Showing 24 reviews for Kicker iKICK 09iK501/ iK501 Factory Refurbished

Customer Review Summary for Kicker iKICK 09iK501/ iK501 Factory Refurbished
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
5.0
Features
4.3
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 8, 2014 Kicker k501 is the best
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ferrary from Burstonsville MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very very good the best sound in Iphone dock ... I will buy the Bluetooth version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2015 Good product,
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Florence, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product, but what would really set it aside is if it was wifi compatible. But for the money its a awesome product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2015 Sounds great
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lakeman2 from fairlee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sound is great looks really nice came packaged very very well can't wait for summer to have it out by the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2015 exceptional sound speaker
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kenis from bakersfield ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This small speaker create a ton of sound. Kenis love the way how the little subwoofer rocks .it gives you really nice low bass frequency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2014 Love It!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
O from Brownsville Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can't beat the price or quality I now own three Kicker docking stations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2015 love it
Review by
nikki from grants pass, or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is amazing fits perfectly in my daughters room. Sound is great and the remote makes it convenient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2015 Kicker iKick 09ik501
Review by
Jimmy from Laredo, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit plays excellent, my daughter is happy. PS, it was delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2014 Good bass
Review by
Rusty from Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has worked perfectly and has a great bass.

Doesn't completely work with my iphone 4 because I can't seem to navigate the music menues with the remote.

I would like to see more protection for the sub in back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2014 Outstanding value!
Review by
Rich from Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this refurbished system Dec 2014. It works like a champ!! I primarily use it in my two and half car garage. It provides more than enough power and sound to fill this area while working. Bass is powerful and mids or highs are clear. Design is good with clean lines. Unit appears well made. It has the old style 30 pin connector for older iPhone or iPod. If your looking to use a iPhone 5 or newer then you will need an adapter. Or you can do what I did and bought a Logitech Bluetooth adapter that will connect to the 3.5mm input. This way works perfectly for any Bluetooth enabled device and I can still have my iPhone with me and not be hardwired to the unit. Be advised this adapter requires AC power it doesn't have a battery. However, this was no concern for me. I can't reply with durability be cause I've only owned it for a week. But for less than $100, I now own an incredible Bluetooth audio system that kicks @ss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2014 Kicker k501 is the best
Review by
Ferrary from Burstonsville MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very very good the best sound in Iphone dock ... I will buy the Bluetooth version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2014 BEST SYSTEM
Review by
Big Daddy from St. Louis, Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has got to be the best docking station on the market! Had previously bought 5 different brands, and combined they don't have the " power " as this system. Highly recommended, product is as good as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2014 Best and loudest iPod Dock ever
Review by
Jarrod from Rohnert Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been to many stores where you can try out different docks and speakers and nothing comes close to this. I've cranked up some fancy bose and beats speakers and they just don't have what this one does. Amazing low end and very clear sound throughout all frequencies. I 1000% (yes 1000%) recommend this dock. The only and I do mean the only thing that could be improved is making it portable (battery pack). Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2014 Awesome sound
Review by
Larry from Burnsville, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product exceeds my expectation. I really enjoy listening to the music through the player and I will buy again. Sonicelectronix.Com does a very good job! Thank you, Larry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2014 kicker ik 501
Review by
Cassie from missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this device. So many things you can do with it. I recommend using this product if you like bass and surround sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2014 great value
Review by
bullfrog from st louis mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I enjoy my kicker 09ik501 has lots of power and good sound great value my friends are considering orders also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 great deal and item
Review by
William from Yonkers NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this item the kicker ik501 to all who love music and enjoy it from a small stereo that kicks loud bass and clear sound. I use mine with a power station and I take it with me all over and people always ask me where I bought the kicker ik501 and I tell them at sonicelectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2014 Sweet deal!
Review by
TG from Lake St. Louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great with my iphone 4! I bought this one, listened to the sound, and had to buy another one for work. Sounds so good that I bought 3 more for 2 neighbors and 1 co worker, they love it too! Looks brand new for a refurb. No bluetooth is the only drawback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2014 Great price
Review by
Kirmit from Riverside Kali
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good price nice design daughter loves it Iphone connectivity, good sound looks very nice on counter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2014 Great sound system!
Review by
Me from Arlington, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and bass, charges the phone while it is docked even when turned off. Suppiled cord works with just about anything the cord fits.a little heavy but I don't use it to carry around. Be nice if it was waterproof or water resistant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2014 Best sound per dollar period!
Review by
petemoss from Smithtown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second one (this one for my daughter)...At full price these were a good deal...at these reduced prices you will not find a portable system that is as satisfying to listen to as this one for the money. The bass on this system is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 Kicker Stereo
Review by
Flynt from Hattiesburg , Ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased a kicker 501 mobile stereo from Sonic.. My wife and I really enjoy the unit, it sounds super nice and the Bluetooth feature makes it that much better.. I don't understand why kicker decided to produce its replacement .. The newer model does not sound near as good and it's Bluetooth feature is not comparable .. The App. that you use to control it is a joke.. I would recommend the 501 unit to anyone..
I appreciate Sonic for always having the BEST price and Quick shipping !!! Van Flynt , Hattiesburg Ms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2015 Awesome iPod Dock
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
HateToClean from Dunedin, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally bought this for my Classic iPod, which died 2 days after receiving my iKick. With the help of an Apple adapter, my 7th Gen Nano is cranking out the tunes. The Bass is good, doesn't rattle the windows, everything from Rock, Rap to Classical sounds so crisp and clear!!! What a great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2015 Very good value. Big sound.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Richard from peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was inpressed with it . Saw it at a local. Store. Then saw it sold at Sonic Electronix sold them refurbished.just like new with out the big price. I purchased a couple of them big bang for the buck loud and clean bass.friends here they think i got it hooked to other speakers . thank for a cool docking station. Would recommend. To anyone looking for this kind of device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2015 Kicker iK501 - Awesome!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
pket2014 from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This speaker dock is small but packs a serious punch. The clarity is insane. I would definitely recommend this to anybody who is looking to take their sound system to the next level. I love Kicker products and this one does not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz