Showing 39 reviews for Kicker DCVR122 (07DCVR122)

Customer Review Summary for Kicker DCVR122 (07DCVR122)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
97%
4 star:
.
3%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 28, 2010 WOOOOOOOW!!!!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Travis from Little Rock, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are....ummm.....hell I cant even think of a word that would describe the quality of these.....They are more than amazing!! I have them wired up to a 700 watt Tunn amp by Interfire....Can you say POUNDAGE??????? These are an enormous step of the two Kenwood 12's that I had.... I went to one of my boy's house to show him what these things could do...Had my bass on double zero and cranked the volume up just a tad bit....I wasnt playing them for more than 2 minutes before one of the neighbors from across and down the street came walking up to us talking about he wants us to cut them down because I was making his satellite vibrate and mess up his TV.....WOOOOOOOW that was a boost of ego.....GREAT BUY for a LOW price......TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!! Thanx Sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Awesome Subs!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fitty 3 from Random
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are scary loud! And they sound so clean!

I was showing them to my mom, and played A Millie(Remix) by Asher Roth, and when it talks at the start, she said "I can't even hear them?" Then the bass hit and she literally jumped and covered her ears.

Prewiring inside makes the installation super easy( Me and my dad installed everything)

I'm powering them with a Hifonics HFI 1000.1d, giving them 325 watts each, and they barely even move. I can't imagine what 500 watts would do!

I definitely recommend these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 Amazing
Review by
Billy from Cape Coral, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Arrived 2 days ahead of my scheduled shipping time, and these things absolutely SLAM.
i have no trouble grabbing peoples attention when i pull up to a red light or parking lot. extremely satisfied with these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2013 bang for the buck!!!
Review by
addison from jackson, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Simple...best overall subs for money...lows are ridiculous. .ran a hifonics glx 1000.1D in a 07 impala and factory radio...hits pretty darn hard. I recommend for first timers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2013 Inexpensive Quality
Review by
TJ from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very impressed with these subs. Before I bought these Kickers I had a set of Alpine R types with a amp and head unit of the same brand and I must admit I like these better. I wired them to 1 ohm and there getting 400 rms' to each sub with a RE Audio 800 rms and in my opinion they hit harder and sound cleaner than the R Types and cost a lot less. Buy them and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2013 the real truth is these subwoofers pound...! but they have to have the enclosure too!
Review by
basshead#505 from albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
since my amp is a 3000w class d monoblock amp on the speaker output it has built to it has only one positive and one negative so does the kicker enclosure so installing these babies where a piece of cake i put on a sond called lil wayne bump that bass ......OMG let me tell you i was amazed that these kicker subs are crazy loud i ve had a 12 kicker l7 a year ago and it wasnt as loud as these put THE TRUTH IS 2 KICKER CVR'S EQUALS 1 KICKER L7 15 INCH ITS LOUD get these while there in stock but hurry before they get discontinued!!!!!!!!! no joke review by owner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Great Product For the price
Review by
Ou7c457 from kalamazoo mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought these sub and they pound way better than the 15' Audio pipes i had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2013 kicker wont lie
Review by
basshead#1 from albuquerque nm
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i think kicker does tell the truth about all their products cause everyone including my buddies and my teachers they all say kicker is the BEST because their products lasts........ it aint all about who's system is louder its about who's system lasts the longest with out distortion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 LOUD
Review by
J. from Reidsville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Lets just say when you get out your car you will have to yawn a couple times so your ears wont feel clogged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2012 Great deal
Review by
Audio freak from Candler, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant ask for a better deal for these subs with a kicker enclosure. Definitely worth what Sonic is asking. What are you waiting for. Buy em. Only need about 600 watts to run them though. Kicker lies about the wattage these subs can handle. 600-700 watts is plenty enough to power these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 6 months old, and they still POUND!!!
Review by
Ed from Merrillville, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these 6 months ago along with a 1500 watt hifonics amp. I hooked them up together the same of arrival, which was about 4 days wait. I must say, for what i paid for these Kicker 12s, im very pleased. Definitely got my monies worth. Highly recommend these for first time bassheads out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 great deal
Review by
Melissa from Norwich, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers really thump hard. Great price..very affordably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Very good buy
Review by
Cooper9265 from Southern California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just like everyone else on here, I have to say that these are the best subs for the Price. I am an installer and I would highly recommend this sub/box combo highly. I am currently breaking these in with a Punch800@2(1999) and am only using one channel and these still hit a very good range. Once I push 800-900 watts rms these would compete with subs that are 2 to 3 times the price(or more).
Pros: exceptional sound quality and value all around. BUY!!!!!!
Cons: sounds best in my vehicle facing rear seats and eats up room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 These Can Bump Hard
Review by
Dan from MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These make my Expedition bump pretty hard, I have them paired with a Brutus 1200 giving them 450 rms a peice. I know thats over powering them by 50rms a sub but they handle it very well. I would recomend these highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2012 These subs ROCK!
Review by
Nathan from Carthage, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these for 4 days and have already had to bond out of jail! If you want some banging bass, BUY THESE SUBS! After you buy them, get your bond money up! I have these paired with a Kicker 750.1 and they literally take your breath away in my Toyota Tacoma!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Kicker comp vr
Review by
Subsinmonte from Traverse city mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got them cause they were cheap but too my amazement, these subs thump my monte Carlo. I would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2012 WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Review by
TOYA from CHICAGO,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got my subs today. top reading this and buy em!!!!! Best subs out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 powerful, tuff, cheap
Review by
Assu from Timisoara, Romania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Gooked this baby to a Hifonics brutus 2600W rms amp in .5ohms + a little box tweaking got to almost 148db! Bulletproof as long as u keep the signal clean. Box tuned ~43hz from factory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2011 GREAT SUBS!!
Review by
Peter from CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put these subs in, they hit so hard!! I am really pleased with this product. I would recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 BA
Review by
Crystal from Billings, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things pound!! Great for the price and probably the best starter subs out there. Notice some Hz drop off at high end notes. Pushed mine to 2000 watts and started to smell funny so put a BRZ 1200.1d at 2 Ohm rms at 900. Should have been the 4 Ohm voice coil driver instead of 2 Ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 Looking for serious power without breaking the budget?
Review by
Certified Technician from Scranton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Stop reading the reviews and buy it. I have a Power Acoustik 2000w mono amp (around 700-800 rms) with a 2F capacitor and at full gain, half bass boost I turn my Sony head to 30 (out of 50) and my whole taillight assembly (Buick Century) is ready to rocket out from the trunk. I'm a little afraid to drive by a cemetery with the volume any higher in fear of awaking the dead. Just put them in today only took minutes.

Con: This thing is 80 pounds and needs a fairly tall trunk to house it. Buicks usually have big trunks and mine barely makes it!

I am very pleased with my purchase.

(tip: Kepp at least 4 inches of gap on the ported side to allow the proper airflow and you should know best results with the subs facing the backseats)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 Blown Away
Review by
Justin from Manhasset, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth every single dollar - these subs KICK HARD. I have these in my wrangler and it flexes the hardtop so much. This is easily the best investment I have made, if you are on the fence of whether you want this sub or not, let me save you the time and trouble and just tell you that it will be the best choice of your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 I GOT BANG IN MY TRUNK
Review by
Zach from Sumner, Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs are superior in every single way. beware of box though. i busted the seal the first time i cranked it up. i eventually ended of with almost 20 L-brackets holding the box together and when i finally bought a new box i removed them from this box and its about as sable as a gingerbread house after abusing it so much. but these subs can take anything you put out and beg for more. i have a power acoustik 2000w amp and 2.0 farad capacitor so these subs suck every bit of power you throw at em. ive had friends just laugh at how hard these hit because its almost obnoxious how loud they are. also measure your trunk before purchasing cause i ended up having to throw them in the backseat until i got the new box. but once they were in the trunk you couldnt turn it all the way up for very long because it actually hurt haha i dont know why they are $400 i only paid $270. they might have been on clearance. i recommend just purchasing the subs and a different box. im partial to bandpass. subs are an easy 5 of out 5. box is a 2 haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 **LOUD! LOUD! LOUD!**
Review by
Andrew from Middletown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing! I have these in my 2002 dodge durango. They sound like 15's. My friends can not believe that they are only 12's and only getting 400 watts a piece because they are so loud. I am powering them with a Visonik V318XT 800 watt RMS amp. You can feel the bass hitting so hard in the seats that it feels like the car is going to fall apart! If you want LOUD BASS for a cheap price get these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Kicker FCC 122
Review by
papajugs from Mchenry il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs and they ****** slam good for low and high base I got my alpine mrp 500 watt power these and it does a great job I would recommend these to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 Knockin!!!!!
Review by
sed from pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit all ranges of bass, hurt my chest and ears and I haven't even broke them in yet. I would recommended these to anyone that wants massive bass for a really good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2010 HOLY F@#$%!!!!!!
Review by
Jared from Cheyenne, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs hit so freaking hard. I have a Power Acoustik BAMF 200/1D and it feels like im sitting in a freaking earthquake!!! My seats rumble, my trunk rumbles, everything does!!!! I reco0mmend these to anyone who wants great bass for the price. OMG!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2010 This set up hits
Review by
Joe from likee likee, Zimbabwe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Even for the price of 300, its a great value subs. They are extremely durable and hit low and high bass without any problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2010 Awesome Subs
Review by
Thomas from Mobile, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These hit hard. i had some tens that i traded for these and the only problem i have is that my crunch 1000 watt amp isnt powerful enough to push em.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 Great Value from a great company
Review by
Eddie from Mountain View, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit hard they are great if u are looking for a great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2009 Awesome Subs.
Review by
Kriminial from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs right here are loud a** h***. As soon as I installed these I noticed the difference between my 10's to my new 12's.
Only problem now is that the amplifier I got a spl 800 watts shuts down cause these subs are way powerfull than 800 watts. Just got to upgrade the amp and I will be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2009 BOSS!! Nothing Else
Review by
Hunter aka Patty from LaGrange GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted to buy these subs from sonic electronix because it is the most awesome website to purchase car audio from. But about the kickers... these things hit HARD!! no joke my doors flex in and out, my roof shakes and my hood vibrates on my 02 tacoma. I have the power acoustik BAMF 2000/1d running these and lemme tell you this is a HECK of a combination. The only really downfall is the size of the box, but big sound needs big space. You also have to break these in, but no worries these things slap only halfway up. my parents are sick of them already. So if you want big bass and something new for the haters to talk about put these bad boys in your system you wont be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2009 Great Value
Review by
Mann from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great item I have had it almost a year now and it is still working strong. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2009 BOOM, BOOMM, BOOOMMMMMMmmmmmmm, trunk rattle
Review by
Chad from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these with a Kicker 750.1. The 750.1 is a perfect match for these. There's a catch. BREAK IN YOUR SUBS. If you do this correctly, I actually feel that they played alot louder. These babies can put out some really low notes.Just makes me turn around and say, Damn thats my sh$% droppin that low. These can handle serious amounts of power without distortion. If you want some serious knockin bass, buy these subs. They are just outright nasty. You'll be happy, make sure you have adequate power to push these bad boys.(At least RMS). These CVR's hit hard and low. Just outright amazing. Am I hyping up this product, NO. I've had about 4 name brand audio systems in the past, and these subs are the best 12's I've ever had. Good solid bass, even at high volumes. At high volumes, these subs are outright amazing with no distortion.(Well thats in my set up can't speak for others) I guess thats why they're called KICKer. The name says it all. If you don't have a amp yet, get the Kicker 750.1 (also on this site), with this enclosure, and you'll be more than satisfied. Make sure you upgrade you mids and hi's too. These will drown out any stock speakers. Best bet, get either kicker component w/ usually 6x9's or do what I said previously and just add a amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 KICKER
Review by
john from winter haven florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I RECOMMENED THIS SYSTEM AWESOME SOUND . I HAVE IT IN MY MAZDA 6.PEOPLE HAD TOLD ME THAT THEY CAN HEAR ME FOR MILES AWAY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2009 awsome subs
Review by
beat the block from belton, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
for the best in subwoofers go with kicker. i have this kicker setup in a 99 ford explorer with a kicker zx750.1 amp all 2 ohms. let me tell you it hits hard. the subs look great. try siting next to these and bumping a good bass song. every hit well be deeply felt. they hit about as hard as my old 10' w7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2008 Awesome subs
Review by
Tony from Altoona, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recieved and installed these today with a Sony XM D9001GTR amp and they pound hard, I was very impressed with the performance and sound quality from these subs, they are tight, loud, and look awesome. Being prewired for 2ohm with a single connector makes the install a simple 10 second job.
My only complaint is the yellow Kicker stickers that are included..YELLOW? C'mon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great Product!!!!!
Review by
Taylor from Chester, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my first system and i love it. Great sound quality and really bumps. I strongly recommend this for people who want to get started in some subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 Awesomeness in a box!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Lancaster, PA, Zimbabwe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was worried that these subs would not be loud enough for my liking but I'll tell ya what, that 800w RMS was plenty for me. I have them paired with a 1600w Boston Acoustics GTA-800m and they sound awesome. With these subs people think I spend a thousand bucks on the subs. It is a great deal (especially when I got them on sale). The enclosure itself is the topping on the cake because it is designed for these subs. Awesome buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz