Showing 39 reviews for Kinetik HC800 (KHC800)

Customer Review Summary for Kinetik HC800 (KHC800)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Fits anywhere, works better than a capacitor.

Love this battery, for 110 dollars it was a great deal. Done let people fool you and say kinetik is garbage, its powering my 1200 watt sound system with ease. looks great and performs great, love it!

VS
Too small

Smaller then the picture led me to believe, and the posts it comes with wont be for your car most likely. Doesn't deep cycle well, even the AAA guy told me an Optima would have been a better choice when he was jumping my dead battery. It no longer works at all, 5v. Charged it for half an hour at the mechanic.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 4, 2014 Fits anywhere, works better than a capacitor.
Review by
Carl from Gibbstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this battery, for 110 dollars it was a great deal. Done let people fool you and say kinetik is garbage, its powering my 1200 watt sound system with ease. looks great and performs great, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2013 Great choice
Review by
Joshua from Prescott, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was considering getting a capacitor and was doing further research. I have always tried to avoid getting a capacitor but I am now running a dual amp setup totaling around 1100 watts RMS. I have a H.O. alternator already at 140 amps but i was still having serious voltage drop. I finally decided on this battery. I couldn't be happier. Prior to adding the HC800 my voltage would drop from 14.2 all the way down to 12 and even 11 volts sometimes when the bass was really pounding. Now It rarely drops more than 0.1 volt. It was also nearly half the size, and 12 lbs lighter than my old dry cell battery. I couldn't be happier and I will suggest this product to others.

Just a heads up, it doesn't include terminal posts... I sort of wish it came with terminal posts, but for such an awesome battery at this price i really can't complain, and will still happily buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good battery
Review by
L. Raymond from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am using this battery as a cap for my new rig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2013 Will always use Kinetik Batteries!
Review by
dagarhart from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I previously owned the KHC600, I loved how this helped the sound system in my car. Much better than having a Cap! This Gel battery is fully sealed. My 600 lasted for over 5 years before it needed to be replaced. In Arizona, where I live, batteries tend to not last long. To have a battery last this long is awesome! So after having the KHC600, I decided to try the KHC800 and have been very satisfied so far. Having this really helps keep my sound system having quality bass for longer periods of time. I will always use a Kinetik battery in my vehicles to help provide a solid quality power source for my sound system. I recommend the Kinetic800. Even after the 5+ years when the battery went bad, it only bloated, it didn't explode. Kinetik has an awesome quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2012 Kinetic review
Review by
Johnny from Clarksburg wv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not sure if this will help but everyones got an opinion and mine is that these batterys are unbelievable ive had the 800 and currently have a 1400 ive got a 24 and a half foot boat with 2 12s and 6 high end speakers before the battery i could play the stereo for not even 20 min and it wouldnt start the boat after the battery we sat on the lake for 8 hours straight and not only did it not die from the stereo it started up a 454 big block i tell everyone i know about them and have installed stereos for several years ill never hook up another cap in a car after these batterys but if you've used capacitors the kinetic battery will amaze you im gonna try and get a 3800 daddy for next boat season and run the stereo a tv a large power inverter air conditioner and a few other things so good luck guys hope this helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 "Very pleased with my buy" kinetik HC800
Review by
Kangolp from Fresno Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very neat idea making a battery lightweight not to mention compact that packs a punch like a full size battery great buy plus fast shipping would recommend to friend thx guys!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2012 the best money can buy
Review by
biggboi from orangeburg,sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this if your running a high power system without the upgraded alternater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Very Cool....
Review by
Joe from Brownsville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the battery because the lights were dimming and sometimes woudnt start with original battery. So i tought about buying a battery from my local autoparts stores but the batteries in stock were not even close to the quality of kinetik. And the prices were just ridiculous so i checked Sonic Electronix for batteries, the prices were just awsome very affordable. The battery works superb i have a 1000 rms 12" sub with same rms amp and u can actually hear the difference. Sonic Electronix has a great veriety of batteries i bought this particular kinetic model because it fit my car and im very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 Solid power, great product
Review by
Dub-C from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive been installing car stereos for over 10 years, I can remember when Kinetic batteries first hit the scene with their AGM technology. The produce was revolutionary then, and still makes a huge impact today. A component that was able to do what hundreds of capacitors can do but only costing slightly more than one, it was a no brainer. I recommend these batteries to anyone running over 300 watts of power, it takes care of headlight dimming, electrical system peaks and makes any system hit harder and cleaner. Adding one of these batteries is not only a good idea, but a must if you want to get the most out of your system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2012 Great Battery
Review by
Brian from Escondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Actually using this as my main battery after my DieHard, well died hard. This along with H/O alternator, never worried about bumping music even with car off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 Gr8 lil' power pack !!!
Review by
Edgar A. from Cumberland, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this battery based on reviews submitted by audiophiles (like myself) and i have to say that the guys @ Kinetic know what they're doing ! Small and cute but does the job!!!! 950 cca's in a little cube that u can fit in the palm of ur hand ..... Amazing !!! I'm using this tiny titan as my primary and I have never had a problem starting my hobby car when I forget to crank it in weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 verry good product ,
Review by
tony from nwe haven ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Is great for the amp on your car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Too small
Review by
Dan from Hermosa Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Smaller then the picture led me to believe, and the posts it comes with wont be for your car most likely. Doesn't deep cycle well, even the AAA guy told me an Optima would have been a better choice when he was jumping my dead battery. It no longer works at all, 5v. Charged it for half an hour at the mechanic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 So far so goo
Review by
abel from kingsburg, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I owned an optima red top before and it didnt last, maybe I was using the wrong color. But when buying a new battery I did research on brands and most reviews gave kinetik high marks so I just got this one a week ago but so far, great battery have small 600w system in the car no probs yet. Although I'm gonna put this one in my wifes car and buy the khc1800 instead. One thing is that these batteries seem to be smaller in physical size than stock ones but better powered. Only con is it did not come with the posts may car uses, not a big problem though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Brandon from Poulsbo, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, great value, would recommend it for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 gwonderful product
Review by
victor from nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would say that this battery is good if trying to make your car system sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 you need this power
Review by
Michael from Springhill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a must have for a power hungry system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 HC800
Review by
rgs from madison, wisonsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great size dimensions. I use this battery to power my scooter its sealed well & can handle weather / external conditions very well!!! Recommended for your audio or other crazy needs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Small battery with plenty power!
Review by
Jon M. from Freeport, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say this battery is awesome. I have a bunch of equipment in my car. I have 3 TVs one in dash and 2 10 inch headrests, Kenwood eq, Kenwood 1000 watt RMS amp running at full power pushing 2 10 inch alum10n 800 watts RMS EACH subs, and a 6 speaker Infinity Gold interior system with a 180 watt rms amp pushing them. I have a stock alt, stock batt and the big 3 upgrade with only 4 gauge. With all this stuff pulling power from my stock electrical system I still have no dimming AT ALL. Even with it turned all the way up TVs on playing music videos I have no problems. This batt is the best I've ever dealt with. I've had plenty of caps and none can compare to this. I will never use any other type of battery other then Kinetiks ever again. My next step is to get either 2 12s or the 15 and a Kinetik for under the hood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Great
Review by
Erik from Jackson, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had one of these in my house running an amp for over a year. I charge it about every two days and it charges right up and holds the charge. GREAT BATTERY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Great power....but
Review by
Al from Colorado Springs
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these, one HC1400 and an HC800. One of the guys in my shop left my driver door open after moving the car. These batteries are toast. DO NOT DEEPCYCLE THEM. They are more powerful and lighter than an Optima, but an Optima will survive being deep cycled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 Small Battery, Big Punch!
Review by
DjKeW from Beaver Dam, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this battery and have used it as my secondary battery for 6 months. I have 5 12 inch woofers and a Hifonics hfi2500d for low end and I have minimal if ANY voltage drop. BUT I do have a 200 amp alternator installed. But definitely recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Awsome !
Review by
Bardo from Randolph
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works awesome and keeps audio system from draining your cars main battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 juice
Review by
bang1 from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got one of these to put in the trunk. Stop the dimming and keep the voltage at a reasonable levels but had to get another for under the hood. was pumping 3500watts on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2010 has power
Review by
rick from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this little battery has enough power (rest is stock under the hood) to support my 4-channel amp (500 watt rms) and my 2-channel amp (800 watt rms) and no dimming any where (headlights/dash) for really powerful systems. i have a total 2600 watts (1300watts rms).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2010 EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!
Review by
ice from gilbert,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am currently using this as a second battery in the trunk to run my two amps. (rockfordfosgates P10002 and a P4002.... if you use them you know there way underrated- the amps power kicker subs and components ) Before i had dimming . now there is none. stock alt. and a cheap walmart battery under the hood(needed it asap) will probably be ordering another one to replace the under the hood! this is truly a great battery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2009 Great Value!
Review by
westernsx from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Kinetik HC800 is a great battery. It's very durable and was very cost friendly. It puts out so much power for such a small battery as well. I highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2009 Awesome battery!!!
Review by
Ray from Jamaica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These batteries are awesome. I have one of these hooked up to my factory battery. I have 1 kicker solo7 and 1 kicker sx900.2 hooked up to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2009 great buy
Review by
bobby from toledo, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Priced just right, I have two 1000 watt amps running off it works good. only down fall is doesnt store alot of power for amps will have to pick up another one. Or i will have to keep replacing alternator blown two so far. very good deal though retail stores want 199.00 for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 KHC800
Review by
merrell from williamstown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this battery is awesome, i am using it as my main starting battery and never had a problem. It rest at 13.1volts, always! You wont find a better price than Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2009 Great Value
Review by
KENMORE from BEQUIA, 0, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome battery for it size. Excellent buy, strongly recommend.
Thanks SONIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2009 Small and Powerful
Review by
Mr. AT&T from Granbury, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These batteries are awesome. I have one of these hooked up to my factory battery. I have (2) MTX 1501d's pushing (4) MTX 9500's. It does very well even with my factory alternator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2009 UNBELIEVABLE!
Review by
Merrell from Williamstown, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You won't believe the power you will get from this cell! I have used capacitors and they don't even compare! Not to mention the great price, cheapest I could find, anywhere. Thanks SONIC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2009 WOW
Review by
seann from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this battery is the best for car audio i have three kicker 12" cvr's on a 2000watt mono amp and i was outside playing the music for three hours b4 the battery started to go dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2008
Review by
Brandon from PiquaPiqua, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this powering my 1000v2 in my 04 dodge intrepid with kicker L7's. Before i had this my lights would dim to the point were they were almost useless, but know no dimming problems once so ever, excellent buy, strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2008 Amazing Power
Review by
Nathan from Sidney, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This powers my 2 10s and 1400 amp no problem! This is a great battery. I would strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2008 Wow
Review by
Gary from Fort Myers, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This really packs a punch. Last forever running my system! (well, not forever). Really helps to keep the voltage high. Would recomend to anyone with a large system in their vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2008 Awesome
Review by
robert from Albuquerque, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this Kinetik power cell for my lexus IS350, wow did it work well. Be aware though it may overcharge your primary battery and have to replace it if it is a stock battery. Optima Yellow top is about the closet they get for the amount of power this cell has. And yes you can still use it as a car battery. It's like running 2 yellow top optimas. Awesome power cell great product. This power cell can run my whole system by it's self without having to recharge it after long periods of time with the car off.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2007 Kinetik packs alot of power into a small battery
Review by
Corey from Penn Yan, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery packs alot of power for its size. It fits perfect behind the seat in my truck and helps keep my voltage up. Running this w/ stock alt and power and ground run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz