Showing 9 reviews for Directed 452T

Customer Review Summary for Directed 452T
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.4
Design
4.3
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 28, 2013 Does what I wanted - lock doors automatically on key on
Review by
John from Temple, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does what I wanted - lock doors automatically on key on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 Excellent product!
Review by
Greg from Davis, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was used to auto door locks in my prior car but my new car didn't have them. This product works great! Installation was relatively easy once I found the correct wiring for my car. On online vehicle forum search yielded wiring pretty quickly. I've been using this for over 6 mo now and have had no problems. I will be ordering another for my other car too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Adam from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this on my wife's Rav4 to lock the doors in reverse about 6 months ago and it has been working flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Auto Lock Option
Review by
Rav4GA from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as advertised. Easily installed in 2011 Toyota Rav4. As shift lever passes through reverse, doors lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 easy to install
Review by
jose from keller tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very good upgrade for my Toyota RAV4. It's a cheap and easy install to automate door lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Excellent Value
Review by
Milt from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this product myself in my 2005 Honda Pilot. It has worked flawlessly for over 6 months now locking/unlocking my vehicle from park to drive.
I figured at this great purchase price if It should fail, I'd simply buy another one. So far absolutely no problems and I don't foresee any.

Thanks, Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2011 Works as expected
Review by
ERicJ from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using the 452T as a door lock pulse generator in my Toyota RAV4. The 452T is activated by the back-up lights so that shifting into reverse will automatically lock the vehicle doors. The instructions to do this are available at the RAV4World website. The 452T was easy to install, the instructions were clear. The 452T has been installed for almost six months now and has continued to perform as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 Used for 2008 Toyota Rav4
Review by
ROBinVEGAS from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After learning of this product and its application on the RAV4World owners forum, I ordered to make my doors auto-lock. The unit was relatively easy to install (for a person with average knowledge) and worked as indicated. Now all doors lock when the vehicle is shifted out of PARK. The driver's door unlocks when shifting back into park. Nice sense of security!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 Good stuff
Review by
Humenz from Bay of Pleanty, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works as advertised. On receiving a constant voltage one line is sent a pulse, when the voltage drops another line pulses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz