Showing 51 reviews for Alpine SPR-17C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPR-17C
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 51 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 12, 2010 Great
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zak from Andover, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great, have had them for a while and they still sound as good as day one. Handle both bass and highs well, sound great with my JL W3's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2010 Alpine Type R coaxials
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from Cranford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers for the $. I would gladly recommend them (and have). They don't exactly have the world's flattest output curve, but they get pretty loud with relatively little distortion. I would say the best perk of this particular speaker is that the midbass (which I define as 70-200hz) is quite forceful relative to other speakers in a similar price range. The midrange is warm but a little muddy at high volume. The high end is a bit harsh, but it's nothing a little EQ can't tame. I didn't encounter any problems installing them - no funky clearance issues or odd screw patterns or anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2012 What amazing speakers
Review by
Vin from DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE this product. Got 4 speakers installed in my 2011 Sonata a couple days ago. Super super clear. Since these are 100 Watt RMS, try getting a 100 Watt (RMS) Amplifier installed with it, or else your stereo will overcrank and it will produce a distorted sound. Believe me, go with these speakers and get an amp with it, your life will be complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2011 QUALITY!!!!
Review by
cesar from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
loud and clear... these need an amp to hear the full range off power, but these still sound good off a deck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Spendy but Great
Review by
Carter from Blackfoot, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These hit very hard but at the price. you've really got to be thinking of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Amazing!!!
Review by
Terry from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Always been a fan of Alpine. With theses speakers I was able to have the effects of a subwoofer with out the cost of one. The bass and treble come out real clear. Wouldnt buy any other speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2011 The Best for your $
Review by
Charles from McMinnville, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth every penny! If you have any questions about this sub compared to another, I can tell you that the Type-R is the way to go every time. Best SQL for the price guaranteed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2011 very good
Review by
Kevin from st-amable, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They work really well. Very good sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Alpine Spr 17c
Review by
Matt from WSL, Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are amazing. I ordered them for a buddy and as soon as we threw them in his car the sound was incredible. Without being powered off of anything except a Sony Xplode deck from Walmart, they keep up with his 2 12" Kicker subs powered by a 500watt amp. They make it seam like the front door speakers are non existent. I would recommend them highly, for the price, there is no way to get any better sound quality. They are way better than my Infinity Kappas I have in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2011 Worth More Then I Paid!!!
Review by
Edward from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers are Great.... I was surprised at how well they held up at high volumes. Havent added an amplifier yet, but the clarity is excellent and they compliment my subs well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Great price!
Review by
Tim from Elkins park, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alpine has always been my favorite speaker, their highs are so crisp. Nothing changed in their quality, still amazing! Type R over type S any day of the week, the extra $20 is well spent there. I had them in my scion tC and now I plan on getting 4 more for my Honda Del Sol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 Alpine SPR-17C Review
Review by
David from Bryan, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was not sure if this budget speaker would sound good. I bit the bullet and ordered them. I was really impressed with the full range of sound and lack of distortion. I would recommend these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Shawn from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in my truck, they sound amazing with my Type R components and my 5.25 alpines, I have all 4 pair off a 200x4 so each speaker is getting around 80RMS each because I have it turned down abit, It gets Super loud and amazingly clear. When I bought them Sonic had free 2 day shipping, you just cant beat that! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Good not great
Review by
Aaron from burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The woofers are great, midbass is excellent and they perform well at only 64 watts. Tweeters can get a bit "pingy" and "lispy" but for the price these are decent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 good speaker
Review by
Monika from Roselle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are alright. They have great power handling and durability, and are well built. Get them if you are looking for power and a little more low end. I wasn't impressed with the mids. if you want excellent sound quality, and good power handling, and much better value (half the price), check out RE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 great speakers
Review by
Lance from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great rear speakers to have for almost any speaker setup because of their great performance. After a bit of modifying the grill that is in my car, I got these speakers to fit and after putting them through a sound test, they performed flawlessly. The sound coming from the back, nicely accompanied the front speakers and gave me a great sound experience. I would highly recommend buying these speakers if you are wanting a great replacement rear speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 Amazing Sound
Review by
Adam from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got these to complete my Honda Accord. The Alpine SPR-17C and Alpine SPR-13S (The component speakers) are loud and clear, they definitely get the job done and then some. They blow my mind. Also, these are the best prices I could find! Sonic is amazing and it's always a pleasure doing business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Good stuff
Review by
Julio from Danville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They get pretty loud while keeping it clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Alpine SPR-17C
Review by
Wilbert from West Point, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they was ok nice and clear but i dont think they can handle 100 rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2010 2006 Subaru Impreza WRX 6.5in Type R Review
Review by
Alex from Elk Grove,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these Type R speakers for my 2006 Crystal Grey Metallic Subaru Impreza WRX, and I must say alpine never lets me down. Hands down some of the best interior speakers I've ever purchased. They're loud and durable enough to keep sound pumping out over my 2 SX10 Subwoofer 1500w RMS setup. However, if you do have an Impreza like mine you have to lay a few layers of fatmat down behind the speaker to get the door cards to fit properly. Also you should lay down a fair amount of sound deadening on the doors to minimize vibrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2010 Alpines the best
Review by
Josh from Arlington, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend these. the only thing better would be the type x, or a component alpine set up. Alpine rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2010 Amazing Speakers at a Great Price
Review by
Michael from Shelburne, VT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these speakers before and was on the hunt for a great deal. Sonic Electronix not only had them in stock with an amazing price. I picked up a set and wired them to a Alpine PDX-1.1000 and could not be happier with my purchase and putting these into the G coupe. No problems at all so far half a year later, extremely happy with the company and will do business with them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2010 get ummm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
john from houma,la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great buy. I'm more that happy with it since i can finally hear music over all the bass from my alpine type-r sub. They're clear and loud what more you want. I recommend this product to everyone looking for a good deal on good door speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 Another great Buy!
Review by
Peter from London, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Mid-Range speaker. For the $$ no other is close. Since I have purchased, I have won 3 Sound Quality Competitions! Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2010 Good upgrade
Review by
John from North Reading, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers have a very flat response. The middle frequencies that the SPS-17c (Alpine's economical model) fail to reproduce are all there. The result is a smoother, fuller sound that will enrich almost any type of music, especially jazz and music with horns/acoustic strings.

The lows are pretty much as good as you can get from a coaxial speaker. And the highs are not too bright or overpowered, which is just the way I like it.

This speaker is very sophisticated and well-built. If you look at the back of the speaker, you will notice an extra capacitor i think (compared to the SPS) which filters the lower frequencies. It's been a while since I saw it so that's all I recall, but i remember being impressed with the crossover. The magnet is really big though, so make sure it fits.

Despite the low sensitivity, these speakers WILL do fine connected to just a headunit/factory radio. They did fine wired to my Kenwood HU (22 watts RMS) before I got my 4-channel amp; the entire frequency spectrum was accounted for.

Oh, and the price here ($90) is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2010 SPR-17C
Review by
Jake from Lansdale, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
There awesome speakers, together with the 9887 head unit it's a really good sound, even without an amp and subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2010 Alpine SPR 17C
Review by
B Merr from Pulaski NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are pretty good, better than most i think. Very sturdy, solid construction, sound great, good bass, good mids. If you have the money, go with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 nice
Review by
chasen from nor-cal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good speakers you just have to have an amp the power them 10x maybe 20x better with amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2010 Awesome pricing
Review by
Dustin from Seattle, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers were a great price 50% of retail and they have worked well. Alpine makes a great product in its type r series and sonicelectronix give a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2010 Wow!
Review by
Sleepyhead87 from Westminster, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't listen the the guy below me. I've owned them for 6 months and have to say these are pretty damned good for the amount you pay.

Considering these are mere coaxials, the bass is phenomenal. It's no subwoofer, but if you didn't know any better, you wouldn't be able to tell. The trebles have no trouble keeping up with the bass and remain crystal clear even while my car is rattling like it's about to fall apart.

In order to obtain similar/great results, you MUST amp them. DO NOT USE A HEADUNIT TO POWER THEM. They will sound as bad or even worse than cheap $5 speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 Can't beat these for $90.00
Review by
Shaun from Springvale, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No speakers will beat these at $90.00 a pair. I have these as my rears and Type R components in the front powered by a JBL GTO1004 at 100wrms per channel and they scream and do it lovingly. Give these power, they need it. If you want a speaker you don't need to amp I'd get something else. These are not for the timid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2010 Good Speaker
Review by
Tim from Somewhere, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The SPR-17C is a good set of speakers but is a little weak on bass handling and upper range treble. The SPR-17S component version is a bit better in both of these ranges. Not a bad choice though. Good quality speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2009 LP
Review by
LP from WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Exceptional service.. Product was in exact condition and quality as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 Type R 6.5s
Review by
Elijah from Hill City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned these for nearly a year. they sound amazing. they r very clear and have incredible bass. even when the volume is pumped they maintain their high quality. i have these teamed with some type r 6x9s and ppl always think i have a sub in the back. i have pushed mine very hard for long periods of time and they r still going strong. great speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 8, 2009 Fantastic Speakers
Review by
Gino from Fond du Lac, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things scream top quality music at volumes that are just insane. When amped properly you will not find better speakers for the price. Flawless! I also own 5 1/4\'s for the front doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2009 Review of Alpine SPR-17C
Review by
Tim from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would really recommend these speakers because they have a nice, clear sound and I am currently not running as much power to them as I could be and they still have great performance alongside my 2 Alpine Type R subwoofers. Once again I would recommend these and I have not had any problems with them for as long as I've had them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2009 THE PERFECT SOUND
Review by
Quentin from Victorville, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound is excellent, I would definitely highly recommend this product. This is THE PERFECT SOUND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2008 great speakers
Review by
Jason from Medford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i put these in my 96 bmw and they sound so much better then anything that was ever in it. can take anything you can throw at them. id recomend them to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2008 Awesome
Review by
kyle from Odessa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
.. I threw these bad boys up front.. They sound amazing.. I have them running on 50 watts each and they still sound great.. the mids are better than most component sets.. the highs are crisp.. only complaint is like that from the other guy.. they put in high pass crossovers on the side and the catch putting them in and taking them out..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2008
Review by
David from melbourne, 0, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good speakers for the price, although if your looking for mega mega power, i wouldn't recommend these, i am updating to the X series in the rear because once turned up they could not hold there own with the REF X series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 Sweet
Review by
Fabio from Powell, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
IF your lookin for a nice great soundin speaker this would be the one in fact its such a good speaker that just pushin them with my deck people thought i had like two ten inch subs in but just those speakers ! REally good and cant beat such a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2008 great speakers
Review by
Priyank from Buena Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these here are some good speakers. alpine did a good job. i hav them in the rear and i hav the type r components in the front hooked up to a 4 chan hifonics amp and they are really loud and clear. they like to be cranked up and there is no distortion. overall great speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Very Good speaker!!!
Review by
Éric from Gatineau, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speaker as rear speaker for my corolla they have a very good bass for 6.5 speaker and can reach very high frequency with ease. the crossovers on the side of the speaker can get in the way, I had to cut a little from the rim of my stock speaker hole. the work great and are very durable and are made with good material. I would recommend these speakers to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Alpine SPR-17C
Review by
Mike from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these speakers in my Honda CRV. I needed something better than my old factory speakers. The speakers hit the highs and the mids very well. They do a decent job with the lows. Installation was easy. It really brings the music alive. The are an excellent deal. If you buy them, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 great speakers
Review by
Erick from El Centro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers for the price, i have this installed in my 96 integra, plus 6x9 alpine SPR-69C in the rear and they sound loud way better than stocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2008 Alpine Is The Best
Review by
Alvin from Garner, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these speakers for my 95' Honda Civic because my old speakers were blown, but these... These are great. Now my whole system is going to be based off of alpine speakers and subs. Recommend these to anyone who want a great bass response from there component speakers. Thanks Alpine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2007 wonderful speakers
Review by
Sue from Nottingham, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had these speakers for about two months and I love the way they sound. They have nice bass for being speakers. I have these in my 2002 Santa Fe and these speakers were so much better then the factory speakers that were in there before. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2007 alpine rocks!!!
Review by
Philip from Fort Eustis, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer & I installed 2 sets of these Alpines. they sound so clear and have a great midrange bass. I would of paid well over $320 if I bought them though a certain store. only complaint, could of came with speaker wire. they were easy to install. thanks Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2007 Cant beat the price and sound
Review by
michael from lancaster, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these speakers about two weeks now and they sound just as good as the alpine spx-177R and recomend them to every one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 These speakers are the best!
Review by
Robert from Woonsocket, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these alpines about 3 weeks ago and at first I hooked them up to my home stereo just to see how they are, and I was really happy with the results. Now I got these babies installed in my 97 Pontiac transport and they are probably the best speakers I've had! Now all I have to do is get a amp to really see what they can do!... I Recommend this product 101%!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2007 Very nice 6.5
Review by
Ted from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought these and I must say they sound very good for 6.5" speakers. They are a huge improvement over the stock speakers I had. In my opinion, these produce better sound quality than any other 6.5" I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz