Showing 48 reviews for Alpine SPR-69C

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPR-69C
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 48 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Alpine SPR-69C

WOW! These speakers are loud! If you have these in the appropriate environment, power them with a sufficient amp, these speakers will definitely be loud enough for you. They are so crisp and clear and they don't have that really high pitched noise that an aluminum dome tweeter would give considering these tweeters are silk dome. Although they are kind of expensive than some other 6x9's out there, for the quality and price I got these for, they were great! Definitely would recommend these to any car audio enthusiasts.

VS
OK

Not a bad speaker for the $'s, but I pulled them out after a month and put in some Rockford Fosgates as these speakers seemed to lose it once the amps were cranked up. For a set up without amps and value for $'s these would be fine.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 31, 2010 Alpine SPR-69C
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Chicago, Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW! These speakers are loud! If you have these in the appropriate environment, power them with a sufficient amp, these speakers will definitely be loud enough for you. They are so crisp and clear and they don't have that really high pitched noise that an aluminum dome tweeter would give considering these tweeters are silk dome. Although they are kind of expensive than some other 6x9's out there, for the quality and price I got these for, they were great! Definitely would recommend these to any car audio enthusiasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2013 the best
Review by
john from louisa, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 185rms to my SPR-60C's for over 2years and beat the heck out of them. they never blew but the spiders got so free they started to bottom out so I put them in my wifes car where theyre on 45rms and still sound grate. i swear the BEST 6x9 I ever seen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Subwoofer not needed
Review by
Alex from Orange, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers for a while now, had them just running off the head unit and they were good, but just seemed to be lacking something. Finally upgraded my whole system and they are now powered by a 100W RMS amp like they should be and I'm speechless. They punch like nothing I've heard and the sound is super clean. If you're a bit of an audiophile like me you won't be disappointed! If you don't have room for or don't want a subwoofer just get these with an amp, people won't believe there isn't a 10" in the trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 good bang for buck
Review by
patrick from MOUNT SAVAGE, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers worked really well in my cavalier even with the factory headunit they hit hard. I would def buy again for my next vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2011 Apines in the BacK
Review by
Will from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're like me you like to look around to see what's out there before you make your purchase. There's tons of options to go with and the best way to find out what's right for you is to read reviews and hear a speaker for yourself. If you ask someone who knows anything about car audio about Alpines they'll tell you that they're a solid and competitive brand. These speakers live up to that reputation with they're booming bass and sweet and clear mids and highs. I push 100 watts rms roughly to each speaker and the only negative thing I can say about their performance is that they kinda fart out bass-wise past 24 out of 30 volume level. Don't get me wrong, they're really good speakers for the price and they definitely have that alpine sound but if you have the money I would get something a little more heavy-duty. Good set if you have subs but I wish I had looked into the Infinity brand cuz they're a little more well-rounded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 great buy!
Review by
Thomas from Halifax, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these about 6 months ago and they're the best speakers I've ever had, they have great quality and are very clean even at higher volume! deff worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 good product
Review by
kris from champlin, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product. And the cheapest around. Thanks sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Best 6 x 9 Multi-element Speaker Available in the $150-200 Range
Review by
Bob from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was never particularly interested in Alpine speakers before, but after reading very positive expert and consumer reviews of these SPR-69C 6 x 9s I decided to give them a try. And I'm glad I did! The high grade silk tweeters play with crystal clarity, but without the annoying and ear-fatiguing shrillness of a metal tweeter. I suppose this is why speaker manufacturers seem to be gravitating more and more to making fabric-covered tweeters using silk or textile.

The woofers on these 6 x 9s play full-bodied and well-defined bass. No complaint from me there either. In summation, in my opinion the only way you can get better sound from a multi-element 6 x 9 is to go with one of the high-priced European makes like Focal, DLS, Rainbow and etc., but you'll spend anywhere from $350 to over $600 for those. These only run $100 and they're worth $200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 type r all the way!!
Review by
Tim from Rowland Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Theres a lot of debate between Infinity Kappas and Type R speakers. And I've heard almost nothing but great reviews from both sides. I personally decided to make my choice with alpine and I don't regret it at all. I'm from LA so good music in your car is a must. these speakers are so LOUD and amazingly crisp and clear! With decent bass (which gets drowned out by my sub anyways so i dont need it really haha). They literally make me hear other instruments and little musical flares in the music that I never heard with my stock speakers. I drive a 2000 honda prelude and the stock spears really weren't that bad at all. You just have to know how to tune them to your liking. but these are just awesome. Price is great I think and I'm just blown away by the sound. I also have these powered by a 4 channel pb xtreme amp running 100x4rms. Its awesome. after shopping around and lots of research and personally listening to systems i chose type r and dont regret it one bit! i just with it was a component system but there arent that many 6x9 components out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2011 Buy this
Review by
Josh from Colville, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great price and fast shipping.
Twice as much if you buy it at a local store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 great speakers
Review by
matt from marysville, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are really awesome speakers, used them as rear speakers in a 72 plymouth fury gran coupe that we restored and couldnt be happier with the sound...we do have them amplified a little and they have great highs, mid, and amazing lows for 6x9s, almost sounds like we have an 8in woofer in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Good not great
Review by
Aaron from burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The woofers are great, midbass is excellent and they perform well at only 64 watts. Tweeters can get a bit "pingy" and "lispy" but for the price these are decent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 Alpine type R 2-way
Review by
Bernard from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After having these speakers in my 03 Cavi for about 6 months now I have this to say. They sound excellent. The highs are crisp and clear and the mids are the same. Bass responce was also over the top. Way better than the JBL gto's I had before. I have them powered by 2 channels of a 600 watt 4 channel Power Accoustik amp and absolutly no complaints from them. If your looking for a good performing speaker where limited space is an issue at a reasonable price than look no further than the type R's. Thanks for the great service Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 u know
Review by
Bullet from Thibodaux
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great and can go loud. They also have high bass response from the head unit alone, but they do distort at higher volumes. Even at lower volumes I think they should be POWERED. Don't spend the money unless your hooking up an amp sucka.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 SPR 69c speakers
Review by
Mark from San Deigo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are very crsip and loud speakers, and very clear. I have had many different brands but these are my favorite especially considering the price. would highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Alpine SPR-69C
Review by
Wilbert from West Point, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they was ok but not good for sq they dont give you that fullness that your looking for but they will do 100 rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 Good deal for some great sound
Review by
youme from yourtown, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these speakers for 6 months and they are great. I have an aftermarket stereo and replaced the factory rear deck speakers in a Hyundai Elantra. Don't expect big bass, I don't know if they would be better with an amp, I assume so, but they are still pretty good. The sound is very crisp and clean and sounds good both loud and not so loud. I would definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 Great sound and durability
Review by
Erik from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers were great alpine makes some really good speakers that last and can take a hard beating with out any struggle. Awesome highs lows and mids, really intensified the quality of sound in my jeep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2010 Happy with everthing I ordered
Review by
richard from south bend, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i am very pleased with the products i purchased. also with the help i received when i called. pleased also on how fast i received the products I ordered. I would recommend Sonic to anyone looking for products they sell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2010 its great
Review by
nick from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great radio when i hook it up an got r type alpine speaker for my high it sounds so clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2010 alpine spr
Review by
Joe from Thibodaux, LA 70301
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers perform well, they added much more bass than my factory speakers. more bass than i expected, but you need a subwoofer. I chose not to amplify these speakers to a sub. I found that the speakers are fine with just the standard 20 watt amp in my head unit. i have not heard them when amplified, so i cannot comment if they would sound better. overall i feel that since i was putting a sub, i did not need to pay so much for these speakers since i only use them as my highs. hope this helps. i read where someone had a rattle with these speakers, and i have the same rattle, but not sure if it's due to my car or the speaker itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
Tyler from Alvarado TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just installed these speakers i had Sony in and there is no comparison these are alot louder and clearer and the bass it puts off is good for 6x9 but i had a 10in sub and i can hear the bass from these speakers i would recommended these and im running them off just my head unit now but in the future ill get an amp just for them i cant wait till then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2010 Well worth the money
Review by
KENNETH from ASTORIA, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am just going to be short and sweet. These are not heart pounding, but they are well worth the money. I recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2010 Amazing!!
Review by
duce from ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man these things pound for their size and look great too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 awesome speakers!
Review by
Daniel from Newark, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these speakers are great. they sound great, are durable, and are at a great price. thanks alpine and sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 23, 2010 Best speakers available at this price?
Review by
Terry from North Brookfield, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6x9s sound incredible when just powered by a JVC 20-watt RMS (50 watt max) headunit. When amped, they must be amazing!

Will really pump out some bass with so little power. Highs and mids are the expected Alpine crispness and clarity. Buy them -- you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2010 Great decision
Review by
james from front royal, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sound and loud when hooked up to an amplifier these sound even better.. wont regret this buy at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 Awesome
Review by
Martin from Chicoutimi, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These 6x9 speakers are just awesome. When you hear alpine type R you cant go wrong, they are just the best 6x9 speakers i ever had. Great buy i would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2009 Amazing Speakers!
Review by
Matt from MASS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put these in today and they are sickkk! they have amazing bass for their size and sound kind of like little subs. Cant beat Sonics prices...
Go for these if you are looking for more than your stock speakers, much more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2009 Awesome sound for the price!
Review by
Charles from Fleetwood, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are great and sound awesome. I put them in the 6x9 boxes for the back of my Jeep Cherokee and no complaints here. Thanks Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 Type R 6x9s
Review by
Elijah from Hill City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had these speakers for nearly a year and they r amazing. when i moved them into my new car a couple days ago all i had were the 2 6x9s in the back. not even stock speakers up front. we all thought it sounded really good. had excellent bass. the next day i found out i accidentally one plugged in! for the past year i have ran these speakers and some type r 6.5s really hard and they have always sounded amazingly clear with plenty of bass. ppl think i have a sub all the time. these r the best sounding most durable speakers you will ever get for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2009 Alpine 6x9!
Review by
germancito from Orlando, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have them hooked up to a infinity reference amp. and sound pretty good. Alpine never fails me when it comes to my system. They are amazing and they are definitely good quality and good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2009 Stands Up To It's Type-R Status
Review by
Allen from Hamilton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these speakers hooked up to the Alpine F550 amp. I never ran them off of the receiver so I couldn't really tell you the sound quality difference. The tweeters are bright, but don't give that annoying tin sound a metal tweeter would give. The bass is a little weaker than I'd like, but I have subs, so it might be my hearing just trying to adapt. These will get extra loud! I still have yet to upgrade my front speakers, but I can already claim the loudest car of all of my friends. I have not pushed them to there max yet, but I plan on doing so when the weather heats up.
I have heard speakers from all of the local stores, but these are by far the best I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2008 Very satisfying sound for the money
Review by
Rick from Andrews, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running these "R" series 6 x 9's in my Chevy Colorado single cab pick-up. Due to space constraints I have them in little "Pro-box" wedge shaped speaker boxes behind each seat with the boxes anchored to the cab wall with a self drilling/tapping screw. I am driving them with a Kenwood deck at 25 watts RMS/50 watts Peak power. They sound great paired with the Alpine "R" series 6.5" component speakers, crossover and tweeters in the doors. Sonic shipped them to me quickly and they arrived in perfect condition. I would happily buy from them again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2008
Review by
Jason from Medford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have these installed in my bmw right now and they kick off so much bass they sound like small subs. Best things is that the RMS is so high that they can take almost whatever you can throw at them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2008 Just plain awesome
Review by
Faraad from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound quality on these are amazing. Alpine really came through with these. Power these up with a good enough amp and you might not even think of getting subwoofers anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2008 Great speakers
Review by
Martin from North York, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I replaced my stock system with these running off an amp at 60 watts per channel. They sound great haven't been able to get any distortion. The bass is very tight and sounds great. Rattles my mirrors and doors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2008 Awesome
Review by
Anthony from Redwood City, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am so glad I went with these speakers. I have always been a fan of Alpine and these just keep me loving them. I only have them hooked up to an Alpine head unit and they sound great. Cant wait to hear them with the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 great speakers
Review by
keith from lenox, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
after blowing up my infinity references I needed something better. I have always been a fan of alpines subwoofers and figured i would give there speakers a chance. Hooked them up to my alpine 4 channel amp and they sound awesome, I can hear things i did not hear before in my songs. well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 being suprised
Review by
monica from pahrump, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've never been a alpine fan before i bought these speakers there the best 6x9 i ever used for the money go to any retail stereo shop and find out the real price they want you'll be back here soon as you get home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2008 Awsome Speakers
Review by
Russell from Fayetteville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought these speakers and I was surprised on how hard these little things hit, definitely a must buy for any system. I have them on about 90 RMS and they make my trunk rattle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2008 Alpine did it again
Review by
Vas from mt. prospect , IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wow these speakers rock. the sound quality is so crisp and clear and they give out a tremendous amount of clear bass. if you want to add a little noise to your ride i highly recommend these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2008 Amazing
Review by
Charles from Carteret, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i've had these now for a year, originally paired with just my alpine cda 9856 headunit, and now hooked up to the kicker 350.4 amp. It sounded in beautiful in both applications, whether its 15 or 60 watts. It obviously doesnt have the bass that a sub would, but if you just want to fill in the lows and still have great sound, these speakers are perfect. I would definitely recommend these, and every other alpine product if you can afford it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2007 banging sounds
Review by
minh from cucamonga, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've just these installed in my 06 frontier cc and it hits stupendous.I had a shop do it and let me tell you guys that the speakers mids and highs sound clear and crisp,the bass bang, and it can be pushed hard without any real distortion. So overall I am very pleased with it. I also have the Alpine SPS 6.5 in the back, pushed by a kicker ZX amp that is not even turn half way up. When volume turned half way up, it sounds like a mini concert hall with my sub. The speakers strengths is it's material quality and the its ability to handle higher sound disparities meaning extreme highs and lows in the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2007 Amazing sound quality/bass
Review by
Ted from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased these to replace the stock speakers in my 04 Monte Carlo. Not only do these sound amazing, they put out more bass than my 10" subs!! I have them running off my head unit now and can't wait til I hook them up to the amp. These are the best 6X9's I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2007 Kicken bass
Review by
Rob from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got these in my cobalt and wow. These bad boys put out an amazing kick..the bass is awesome. And these are just running off my headunit right now. Can't wait till i put an amp to these guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2010 OK
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Iesha from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not a bad speaker for the $'s, but I pulled them out after a month and put in some Rockford Fosgates as these speakers seemed to lose it once the amps were cranked up. For a set up without amps and value for $'s these would be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 Not so great of a product
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from College Station, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these speakers in my truck and now the left speaker does not work until I turn up the volume over 1/2 way. I will not buy this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz