kickers and a Kenwood amp a while back ...About a year actually and i am pretty satisfied with the results. I was afraid i would end up getting ripped off but everything was in new condition and worked really well. Like i said its been about a year and my kickers are still hitting HARD! Definitely would buy again...And again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2010 Pretty Good
Review by
Jo from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are loud but they really only made to hit the higher bass notes. It is a a good deal for the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 very loud
Review by
paul from Rome, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
a friend of mine has two of these in his car. they are extremely loud and deep, but are a little lacking on the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2010 quality
Review by
george from arlington heights, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These a good step up from my previous mtx 4500. The sound is clean and deep, but it wont hit the highs in the 100 and up hz range no big problem because the power on the lows is unreal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2010 Great Sub
Review by
Brad from Navasota, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing rocks!! It is amazing how it performs when you build the SPL/Vented enclosure that the manual states is the best possible box for this sub. Just one in my Focus ZX3 with 400 watts RMS going it absolutely SLAMS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 Awesome Sub
Review by
alex from Waltham, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub, i purchased it with the sonic box and sub package. it runs to a visonik amp and it is in a sealed enclosure. This sub bumbs really hard. i want to get another to be twice as loud. definitely a great sub for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2010 subs
Review by
jay from austin, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good buy for the price of the speakers it also have good sound quality so if you want some good subs and dont want to pay a lot this would be a good buy for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2010 Awesome Subwoofer
Review by
DFL from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this subwoofer in a 1.48 Cu. ft. sealed box that I purchased from Sonic Electronix. It's being powered at 2 ohms by an Alpine MRP-M500. it hits hard! The bass is low and it gets loud! I have one of these in my '04 Durango and it's plenty! Sounds great with every time type of music from country to rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 the sub rocks!
Review by
juan from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hits good. nice and low deep bass. only down fall is that it doesn't have a real good punch to hit like a jl audio or boston acstics sub...but they do the job real good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2010 the kick that kicks!
Review by
RSXDC5 from Bakersfield, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub in a 1.24 cube foot box that had a 3 inch port and the sub hit hard compared to a 4 inch port. The bass went low and deep! Good bang for buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2009 Best sub for your money ever
Review by
clifford from houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they got the bass for the size and the price is great and very durable and looks great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2009 Great price
Review by
tom from los angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend because i just got these subs and can already tell they have the potential of bumping and there not even broken in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2009 great buy
Review by
pat from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had this in my ford ranger extended cab and between the 2 12'' subs the box and amp i had filled the whole space below the window line. i had them hooked up to a 1200 hifonics brutus. amazing amp. i will never buy anything else EVER after i used this amp. can handle as much power as u wish to give it and gives these subs a run for their money(rms). but on mine one of the voice coil wires burned off the voice coil and had to be reconnected. only down fall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2009 Great Sub
Review by
Nate from VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub. Couldnt be happier. One of the best subs i've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 Kicker CVR
Review by
Matt from Wheelersburg, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded to a pair of these from a pair on sony xplod 12". These subs are pretty good if you just want to make noise. They get pretty loud and you can feel the bass. I'd give 2 12" at least 130db easily. I was a little disappointed with these subs (because everyone talks about them like they're amazing...). First of all they do lack some SQ, they're all about SPL. These subs do NOT hit really really high bass notes. Also, they can't go really really really low - like for chopped and screwed music. Other than that, it is a great product... Still very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2009 Excellent value
Review by
Vman from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this sub six months ago and installed in a custom sealed box (just over 1 cu. ft.) in my Viper--this things hits HARD. The sound is very "tight", not too deep but with high SPL. Excellent sub for the money. I have it on a JVC amp at 400W RMS@2 ohm, 600W peak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2009 Sweet Little Sub...
Review by
Edgar from Kingman, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these hooked up to an amp that only gives it 340 Watts RMS, but man does it bump! Just driving around in my ride for like 30 minutes is enough to make me a bit dizzy, but I love it! Plus it looks nice and slick, especially in a black box...If your skeptical or confused on which sub to buy, just buy this one. CVR's were meant to bump. You won't be disappointed one bit.

Oh and buy the way, my sub isn't even broken in but it still BUMPS! I can't wait for it to break in...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2009 Great subs for the price
Review by
Trent from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had 2 of these in my 96 Cherokee for about 5 months now, and I am very pleased. I bought them to replace my blown alpine type s's. These hit the lows MUCH better than the alpines did and I also think the sound quality is better, too. These are also being underpowered (300w RMS to each) but they still pound very well. I would highly recommend these to someone who wants low hitting subs with good sq without spending a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 Kick ASS sub!
Review by
Sheep from Columbia City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this sub today and im very impressed already. I have it hooked up to a Crunch 600 watt 2 channel amp. I have one sub hooked up for right now. But this thing bums real loud! I can hear it outside my truck!

BUY THIS SUB NOW! GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2009 Insane Subs A must buy A+++
Review by
Ricky from Peruviam vale, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are crazy , they hit amazing lows i have two of these on a zx750.1 amp wired at 1ohm yes 1 ohm and they get insanely loud shaking house windows and everything else u must get a pair of these i am about to upgrade my amp to a kx1200.1 and see what these bad boys can do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2009 Harry Longfellow
Review by
Johnny Rockett from Fort Wayne,IN.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs kick royal rump!!! they thump like Rocky Balboa!! I would definitely recommend them to any one. We have not found Subs that would take as much punishment as these watt for watt , dual coils rule!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2009 HOLY S**T
Review by
Cory from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THESE SUBS ARE AMAZING!!!! I got 2 of these brand new in the boxes for $100 off a friend and man was that the best purchase ever! I put them in a ported box and these things thump! I have them hooked up to a Power Acoustik LT1440-2 amp giving each sub 300 rms! DAMN. None of my friends can handle it! I have these 12" Kickers in a 1998 Ford Explorer and damn....I will definitely be buying Kicker in the near future!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2009 Damn!
Review by
David from Cleveland, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Things Go Balls Out! Put Out Insane Bass Even At A Low Wattage! Amazing Subs! Kicker Is Amazing! I Will Deffinetly be Purchasing More Kicker Products In The Near Future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2009 Good Deal!!
Review by
bateman21 from Oxnard,Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recomend this kicker sub. It has great sound and a pretty low price. Very happy with my purchsae
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2009 Great product
Review by
Platano from New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They give you a perfect sound and can be heard from far away.the vibration is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 29, 2009 slammin
Review by
stallion from arabi, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this sub is amazing i owned 2 of these in a sealed custom box for my '02 avalanche thses things slam HARD i had to reglue my rear mirror three times my friends said they could hear me from four blocks away. the sound is so clean and crisp it hits all the lows and can handle and type of music i had this powered by a class d hifonics 1600 i probably had too much power pushing it but it held its own overall great buy sonics was exeptional took about 7 days for it to come in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2009 Amazing Excursion
Review by
ivantkt from California, Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I buy 2 of these sub woofers . I put them in a ported box and the bass is absolutely ridiculous. These subs hit so hard, so clean, I would recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2009 Awesomo speaker
Review by
Beeans from Idaho Falls, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked one of these subs up in a 1.3 sq ft sealed box with a kicker zx300.1 that was rated a 325 rms so i just cranked the amp and started to bump. i was seriousely impressed.. the next few days went by and the speaker started to break it self in and i had to turn my amp back down... makes me sick if i have it way up for more than 10 minutes... pounds sooo hard, flexes my roof and trunk and many other things...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2009 Great Buy
Review by
Justin from Massillon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this subwoofer with a 600 watt amp and a single 12'' sealed sub enclosure. I have the sub wired in parallel and briged to get 300w RMS, and I have to say that this sub really pounds. I havn't even broken it in yet, and I am still very impressed. Im sure that if I were giving it 375w RMS and a larger box, this sub would flat out slam. I only have one of these in my car and I can feel it in my chest when it hits. 2 or more of these with the right box and amp would be more than enough for anyone looking for serious bass.

The construction of the sub is very solid and will hold up under stress. If you are thinking on going with a regular Comp series, I would hold off and get the CompVR because the construction is much better and in my opinion, looks better too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Best Sub 4 the Buck!!!
Review by
Mario from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently own 2 of these and tell you what, these really kick you hard in the face. They are very powerful when you power them fully in a ported box that i bought at sonicelectronix. Its like if it was made for my kicker; sounds like a beast. Ported boxes are way better than Sealed that's for sure. If you want some powerful subwoofers get these. I still need to buy 2 more. Definitely going to buy these again, i recommend them to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2009 Makes your head hurt kinda bass
Review by
Dre from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man i install three of these in my buddies impala. when the bassline hits the mirrors and sunroof shake out of position too dangerous for windows. Two big THUMBS UP!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2009 Great Subs!!
Review by
Coty from Owensboro, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing. i have them in a ported box and it blows my hatch out. sound way louder than 400 rms. i have 2 of them and my rearview has fallen off several times. you do have to have a fairly decent amp to get these babies flexing though.. my neighbors have called the cops on me twice when i was down the street!!
Buy these and you won't regret it.. i promise you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2009 ear poppin !!
Review by
mike from buffalo ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Iam not a beginner in the sub department but i was EXTREMELY surprised by these subs.... i have 2 of them in a sealed box in a chrysler crossfire (tiny car) and they will melt your eyes...... power them well for the best effect i have them running with a jbl 1200 rms amp and they are almost too loud...... you wont be disappointed ....... the only reason they didnt get a perfect score from me is because im not a huge fan of the styling, if u like the way they look your golden !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Superior service and quality
Review by
Scott from West Helena, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything I read about this store was true according to their ratings. The product I purchased was excellent. I will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2009 One of the best subs ive owned
Review by
JULIAN from EDINBURG TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub a while back not expecting much from it. Pretty much just bought it to have a little bass in the suv. First I was running it in a small sealed box with a concept 800 watt mono block, and man was I in for a shock the first time i cranked it. The low bass was really low and hitting hard. After the sub was broken in properly I made a vented enclosure that kicker recommends in the manual and the difference was frickin CRAZY!!! Now when I crank it my whole roof rattles like crazy...and thats just with one 12!!!!! These speakers will handle more than the recommend easily.. I totally recommend these subs, Ive had this sub for almost 2 years now and still bumpin like crazy..People always ask what I have in my truck..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 2x 07 cvr12's
Review by
Joe P. from Austin, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a system that would hit pretty hard but not leave me deaf, and wouldn't break my wallet. I matched a pair of these to a 600w monoblock amp bridged to 2 ohms (i have the dual 4ohm coils) They sound really clear and nice, more for punchy bass then the long drawn out bass that some music has. I actually had a crack in my trunk and water got on one of them, a fuse in the power wire actually took the load and the speaker(s) are still working perfectly 6 months later. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2009 Kicker 07CVR124
Review by
Tom from Amarillo, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the Kicker 07CVR124 for my son to use in his Chevy Truck. He loves it and it sounds great! Very pleased, and Sonic Electronix gave us Excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2009 Kicker 07CVR124
Review by
Giovanni from miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice for the price. sounds great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2009 Believe the hype!
Review by
Ryan from Orange Park, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As fare as clarity is concerned, you can't do better than these. I recently upgraded to these from my old 03CVR124's. I'm running about 300w RMS to 2 of these through a power acoustik amp. At first, I thought they didn't hit as hard as the old Kickers I had, but I gave them the benefit of the doubt and gave them a little time. Boy am I glad I didn't return them. After you break these subs in, they kick way harder than the old 03 models at 75% power and are so much clearer. Don't think about buying these, just do it. You'll be glad you did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2009 Sounds deeper and louder than my mojo
Review by
Frank from Enterprise, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got two of these powered by a power bass 800.2 and its louder than i ever needed in the little truck but i got it so i let it rock. Moves everything from the tailgate to the grill. I love to see the windshield flex. The other day I was playing it on some country music and my phone was on my friends truck 3 trucks away and it was moving it on the hood not just a little bit, it was really moving it. My boss asked me to turn it down way before i get to work cause i work at a shop and the tools rattle in the shop. GREAT subs 4 the money but they need power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report A