Showing 11 reviews for Absolute HW600

Customer Review Summary for Absolute HW600
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
9%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 1, 2012 not good at all
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
frank from foothill ranch
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the install is really easy but the quality of the product is not that good they have been in the car for only 1 month and the switch to roll it up and down is broken and the gauge wire they use is to small to carry the volts needed to roll up the passenger window from the driver side switch but what do expect for something that only cost sixty odd dollars like they say you get what you pay for and this is not worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 Excellent product!
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ben from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I personally did not install this, had local shop do it took them about an hour. The price is great, quality is good, no longer have to crank windows up or down. It's been a little over five years since I had them installed & still works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2009 Great Product that works!
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rich D. from Detroit, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Absolute SHW600 Power Window kit represents a great value. It appears to be well built and was easy to install. The range of gear options included my obscure application ('69 Alfa Romeo) so I would guess that they cover quite a range of cars. My only complaint is that there should be extra metal legs. ran out of the necessary number to mount them the way I wanted. Kit includes rubber isolators with ferules which is nice.

I have had them installed from hot summer to the start of cold winter and so far so good. Easy to recommend...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 7, 2014 Nice product
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JonyC from Carrollton,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is like the manual said really easy to istall all parts in hand all harnes are fast to fallow i really like it another thing u dont need to be a profecional to install it all you need is to fallow instructions... Shipping was really fast and on time like they said i will be back to buy from this guys thank you so much....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2013 Absolute HW600 install
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
George from Adrian, Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great after you finally get it installed. Directions are about useless. I'm still not certain if there is a left and right or if it doesn't matter which side you put them on. Found myself second guessing myself on which adapters and crank hole covers to use with no explanation on which depth to use. Electric is self explanatory and easy to do. Works and looks good now that its done. If you are experienced with auto electrics and fabrication you can do it after some planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2009 FAST AND EASY TO INSTALL,
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NETO MACIAS from SAN DIMAS CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in my Mazda b2200 pick up , I thought it was going to be difficult to install. This kit come with all the spacers and adapters needed to convert my old hand cranks to power windows . I really
like the mounting pods for the switches. the price was very inexpensive. I would recommend to any do it yourself-er.

SONIC ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 Absolute HW 600 Power Window Installation Kit
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rob from Medford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the power window installation kit late fall. I found it was easy to install, but because of the winter I haven't had much opportunity to use it. Now that the spring has finally arrived I have had been using it without any problems. Works well. The one con I find is that the passenger window is slower than the one on the drivers side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2010 Good for the price
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pro Installer from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This power window kit is a good kit for any two door vehicle. Just make sure your windows are in good working order before you start the installation. Also, if you never installed a power window kit before I would not recommend trying to install this one alone. But if you are pretty handy and know your way around car electronics then you will be OK. The instructions that come with the kit are horrible. They don't tell you anything about the wiring. Luck fully it comes with prewired harness so it was not that hard to figure out. Make sure that you use the rubber inserts when mounting the drive gear assembly. By doing this it will allows the gears to have a little play and prevent them from binding during operation. Over all a good kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2013 ABsolute HW600
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Wes from Schertz, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the install in a triumph spitfire was good no problem and easy, instruction were ok, which was mostly pictures, the only problem I had and have is that there were no instruction for the wiring. notified people of problem and was instructed to notify the makers of products, but other then that great product to have power windows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 great product for cheap !!!!!!
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
david from miami,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you need a power window kit don't hesitate, this is the one. I am using in my car and am really happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Excellent!!!!
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Craig from Kenosha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product absolutely worked. I put it in my Old Lady's '97 Cavalier as a Christmas present, she is absolutely thrilled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz