Showing 16 reviews for Kenwood KAC-7203

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
6%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.8
joe

altus ok

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
kenwood kicks but

June 24, 2012

I recommend it to any one I have 2 tens they kick hard in my pass at don't over heat

14 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ryan

laurel, MD

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
buy this amp!!!!

January 24, 2008

This is a great amp i have it powering two 250 watt JL Audio subs. Its a great buy for the price. Buy this amp now!

13 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

dj alphonse

ridgway co.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome amplifier!

September 28, 2011

i have one of these amplifiers in my truck and it hits like nothing else! In fact, i am in the market for another one.

15 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

ANTONIO

OXNARD, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bump

April 10, 2008

This amp powers my two 10in kicker cvr's. There loud even if im under powering them. but this is an overall great product.

15 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Justin

Cary, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow

December 8, 2007

this thing sounds so good with my Rockford set. And for the price you can't even come close to it. It just blew my mind away

16 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Perry

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awsome

July 13, 2007

I bought this amp and OMG. It kicks the crap out of my two audiobahn subs but make shure you buy a capacitor with it i got a audiobahn capacitor with two subs. But the only bad thing is that when you hook up alot of power to it it gets really hot. Awsome and very impressed

13 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Kurt

Grand Island, NE

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazazing!!

January 3, 2008

I have this amp running 500rms bridged mono to two 12" insignia fubars in a bandpass box and a Rockford Fosgate 1 farade cap. i hit 138.2 db on a bad battery and the cap wasn't charged all the way. i could of got well into the 140's if i would of been able to tune the amp better but i didn't have enough time, if u run it bridged, besure to have atleast 4 ga wire. great amp to have

12 of 25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Leonardo

La Puente, CA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

January 3, 2008

very good for the price, highly recommend!

14 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jason

Stoneham, PQ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice!

August 9, 2007

I own this amplifier and this is a nice product work very good what can i say Enjoy :)

13 of 27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Daniel

elmwood park, IL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT AMP!

September 18, 2008

Great amp. It powers my 2 12inch subs so much better then my old amp. it hits so much harder now. I have it on for multiple hours at a time and it still never cuts out. GREAT AMP I RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE!

13 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

JAMES

RIVERVIEW, FL

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability

July 11, 2008

I have this amp in my 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee.Amp kicks real good but cuts on & off when it gets hot. Only lasts about a half an hour & its not even turned up loud. It is mounted where the factory amp was. I was told by some dealers this is what happens to Kenwood amps.

14 of 30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Andrew

Uniontown, PA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp!

July 26, 2007

I got this amp for a friend, and we hooked it up to two MTX Roadthunders bridged @ 4 ohms. Sounds GREAT! The amp keeps putting out power untill the subs cant take it anymore, and still puts out a little more.

Pros:
Easy to install
Great look (day & night)
Good amount of features.

Cons:
No bass controller to mount up front
You have to take off the panel to get to the controls. No big deal, but sometimes annoying when you want to do some quick tuning.


Overall, a great product and SonicElectronix had the best price, and quick shipping to back it up!

Thanks

13 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Greg

Mandeville, LA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Suitable

July 12, 2007

This Amp powers two of my JL 12W1's and I couldn't be happier. The value is astounding and the sound is equally fitting.

11 of 24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Justin

Kansas City, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very Impressive Amp for the Money

November 12, 2007

I have this amp hooked up to 1 JL audio 12w3v3 in a custom tuned box and this amp is doing exactly as i expected it to do. It makes my JL hit extremely hard and I am not using half of this amps potential. I would recommend this amp to anyone. Great amp for a great price.

14 of 31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Marc

Lillington, NC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thumps my trunk

February 4, 2008

Man I recommend this amp to anybody that wants high power for low price. This amp bumps my 2 12" MTX's in my '00 JGC, its ridiculous....I've got a thicker hot wire and ground wire for it because the one I got is a little bit too skinny and makes my lights flicker when I'm blasting it, and I have to turn it up louder than what I like for this to happen. Now think about how much harder and easier on my battery its gonna hit after I install those thicker wires......ITS GONNA BUMP! Definitely buy it, PLUS its got a cooling fan

12 of 28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Walt

honea path, SC

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
amazing amp

March 6, 2008

I have owned this amp for a while and I recomend it to anyone. I have it pushing two kenwood 12 inch subs. it does it with ease and never runs hot at top end.

13 of 32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?