Showing 10 reviews for Pioneer Premier DEH-P490iB

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier DEH-P490iB
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 19, 2011 Good quality
Review by
Greg from Lewiston, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deck. Simple. Easy. Done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2007 Amazing Purchase..
Review by
Jarod from La Grange, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This new deck combined with my P3 subwoofers equals some SERIOUS BUMP... I love the ease of use with this deck and as well as with the iPod adapter. It looks great and feels even better. This is a great deal. Buy this unit while you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2007 Excellent Stereo
Review by
Brandon from Pocola, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the Monsoon deck in my 2000 Pontiac Trans Am with this Pioneer unit and the difference is night and day. The speakers are so much clearer and louder. Great stereo for the price. The I-Pod Connection works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2007 excellent unit
Review by
marc from Menlo Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this unit here at SE, and with the free ipod cable, mounting deck, and wiring harness, you cant beat this deal. especially since this head unit is amazing. makes my speakers sound incredible! the ipod navigation through the unit is very easy to use and sound quality is great. the subwoofers sound a lot better now too, and you have total control over the subs, speakers, crossovers, and equalizers. excellent job pioneer, i'm hooked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2007 completly worth it
Review by
Jason from Fowler, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this unit because I didnt want bulky lettering in the display, or one that dances around with cartoons and other unnecessary extras. The display is perfect. Easy to use, especially since I can control the iPod from the face itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 THE BEST!
Review by
Juan from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These pioneer head units are the best.
Pioneer puts many features in their decks!! they let you control your highs and lows. You dont need an eq, with one of these! Great Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Must buy
Review by
Pam from Wilmington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this head unit. The ipod adapter is really cool, although you must use the headunit to find your song (can be time consuming). There are so many different ajustments to fine tune your system. I had a older aftermarket head unit in my truck before and it was alright not great or anything and the sound was good i thought, until i installed this. Major difference. This head unit has much clearer and deeper sound. Must buy i absolutly love this head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Awesome
Review by
Jacob from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this radio off the website and I couldn't be happier. I love this thing. I love the iPod setup and how you can adjust the highs, mids, and lows. Installation was quick and simple. Radio came with the wiring harness for my car so I didn't have to cut my old one. My subwoofers pound even harder with this radio. I like how I can turn on and off my subs with this radio so I don't have to do it by myself.

You won't go wrong with this radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Great Bang for your buck!
Review by
Jeremy from Osage Beach, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this unit for its ability to control my ipod. I was a little worried about the ease of operation at first, but this HU works flawlessly when controlling the ipod! Install the stereo, hook up the cable and the ipod works great and sounds great! The sound quality of this unit is supurb. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a HU that controls the ipod and doesnt cost you an arm and a leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Awesome price, GR8 unit!
Review by
JOHN T from EDMOND, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this receiver for my wife's birthday back in April and she loves it. She wanted to be able to listen to her iPod in her car without a bunch of ugly cables hanging out everywhere, and I wanted to get something that would be simple to install and easy for her to operate. This unit fits the bill. It sounds great and works well with her iPod. The controls for the iPod take some getting used to, but after you do they are not hard to use. The only thing I can say bad, is it looks like the remote for the DEH-P590iB has a joystick like button that my friend says makes the iPod controls a little more similar to the clickwheel control on an iPod. I can't say for sure, as I've never played around with the controls on his stereo, but little details like that matter to me, so when I upgrade my current stereo, I'm going to shell out the extra $40 for the DEH-P590iB. But I have nothing bad to say about this unit, its a steal for what they are offering here and it sounds great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz