Showing 31 reviews for Kicker CVR152 (07CVR152)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker CVR152 (07CVR152)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 31 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 6, 2013 One Of the Best!
Review by
Damian from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been sticking close to 625 rms into both of my cvr's and the coils havent even started to burn. As long as you break them in the will last a long time. Great, powerful, and really underated rms. Buy these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2013 very happpyy
Review by
big boi from springfield,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker knows what they are doing. I have two of these with a 750.1 amp and these things pound so hard in a 04 crown Victoria. Highly recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2013 very happpyy
Review by
big boi from springfield,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker knows what they are doing. I have two of these with with a 750.1 amp and these things pound so hard in a 04 crown Victoria. Highly recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 well built sub
Review by
daniel from ft irwin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are worth more than the price and will take some abuse. Sound quality isn't exceptional but they bang hard all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Some harsh bass
Review by
Mr.Blunt from Portland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Kicker is top of the line stuff. It knocked so loud i cracked my windshield. I had an alpine 500 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2012 rock bottom bass
Review by
hutch from erie pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these. Its a kicker, need I say more? Its a 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 Great speaker, good price
Review by
KA from El Dorado, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker, it hits lows very well. I may a slot ported box, which is huge, and this thing rumbles with 500 watts. I would not recommend this if you are limited on space, but that is really the only draw back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Soooo deeep
Review by
Brian from Roswell, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best purchases i have ever made. I've had it for 6 months hooked up to a hifonics hfi1000.1d and it has never blown or overheated, and is louder and deeper than my friend's 2 12" subs. If you want insane power and deep lows this is the sub for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Best Product Ever!
Review by
Andrew from Grand Blanc, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this item because it is cheap and absolutely amazing. It hits so hard and I've had it for quite a long time. Great Value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2011 Great value pound hard and they last
Review by
brenda from halifax, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound made my wipers bounce on my civic only had 200 wrms runnging them lol. And still. After blowing a hole in the sub just had to soder the wire leads and still hits like crazy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 nice bass with little power
Review by
arthur from midison I.L.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had two of these hooked up to a JVC house reciever and they rattled the whole house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2011 hits hard and theey slaaam
Review by
justkirby from nova scotia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got a 15" CVR Kicker 2Ohm sub wired to 4 ohms cuz my amp isnt 1 ohm stable only giving it about 200wrms. You can feel the bass pretty much knock my mirror off never stays straight I always have to move it back up lol. i would recommend this sub to somone on a tight budget and wants some serious bass. I cooked the inside of the sub. There is a big hole in the fibering of the cone and it still works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2011 Devestating bass!
Review by
Richard from Imperial, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I currently have this wired at 1ohm in a vented enclosure and powering it with a Dual XPE1700 mono amp. It sounds like Armageddon inside my Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. It's way louder than I need it to be, but it's better to have too much than not enough. This is my first Kicker product and I don't think I could have found a better speaker at this price. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 Sick
Review by
TYLER from FLORENCE, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these runnin off a 2400 watt amp at 2 ohm and i am the loudest guy around here. everyone said i was goin to blow these things and i was amazed when my kicker amp fried from the juice these things were pullin. audio shops around here were freakin out when they found nothin wrong wit any wiring and realized it was my subs that did the damage. these are pretty bad subs. Kicker for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2010 super loud!
Review by
Jake from Bluffton, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these wired to 2 ohms on my kicker zx 750.1 in a 1.8 cubic foot sealed box each in my 2008 Chevy Malibu and it was the loudest system I've ever had and I've had over twenty different systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 beasty
Review by
j rod from Omaha NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i have to say is my buddy put these in a Lumina and with in a week it literally blew hes trunk off it straight ripped the metal holding his trunk hing on so we had to drill holes into the back of his trunk just so we could bolt his trunk down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2010 Too Loud!
Review by
Luke from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother has two of these in his '08 Malibu hooked up to a 750 watt kicker amp running through a stock stereo. The spl is so crazy. His windshield wipers bounce! The trunk is inevitably rattling. You can hear him from half a mile away. These will definitely do the trick if you wanna be the loudest on the block. I personally think its way too loud but he absolutely loves them. Kicker all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2009 kicker cvr dual 4 ohm
Review by
skyrocket from baghdad
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two of these sub 15's with a class d memphis 1000watt mono amp and these sub bang with force extra loud bass you will be heard people are amazed by them and always ask me what you have in your car i heard you down the block a must have from now on just buying kicker subs the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2009 Awesome subs
Review by
Dilly from Gilbert, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs rock. I have 2 of them in a huge 12 cu. ft. box. they hit so hard! people are always stunned. I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2009 Explosive Bass for a very Low Price
Review by
PShizzle from Eupora, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these subs in a 92 Grand Marquis, and I now have the loudest system in my town! These subs produce a monstrous bass and makes my trunk sound like its going to pop off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2009 Good Sub
Review by
drew from belleville mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these subs in a 1.8 cubic ft sealed box. and hooked up to a 1000 watt sound storm amp and it pounds if you had a bigger amp and box it would sound even better. great buy now but i got it before it went on sale .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2009 Outstanding Bass!!
Review by
Eli from Temple, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have four of these bad boys in a custom built box and the bass is outstanding!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 Worth the Money!!!
Review by
Gelo from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is worth way more than the great price you get here. I received mine in brand new condition with no problems at all. This sub is amazing and it hits harder than all my friends subs. This sub def puts out the amount of watts that it says it does. Well WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Okay subs
Review by
Logan from Broken Arrow, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had two of them. One blew after about 2 weeks. They did crack my windshield though. Bumped pretty hard. I put around 750 watts to each. Be careful what you power them with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2009 Great
Review by
Blake from Bloomingdale, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub slams, you should only need one, that's what I started with then got another and pounds even harder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2009 Straight Nasty
Review by
PShell from Eupora,MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly suggest to anyone who has a hunger for some massive bass to purchase these subs. They are not the best looking subs but that doesn't matter because they will knock your trunk straight off! As of right now i have both of them on a hifonics 1600 @1100 watts rms, and they POUND.......HARD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2008 SLAP
Review by
Colin from Los Altos, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are insane. Car alarms go off ALL the time when I bump these. I have two of them hooked up to a Hifonics TXi6406 (older generation)amp (~1300 Watts). I don't even have to call my friends when I roll up to a spot; they always say, "I'll hear you coming). These things push a ridiculous amount of air. The high notes are decent, could be better, although these subs POUND, especially at the really low notes, and these subs move everything in my Dodge Ram. These 15" CVRs made my window fall off the track, made screws fall out from holding the front turn-signal, made my whole rearview mirror fall off, and got me pulled over many times, including one that included a $180 fine. Buy these if you really want to slap, even when I turn it almost all the way, I'm always amazed at the quality of the low, deep sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2008 crazy deep bass!!!
Review by
Max from Erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got both of these for the same price as the 05 models, so i got 2 for 230 bucks which is ridiculous for how serious these subs are. Got em runnin off a Power Acoustik OV2200 with a PAOV840 for the highs, these things will make ur ears ring, I keep peoples heads turned all day long with these babies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2008 loud bass
Review by
tom from austintown, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got 2 of these off a kicker zx1000.1 and they slam.very happy with kicker wont buy anything else but kicker and love this site.about to get 2 more 15's and another zx1000.1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2007
Review by
kentrell from jackson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To me the best subs I've ever had. Had them in a 2000 grand am in a sealed box. Broke the spolier off. LOVE THEM. BEST BUY FOR THE PRICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Awsomee
Review by
Robert from Elk grove , CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things SLAP i have 2 of them in a ported box and its amazing! I set off plenty of cars alarms.Just make sure you run them at least rms Hooking them up is simple and easy and I ve had No problems yet what so ever Well worth the $
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz