Showing 13 reviews for Kicker CVR154 (07CVR154)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR154 (07CVR154)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 44 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
66%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
2%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
February 20, 2013 Decently awesomtastic
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BassHeadDan from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes.... This 15" cvr did some work off my rockford r500-1D back in the day... This thing pounded in my custom ported box.. Recommended for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Amazing Value!
Review by
Sammi from Gillette, wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Cons: must have correct amp; vibrates mirrors if up too high. Pros: Easy to install. Most definitely the best subs i have ever owned! Great quality, doesn't distort the music, and hey? who couldn't use a back massage while driving? All together, pros definitely override the cons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Great Sub
Review by
Rob from Niagara On The Lake, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the sub for 6 months now and am very pleased with it. I am running one 15" in a sealed 3/4" MDF 2ft^3 box (with polyfill) and it sounds great on the lows. Paired it with a JL 500.1 slash v1 amp. Be warned it WILL rattle your car/van/suv if it is stock with no dead mat etc. You really should take it easy on the first two weeks for break in time and after that it sounds perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2011 Great
Review by
Martin from Greenwood, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend! Got to my house quick easy to wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2011 kicker cvr 15
Review by
lilcutty22 from wichita ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kickers always my number one choice for subs but cvrs are great for the money n sound and value they great subs and overrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 mid-level competition
Review by
rico from Hattiesburg, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have dez in my car now fixing to sell for 250 with ported box but its a nice sub. I would say its more deep than loud. Running a 100.1DX Powerbass to it, which gets about 1200 rms at 1 ohm, and dey pound but da amp blew dem. They are 500 watts rms and I wudnt go over dat. I say dis becuz i blew it with gain almost half way up and level at -10. but still good subs. have videos on you tube if u wanna hear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Decent
Review by
Martinez from Northridge, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for the price. Just Get 2 because I don't think one is enough power in my personal opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Okay for the price
Review by
Samm from Northridge, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for sub for my new C-class Mercedes and would say it hits pretty hard for one 15"...but I wish it would hit harder..I might just end up getting another one pretty soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2010 Kicker CVR 15
Review by
Will from Myrtle Beach, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these 15's in my Chevy Blazer hooked up to a Hifonics BXI 1610D 1600 watt amp wired at 1 ohm. These things make it hard to drive and if they are in the right box they can punish the lows. Sound quality could be better but these are built more for the loudness. It makes my trunk flex at least an inch. I highly recommend to someone who want's nothing but extreme bass at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2010 sounds great
Review by
Brian from Midwest city, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plays the lows like no other. I was able to build a pretty decent sized box for a regular cab chevy tuned to 32 Hz. I have a zx500.1 making all the bass possible. I have people believing there are multiple subs in the cab but when I lean the seats up they can't believe it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2010 amazing subwooooooofer
Review by
Troy from dallas, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
oh my god this subwoofer rocks any other subwoofer out there for real the high rubber surround is amazing the sound is clear and crisp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 Great!
Review by
Douglas from Anoka, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these and put them each in sealed 1.9ft^3 enclosures (with 16oz of polyfill in each, also). The low-frequency extension was MUCH better than I had expected, and also the tonal clarity is excellent! I'm very serious when I say that these driver sound better than my three JL 12W3V2's.

These drivers do push a lot of air and get loud, but require a lot of power. I would definitely recommend these for my friends and customers. I do wish they were recommended for smaller ported enclosures.

P.S. I am running a Rockford Fosgate 1501bd at 3/4 gain and these subs shake my dash pretty violently :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2009 Not bad!
Review by
Stephen from Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one of these and it came in the mail today. This was my first purchase from SonicElectronix and I'm more than satisfied, no damage whatsoever upon arrival. Package contents were packaged well (PLENTY of packaging peanuts, lol)

I have mine bridged to a Hifonics ZXi 1010 amplifier receiving 1000 watts RMS (double what is recommended) in a sealed 3.0 cu. ft. enclosure and it does quite well. I haven't pushed it too hard out of fear of blowing this wonderful piece of equipment but it's performed very well playing both rock and rap music. It pumps out mirror vibrating, body panel flexing lows with rap and while playing rock, the drums and bass guitar sound amazingly clear and clean. I'm planning on buying a second without a doubt.

Installed vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz